We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“UNBELIEVABLE”
other travellers have booked this property
Inside the Main Living Pavilion
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Inside the Main Living Pavilion
Pool Main Living Pavilion
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Inside the Main Living Pavilion
Pool
Main Living Pavilion
Pool and Main Living Pavilion
Beach entrance to the Bali House
View of the Bali House from above
Monkeys at the edge of the pool
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom Dressing Room
Outside Shower - Master Bedroom
Copper sinks and tubs
Main Living Pavilion
Main Living Pavilion
Master Bathroom
Water feature
Bedroom #4
Jesus Christ Lizard - they walk on water!
Bathroom in Bedroom #4
Bathroom - Bedroom #5
Sunsets on the beach are not to be missed!
Bathroom - Bedroom #3
Beach in front of the Bali House
Beach in front of Bali House looking towards Manuel Antonio National Park
Island right in front of the property
Toucan outside the window
Chairs and Hammocks provided at the beach
Beach in front of our property
The Bali House is located directly behind these palm trees
The beach
A great place to take a nap...
Path from the Bali House to the beach
View of the Bali House when coming back from the beach
Suspended infinity pool
Building which houses bedrooms 4 and 5
Kitchen
Kitchen
Pool and Main Living Pavilion
Decking which connects all of the bedrooms with the main house
Bathroom - Bedroom #3
Bed in Bedroom #2
The Bali House nestled into the rainforest
Bedrooms 2 and 3 on the left
Bridge from Main Living Pavilion to Bedroom #2
Master Suite
Bridge over water feature going from Main Living Pavilion to Master Suite
Pool and poolside Gazebo
Suspended Infinity Edge Pool
Mono Titi Monkey - frequent visitors at the Bali House
Bali House
Pool
Sloth hanging from the mango tree poolside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jennifer...
1 review
“UNBELIEVABLE”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Traveled to Manuel Antonio with a group of 48 people for my wedding. As a group we rented five large homes ( We were able to visit and get tours of them all ). My husband and I chose Casa Akira and we are so glad we did. The house is equipped with everything you would ever need. The home is immaculate and provided privacy for everyone in the group of 12. Fernando and the staff are gracious and wonderful. They were there for every request we had. There are a couple reasons why the gorgeous Balinese Villa is the best property in Manuel Antonio. 1. The fact that it is a Balinese Villa. Many of the other homes rented by our family were over the top modern and did not give off that authentic rain forest flair. Bali house, constructed in Bali from Indonesian ironwood, nestled into the jungle did. 2. Access to the beach. Most rental homes in Manuel Antonio are perched high in the hills so when you feel like going to the beach you must take a taxi, bus, or endure a long exhausting walk. One of our concerns was that the senior citizens traveling with us would not be able to make the trip down the path to the beach, from the photos it looks like a long walk. The path is much shorter than it appears, our seniors had no trouble. Maybe you are not a beach person, but traveling with a large group can be taxing. Access to the beach, (besides swimming and surfing in the warm Pacific) also gave everyone easy access to the town. Guests who were early risers, were able to make the short walk down to the town for breakfast. Guests who were not into tours, were able to make the short walk down to the town for souvenir shopping or sunset cocktails. Bali house allowed everyone to do their own thing and still come together in the evenings. Bali house is true paradise and the absolute best location! If you are reading and re-reading reviews trying to decide, stop now! Bali house is where you want to be. We had the time of our lives. We hope to make it back again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service, Beach Access, Jungle Feel
Liked least: Doesn't Apply
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doreene K
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Vacation”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This was a family vacation to celebrate our 50th Wedding Anniversary. Although my husband passed away a month before we had planned to go we decided to go through with our plans and are delighted that we did. We were five adults and four teens and everyone had a fabulous time.
The house was perfect - plenty of privacy when you wanted it and wonderful common areas for the whole family to be together. Each bedroom was great and perfectly suited both adults and teens. It was the type of house you felt comfortable relaxing and "putting your feet up" while also quite lovely. The pool was a huge hit and got plenty of use, expecially after a busy day of ziplining or fishing or all the other activities. One of my favorite activities was sitting by the pool and just looking at the beautifyul surroundings

Fernando and his staff were wonderful - helpful and accomodating in every way. One of our party accidently left a bag in a taxi when they went scuba diving - a quick call to Fernando and he soon appeared with the bag. We had them cook dinner for us four nights and those were definitely the best meals we ate in Costa Rica.

We truly felt we were living "Lifestyles of the Rich and Famous". We would love to go back one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the house itself and the setting in the rainforest but on the beach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and surrounding property is spectacular
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the property
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jul 2014
thank you very much for your kind words!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
oryan142
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise! Worth every cent”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Bali House is even better than it looks online. The house is gorgeous, tucked into a jungle full of birds, monkeys and trees. The beach is idyllic and easy to get to. The house is a short walk to Manuel Antonio national park and there are several restaurants and bars just up the hill, but out of view from the house.

This was our second trip to CR. We went with a group of 10 friends. The house never felt crowded and the staff on sight were helpful, friendly and unobtrusive. It really is a phenomenal destination.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bedrooms and living room are stunning
Liked least: Credit card or online booking would be preferred.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing