We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Would love to come back!”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the balcony
Balcony view south - new furniture June 2012 Balcony view west - new furniture June 2012
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
50 reviews
View from the balcony
Balcony view south - new furniture June 2012
Balcony view west - new furniture June 2012
Table for four - morning view
Balcony and dining table - new furniture 2012
Hammock on the balcony
View west from the balcony
Master bedroom with air conditioning
Outdoor shower for washing off the beach sand, with orchids
House exterior
Stairs up to the house.  We are not handicap accessible
Satellite photo of house, surrounding beaches, hotels
Bathroom
Kitchen
Shower
Parking area within sight of the caretaker
South view from the 1st bedroom - has air conditioning
1st bedroom closet.  Has bathrobes, emergency light, bedding. folding beach chairs, boogie board
West view from the 1st bedroom - has AC
Lock box - room for a laptop, camera, etc
Bismark, our caretaker
Birding books and binoculars
Bathroom handsoap, shampoo
2nd bedroom - has air conditioning
Reading chair, summer reading, games.
Full length mirror, blow dryer, clothes steamer
Shower
2nd bedroom - has air conditioning
2nd bedroom closet
New stove and oven
Bedroom chest of drawers
Mock newsletter from our renters
Boogie board, mask, fins, floats to borrow
Beach chairs, towels, cooler to borrow
Sunset from the downstairs
Photo taken near the front door
Photo taken near the front door
Photo taken near the front door
Photo taken from the living room
Espadilla Beach - the main beach
Espadilla Beach - the main beach
Biesanz Beach, a safe beach for children.  Walk in.
A hidden beach on our property in the jungle nearby - ask me how to get there
Dulce Vida/ Playitas beach - accessible only at low tide, very private
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
alexander...
San Ramon, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would love to come back!”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The views from the deck were identical to the photos online!
We enjoyed our mornings there having coffee and watching the different varieties of birds.
This being our first trip to Costa Rica, we were very happy that we chose this location. Besides the stunning views, it was relatively easy access to a semi private beach, getting to the park as well as other activities and restaurants. I was able to give the condo name for pick up without problem!
We were traveling with our two college age kids. They too were impressed with the views and enjoyed afternoon naps in the hammock. The condo was cozy, but suited our needs. The bedrooms being downstairs away from upstairs living space, gave space when needed.

We did have a little difficulty getting to the condo with google maps. Sarah's directions with landmarks and the photos of the front of the property helped us reach our destination the best.

Their caretaker Bismark and his son greeted us when we arrived and helped us with luggage etc. Very pleasant whenever we saw them

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location and views. It's a tie!
Liked least: Lots of stairs in and out
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Hope you come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
writersbl...
PA
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great views of pacific and wildlife”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The view on the balcony is breath-taking and very nice. It was wonderful with two kids to have a bedroom to ourselves. The kitchen is adequately equipped and it was nice to have ice. The restaurants and beaches are within walking distance. I saw lots of birds out the window including toucans, acari, hummingbirds, woodpeckers, and parrots. We didn't see the sloths or monkeys outside the window, but did see them on the walk to the beach.
As far as the cons:
The water did not get hot in the shower (warm at times but not hot)
Some of the noise tends to travel. We could hear motorcycles and Saturday night some awful karaoke. My biggest complaint was probably the scorpion above my daughter's bed. Yikes! My husband tried to capture it but it ran off and we didn't see it again. As far as the AC, it is only in the bedrooms, but it was cool during our visit so not an issue.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tyler88s1...
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome View!”
Reviewed 20 December 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here in May of this year, it was awesome. The house was just the right size with common amenities. There is a restaurant down the road (Cant remember the name), that we ate at every day. Their breakfast was awesome. If you scroll through some of the other reviews or ask Sarah, she will tell you the name. It was definitely worth the money! This place is meant for those that can easily climb stairs, there are quite a few to get to the house. If you take a right from the front of the street, there is a hidden walkway to the beach. The only downside is the street noise is a bit much sometimes, but not enough to keep us from coming back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarAway57...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved our Stay”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Adorable place with amazing views and location. Short walk to beach & restaurants, short drive to park and town. Beds, linens and furniture all very comfortable. We only made breakfast so kitchen met our needs. Owner and caretaker prompt and easy to work with. Hopefully defined some leg muscles on the stairs up! Would definitely stay again! Also visited owners woodwork studio near San Jose - wonderful place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing