We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
130
99
54
27
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
99
54
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honeymoon suite generous hospitality costa rica included breakfast pool towels large shower national park bus stop beautiful room beds were comfortable pools quepos parque tour beaches monkeys mosquitoes
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

This little hotel has a great feel to it. Two pools to hang out in instead of trekking all the way to the beach for a swim. The staff are friendly, rooms are clean, delicious food from the restaurant and monkeys across the street...very cool. I woke up three mornings in a row to a Toucan sitting in the tree. Very nice place to spend time!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank canadianjasmine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We stayed here as part of a tour in Costa Rica. It was an ok hotel but nothing special. Our room was large but a little dark. The bathroom has a large shower but the window would close, we did report this but the issue wasn't sorted out. The breakfast was very good and we also had a dinner and lunch here, which were tasty and good value - the staff at the restaurant were very friendly and helpful. The pool was a little strange very deep sides without much water in it! Lots of birds flying around and lizards strolling about the property. We made use of the hotel's laundry services which we were pleased with, quick and good value.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supersaint76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Great service, beautiful room. Nice shower. Pool towels provided at the front desk. They offered to book tours for us if we wanted. Lovely pools. Pool view from our room. Included breakfast was good. Fridge, TV and A/C. We had Wifi in our room. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chelsey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

I stayed at this hotel in April 2017 for two nights. The hotel is located by the main busy street of the city, we were not able to sleep both nights because the windows don't have proper sound proof and we could hear all the loud noises of motorcycles and cars passing by. Most of the rooms are facing that busy street. The hotel is far from the main beach, restaurants, bars, and the national park, you have to take a bus to go the attractions. If you return from the beach after 5 pm the buses get too crowded and the traffic starts, it will take up to 45 minutes to get back to the hotel. This hotel will affect the quality of your trip negatively, choose another hotel.

Room Tip: Staying at this hotel will affect the quality of your trip negatively, choose another hotel
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maryam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located between Quepos and Manuel Antonio, with regular busses running through the day (295c). It is too far to walk from either to the hotel, and there isn't a pavement so it would be a dangerous walk on road! The location is quiet and the hotel had a very good standard of accommodation for the price.

Lovely pools and good spacious rooms. Clean and well cared for.

The onsite restaurant provides lovely food, really tasty, but the staff there seem surprised when anyone orders food or drinks! If they were more enthusiastic then I'd give the place 5/5, but the staff attitude lets the place down a bit.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Peppy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews