We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Casitas Eclipse
Nearby Hotels
Los Altos Resort(Manuel Antonio)
USD 299*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Plaza Yara(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
USD 124*
USD 121*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Mariposa Hotel(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
USD 176*
USD 171*
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Las Cascadas The Falls(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
USD 136*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 549*
USD 533*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Si Como No Resort & Wildlife Refuge(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
USD 222*
USD 196*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gaia Hotel & Reserve(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
USD 295*
USD 280*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Makanda by the Sea(Manuel Antonio)
USD 367*
USD 356*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Manuel Antonio(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
USD 95*
USD 92*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tulemar Resort(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
USD 241*
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
39
78
53
43
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
78
53
43
25
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We just returned from vising this hotel. The outside view was very desirable. The staff was friendly and at times as helpful as they could be. The view from our room and the pool area was amazing. There were interior room defects ~ the shower head was not working, the shower door wouldn't stay closed and there was no iron available. There were lots of little bugs all over the room, don't leave any edible items out in the room. There was were gaps underneath the doors making accessible to any insects.

Room Tip: If you like wrinkle free clothing, bring an iron and bug spray.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickee14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We just returned from visiting this hotel. What a great place to visit. We enjoyed the staff as well. Very helpful. We enjoyed Happy Hour and meeting a lot of friends. What a wonderful place to see the monkeys in the morning and enjoyed swimming in the pool. Had a fantastic view of the gorgeous settings. Loved all the beautiful flowers and the great scenery. On our balcony we had a table and chairs and enjoyed having a glass of wine and just relaxing.

You could get a local bus directly out of the hotel lobby. We did not use the bus service but it was available and we understand that a lot of people that stayed at the hotel used the bus service to go to Manuel Antonio National Park.

We enjoyed our breakfast and we also had dinner one evening which was wonderful.

There were a lot of steps but it was lit in the evening and we did not encounter any problems when we returned. We felt that there were a lot of steps if you weren't in great shape.

Again, fantastic views and enjoyed the pool. They do have three pools but we only used the one near the restaurant and bar since it was close to our room. Great Place and we will be sure to go back again.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our room which had a sofa, 2 chairs, refrigerator and three beds. We had a nice bathroom and a huge shower. The maids service was great. We enjoyed having a glass of wine on the balcony which had a nice table and chairs. Great View.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

One of the hotels used by tour companies, it is uphill from the Manuel Antonio National Park on the main local bus route (50 US cents a ride), located in a gorgeous jungle setting. The layout is a series of freshly painted white stucco units set multiple staircases apart on a hillside. While there is a "handicapped accessible" path over parts of the complex, this is steps upon steps for the most part and not recommended for those with walking or vertigo problems. There are three nice swimming pools, a friendly staff and a very ordinary restaurant (breakfasts are less so and served open air among too many flying insects -- and this was the dry season). The rooms are being updated. We had a clean "family room" -- double and two single no-more-than serviceable beds with a living room area and old refrigerator. There were ceiling fans and a loud AC unit. Some in our traveling party were uncomfortabel in pre-fixit rooms. The flora, fauna (monkeys,birds) are the main feature here; restaurants abound along the highway with a bus stop at the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for one that includes a refrigerator
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KurtR59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

I stayed at Casitas Eclipse during the New Year's holiday and felt obligated to write this review after my wonderful stay. We stayed in a suite with a working kitchenette, which we actually used one night to make a delicious seafood dinner with fresh fish and jumbo shrimp that we purchased in Quepos. The suite was clean, comfortable and the air conditioner worked great!!! The hotel has beautiful grounds. The gardens are gorgeous and the jungle is just beyond the hotel. The staff was also very helpful during our stay and treated us very well. In fact they went out of their way to make sure everything worked perfectly and that we were satisfied. The hotel has three beautiful pools, which were very refreshing after a day at the beach. The restaurant threw a New Year's Eve bash which included entertainment and amazing gourmet food, including lobster and filet mignon. We rented a car, so it was nice to have onsite parking as well. I definitely felt that this hotel was a good value. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel!!! If you are going to Manuel Antonio I would definitely recommend Casitas Eclipse. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NYCTraveler047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

This hotel has a nice property and is very scenic. It is clean but the property has a few issues. The water and plumbing is not very good. We had to switch rooms because our shower did not work properly. We came for a wedding and had several members stay here.
The toilets in several rooms backed up several times. The mattresses are not the best, and not all the kitchenettes have glasses and kitchenware. The pools are nice, and there are several iguanas and monkeys you can see around the property. The foliage is great and gives you a great view of the jungle in the background. The staff is prompt with trying to fix things when you call. There are a lot of stairs so if you don't like to climb, make sure you get a room near the lobby. It is close to the beach and on the bus line, so getting around is easy. You can also walk to several restaurants. The hotel restaurant is nice and the staff is friendly. The breakfast was very good, but the "sausage" on the Americano menu is actually a hot dog. Their seafood is also good. With some furniture upgrades this place could be very nice. It was a decent price and an average room.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews