We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,879)
Filter reviews
2,880 results
Traveller rating
1,912
659
209
62
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,912
659
209
62
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monkey trail vista suite tour desk garden room costa rica premium room breakfast buffet swim up bar manuel antonio park adult pool howler monkeys main pool main restaurant national park small beach free shuttle happy hour
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2,880 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Wonderful place to relax after a 2 week hike through the volcanoes, cloud forest & rainforest. The National Park at Manuel Antonio is sensational and a short bus ride away, as is a stunning whale watching trip both arranged through the hotel (talk to Elias). An impromptu (for us) National Independence Day parade put on for guests was a lovely touch. Food was brilliant, pools were beautiful and all of the staff went out of their way to make this a simply stunning hotel. The clever arrangement of towels with flowers each day done by the housekeeping staff was a memory to treasure. Thank you so much all: we would return in a heartbeat. Xx

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Deborah9859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZailynQ, Guest Relations Manager at Parador Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Deborah9859,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us as well as the TripAdvisor community. For those who aren’t already in the know, Manuel Antonio is absolutely stunning as you mentioned. I’m so glad you got out to see the whales as they’re passing through. It’s very near the end of the season as it were but we’re truly blessed to be able to witness nature running its course in this amazing area of the world. There are days that our guests actually witness whales swimming past from our dining patio while enjoying their meals!
We’ll be happily waiting for your return.

Sincerely,

Parador Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

This was hands down the best resort I have ever been to. Lush, stunning property, kind staff, peaceful, everything your heart desires in one place. Loved all the wildlife, stunning views, comfortable rooms, gorgeous common areas...I could go on and on.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank metamorphosestrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZailynQ, Guest Relations Manager at Parador Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear metamorphosestrio,

Thank you for allowing us to host you during your visit to Manuel Antonio. We hope to have a lasting impression and will see you again next time around!

Parador Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

First, book your vacation at the Parador Resort and Spa, you won’t regret it. It’s a beautiful property with amazing staff, an incredible chef and nature walk on the property. It’s close to all the activities you are in Manual Antonio to see and do.

The staff:
Nicolo, was our first contact with the staff as we were checking in. He’s was delightful, professional and eager to answer any questions and would go the extra mile for any request.

Ana, she was pure smiles every morning at 6:00am when the buffet opened. She taught us a new word in Spanish every morning.

Fabiola, what a delight, she knew our names and knew what we liked to drink and had us sat in the same section for each meal. Always smiling and always eager to help in any way.

Ines, absolute joy to see each night! Totally managed the tables like a pro and ensured every detail was attended to. Always quick to offer a story or a joke and had a perpetual smile.

Eric, he was our morning guy. Amazingly friendly, truly interested in what you had done the day before and always willing to answer any questions.

Felix, what a cool guy, always laughing and smiling (you can hear his laugh from anywhere in the restaurant) and always willing to make your experience top notch.

Melvin, what a professional !!! I’m a vegetarian, I never make a big deal and try not to make complicated changes to dishes. From the minute Melvin knew I was a vegetarian, he made sure I knew of alternative dishes that I could easily change into vegetarian. He went as far to remind the staff to bring a vegetarian sample instead of a sample containing meat. (Most evenings they would bring by a little sample for all the guests to try while they were waiting to order)
As with all restaurant, you’re always asked if you’d like dessert at the end of your meal. We would always joke and say “Yes, tres leches cake” knowing it wasn’t on the menu, but was our favorite latin dessert. We would all laugh and order something off the menu. Our last night there, were we surprised by two individual tres leches cakes. Thank you to Melvin and the entire team to make that happen. This is the caliber of amazing, engaged, special people that makeup the staff at this property. We’ll be back. And if you’re still reading this review, no need to read any others, book your stay here!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank livingthedreamX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZailynQ, Guest Relations Manager at Parador Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Drew H,

We’re glad you chose Parador while visiting Manuel Antonio. The fact that you’re mentioning much of our amazing team by name could only mean that they’ve left a wonderful and lasting impression upon you. We love when that happens (Spoiler alert…it happens quite often). I’m not sure how many Spanish phrases or words Ana passed along but I trust the first one was Pura Vida!

Thank you for sharing a bit about your dining experience while staying with us. Our kitchen and wait staff are always happy to meet our guests' dietary requests and are sometime very creative in doing so. Case in point, ‘they’ always say be careful what you wish for and the voila….Tres Leches desserts magically appear!

We had a great time having you and will pass on your kind words to the entire team and thank you again for sharing your positive experience with us as well as the TripAdvisor community.

The Staff at Parador Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

We had an awsome time here at Parador Resort and Spa! Wouldn’t be without it. Hotel is located at the end of the road, which makes it very peaceful and has a spectacular view to the ocean. The staff is truly an gift to the hotel, each and everyone is happy, smiling and there to help or assist you. The hotel is more or less perfect, lots of different places to hang out and things to do. Also to see the animals so close and in the resort was amazing.

You should stay here, you won’t regret it.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank naddi27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZailynQ, Guest Relations Manager at Parador Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear naddi27,

Thank you for choosing Parador while visiting Costa Rica, and for recommending us to the TripAdvisor community! We constantly strive to meet and exceed the expectations and needs of all our worldly travelers. We hope to have left a memorable impression and look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

All of Us at Parador Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Resorts are really not our thing but given it wasn’t in high season we had a fantastic relaxing stay. We stayed in one of the Ocean Suites which meant we saw lots of animals from our hotel room. At the resort we saw slots, iguanas, parakeets, toucans, monkeys, raccoons and lots of different birds. The pools and other facilities were brilliant. However what makes this hotel so special is the wonderful staff, in particular Zaylin and Ines. The catering staff were brilliant accommodating our special dietary requirements due to allergies.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank MyrusCafy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZailynQ, Guest Relations Manager at Parador Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear MyrusCafy,

It was wonderful hosting you! The Ocean Suites are a wonderful choice with spectacular views. I’m glad you were were able to spend time with most if not all of the critters that share their homes with us at Parador. Thank you for sharing with the TripAdvisor community how accommodating our staff was in meeting your special dietary requirements. We are committed to delivering a safe and enjoyable experience for all our clients in every facet including food safety, day excursions and adventures.

We look forward to seeing you again next time you visit Costa Rica!

Kindly,

The Staff of Parador Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews