We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Home for our Costa Rican Experience”
Casa Mono Congo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Mono Congo
3rd floor Terrace Wheelchair accessible
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Casa Mono Congo
3rd floor Terrace
Wheelchair accessible
lush gardens
Handicapped Bedroom
Handicap accessible bath
Bedroom 2 (also wheelchair accessible)
Bath 2
Bedroom 3 (jungle view - with ocean thru trees)
Bath 3
Master Bedroom Ocean view
bath 4
Terrace Bar
View from Terrace Bar
Living Room
Kitchen breakfast bar
Dining Area
Dining Area
Private 27' x 9' pool
Pool and main floor terrace
Pool terrace view from jungle bedroom
Water Fountain and Zen garden/sand box
Stairway view watch monkeys play daily
Adventure Tours - guest photo
Family gathers around pool
Friends and family dine on terrace
Guest wedding on beach
Bride getting ready
Kids love our pool - sitting areas in and around
Mono Congo (from stair window)
Howler monkey from terrace
World class Sport Fishing rated 2nd best world wide
Fresh seafood at all restaurants
Two-toed sloth from pool terrace
Armadillo in our garden
White-faced monkeys visit daily (from bar terrace)
getting a drink from our pool
Endangered mono titi (squirrel monkey) drinking rain water around pool
Mother with baby on our railing
playing at the pool
Who's here - checking out the neighbors on our railings
Out for a stroll
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Love2trav...
Wheaton, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Home for our Costa Rican Experience”
Reviewed 5 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Beautiful spacious home amongst the trees! Home was well maintained! Monkeys came to visit and entertain us every day! Although house is secluded, there is plenty of restaurants and shops all within a mile of the house. The house manager, Mykhol, recommended and arranged our tours and excursions. Shuttle came right to our door to pick us up. Housekeeper came in everyday to totally clean the house and she did a beautiful job. She never interfered with any of our plans but was there daily to make sure all our needs were met. The home, the owners and the staff totallly exceeded our expectations!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
packerchi...
Pasadena, Maryland
1 review
“Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious!!!”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

One week wasn't long enough to spend at Casa Mono Congo for our family of 6.
House & location are amazing, with a beautiful view of the ocean.
The house is everything described. Immaculate, spacious, everything you need, along with excellent daily maid service.
Pete & Terry & their staff go above & beyond to make your stay memorable.
Disability issues were taken into consideration with every planned event, even restaurants & transportation to & from the airport.
Maykol, the house manager does a fantastic job of coordinating excursions & is only a phone call away should the need arise.
We enjoyed the monkeys. So fascinated by the Howlers we were up at 4:30 a.m. to watch them & got some great photos. The Titis are gentle & so cute with their tiny babies on their backs.
Restaurants & shops galore in Manuel Antonio, with the National Park & a beach at the end of the road. There are 3 more secluded beaches within the park, so take swim gear in with you if you visit as there is a fee for entering the park.
If you so desire, arrangements can be made for a personal chef at the casa. A very personable young man, Flander, will make you a delicious meal. So good in fact we had him cook twice.
You will find the Costa Rican people genuinely friendly & helpful with smiling faces.
That being said---- GO, ENJOY, & have no regrets doing so.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and staff
Liked least: There was nothing that I disliked
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MartinFor...
Fort Lauderdale
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“AMAZING FOR THE FOURTH TIME!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We recently returned from our fourth stay at Casa Mono Congo and it never fails to be a magical experience. The location is perfect for visiting Manuel Antonio National Park as well as many fine dining establishments in the area. However, nothing can compare to the actual experience at the house itself.

On the first evening, we were visited by about twenty or thirty titi monkeys, many with babies. They swung through the trees and played on the patio right next to us. As the sun began to set, a group of about fifteen howler monkeys moved into the trees right above the pool and checked us out until dark. The following day we were visited by a sloth and a band of capuchin monkeys.They put on a show for us and three of them played on the balcony above the pool for about twenty minutes. The following days were more of the same.

The house itself is absolutely perfect for any large group or family. It has three floors, four air-conditioned bedrooms and five full bathrooms. The top floor has a wet bar and a beautiful view overlooking the ocean and the rain forest. It also has all of the modern conveniences while still maintaining a very eco-friendly environment. For larger groups, they also own the house below, Casa Mono Titi, which is beautifully furnished with its own pool and offers a great deal of privacy as well.

Terry and Pete are great hosts who always go the extra mile to make sure everything you could possibly need for a perfect vacation is provided. The house manager Maykol is absolutely the best we've met anywhere. He can recommend great restaurants, tours and out of the way local spots as well. He is extremely professional and immediately responsive to any questions or requests you may have.

If you are visiting the Manuel Antonio area, you won't find a better location to enjoythe true Costa Rica experience than Casa Mono Congo. We will be back for a fifth stay as soon as possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect location, beautiful home.
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrippinBr...
Wauwatosa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spectacular House with great view and many monkeys up close!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Just returned from a week at the Casa Mono Congo with our 3 daughters and 2 son-in laws. We all loved the house and the house staff was excellent. There was a delay with the pickup at the airport which was an unpleasant way to begin the arrival in a foreign country, but it was soon forgotten once we arrived at the house. We had a chef cook us a great mahi mahi dinner while we enjoyed cocktails on the beautiful deck with the squirrel monkeys greeting us! The house has a great view over looking the Manuel Antonio Park and beach, but is nice and private because of the trees surrounding it. We enjoyed the pool daily especially because of the humidity. We booked 3 excursions thu the House Manager, Maykol, who was very helpful and even purchased groceries for us. We walked and took the bus to dinner and to the beach which was a bit of a climb from the house to the main rode, but good exercise (about 2 blocks). This would not be possible for anyone with a walking disability, but we are fifty somethings and in good walking shape and had no problems. There are many choices for dinning nearby and would recommend Emilios for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Also the Cafe Milagro had great food and good latin flavored music. The bedrooms were very comfortable and the bathrooms are also nice with great showers. The upper terrace is fun to gather for coffee or drinks and to catch the spectacular view. We had several visits from the Howler Monkeys in the late afternoon and of course at 4:30am! Overall we all loved the house and the location and would rent it again without a second thought. The house payment transactions were easy and professional with Terry the owner. Pura Vida!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: House layout and comfortable bedrooms and patio with pool and view
Liked least: Late pickup at airport
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing