We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great trip to Costa Rica”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful end of day at the Casa!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful end of day at the Casa!
Casa Brisas de la Montana Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Beautiful end of day at the Casa!
Casa Brisas de la Montana
Master Bedroom
Garden tub Master
Casa Kitchen
Casa Kitchen
Casa Living Room
Downstairs Full Bathroom
Handicapped accessible downstairs bathroom
Handicapped accessible downstairs full bathroom
Private waterfall
Private waterfall
Toucan
Bandera Beach
View from the Casa
Casa Sunset
Casa mountainview
pizote
Tortuga Island beach
One of two hammocks
First Floor Half Bath
2nd Floor Bath
Manuel Antonio beach
Manuel Antonio beach
Quepos Bay
Mountain view
Flowers arranged by guest
Relax at the Casa!
Valley view to the Pacific Ocean
Waterfall at work
Los Suenos Marina
Waterfall Costa Rican style!
Casa waterfall
Sometimes you get to kiss the Fish
Damas Island Monkey Tour
Casa Brisas de la Montana
Genuine Costa Rican oxcart
Riding at the Casa
Sunset Sailing Manuel Antonio
Surfing
Tidepool at Esterillos Oeste
Waterfall near property
Casa Sunset
Walking on Palo Seco Beach
Walking on Esterillos Beach
Zipline Crew
Guest with baby crocodile
We are 100% solar hot water heated at the Casa!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TimSlack
Davie, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great trip to Costa Rica”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We spent a week at this house in April 2016. The owner Randy is more a host than just an owner. He was extremely helpful setting up excursions for us and even taking us to a local waterfall himself. He's great, but wait till you see the house.....It's fabulous!! The master bedroom overlooks the entire forest below and you can see all the way to the ocean.

While we were staying on his property we saw monkeys (twice), toucans, mccaws, various other beautiful birds and played with his beautiful horses.

The house is located 20 minutes from Jaco or Quepos once you get down the mountain road and the road is a boat load of fun all on it's own.

Definitely rent an all-wheel drive vehicle. Costa Rica has more unpaved roads then paved ones. The people are very helpful and genuinely want to help you.

The 6 of us had a great time! If your considering going, you can't find a better overall value than this house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the hospitality of the owner
Liked least: The 2 secondary bedrooms just had sheets. I'd like it more if there was a light blanket as well.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S
Boise, Idaho
1 review
“A mountain paradise”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

If you want quiet, solitude, views to die for and every amenity, this is the place for you! This casa sits on a mountain top about 45 minutes from the town of Parrita, an unaffected Costa Rican village. You can get totally lost in the local culture and explore the wonders of the Costa Rican mountain jungle. 15 minutes from the casa is the longest and highest zip line in all of Costa Rica, Sky Mountain Canopy! It is a must for adventure seekers! The costal towns of Jaco and Quepos are a simple day trip down the mountain, although the rough gravel roads do make it a bit of a struggle. Manuel Antonio National Park is also just a day trip from the casa. If you go, Randy can secure a great guide which I highly recommend. Oscar and Magally, the caretaker and housekeeper/cook, are absolutely delightful! Bird watching, horseback riding and poolside lounging are all available everyday. You really can't go wrong.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy T
Boise, Idaho
1 review
“Excellent Vacation!”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a group of 5 people and we all loved this Casa! We really enjoyed having the owner available for information to help us know the best, safest and cheapest way to get around and choose things to do! He really knows his stuff! He can answer just about any question you have about the plants, culture, government or anything else you may want to know! We really appreciated his hospitality. His caretaker and housekeeper go out of their way to assist you and make your stay comfortable as well. We really enjoyed the Zip Line and waterfall on the mountain close to the Casa. The guides were awesome. If you go to Manuel Antonio National Park have Randy set up a guide for you, we saw things no one else could spot in the trees and on our tour! The house is large and comfortable and the kitchen is well stocked. We loved sitting on the patio outside and enjoying the view of the valley and the ocean. Watching for Tucans and other exotic birds was terrific. Learning all about the culture and the area was so interesting. The home is very secluded and we enjoyed our stay! I feel like I learned so much and saw so many things for the first time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having the owner there to help guide us in our tours!
Liked least: Humidity.....but that is my problem!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cady C
Twin Falls, Idaho
1 review
“AMAZING!!”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in October 2015

A friend and I went down in October not really knowing what to expect and we couldn't have imagined it any more perfect! Everything about the casa was spectacular and Oscar and Magally do a great job keeping it that way. We spent a lot of our time in and around the pool taking in all the Costa Rican scenery that you can see for miles and miles. We had a great day in Manuel Antonio and would suggest walking through the National Park to the beautiful private beach. It's both a great workout and adventure with many jungle animals to see in their natural habitat, and you can cool off in the crystal clear waters once you make it to the beach. I would recommend the casa for both a group of friends or a family vacation of all ages. The people in Costa Rica were very welcoming; I can't wait to go back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the pool and serenity of the location.
Liked least: The drive to the house, but it was totally worth it!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2016
Hola Cady
Thanks for coming and bringing your friend. Come on back anytime, we'll make sure you have a great time! Pura Vida
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wrxcat
Kitchener, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“$th visit here we like it so much!!”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Well, this was our 4th annual trip to the casa. As always, Randy and Claudia are wonderful hosts. I cannot add much to the positive comments I have made in the past. How can you top perfection each time. We wouldn't keep coming back if we didn't like everything about it so much. This time we stayed 3 weeks and had new friends/family come in and out each week. This time one of the couples that came with us got married on the beach on Feb 14th. Randy and Claudia and their connections made this such an easy thing to plan ahead and all went perfectly !! Make sure you go up the hill a little further one night to see the sunset in Las Mesas. Also DO a daytime monkey tour around Damas island. We love the fact that we go into the monkey's environment, have a visit with them and leave them to their peace. Much better than trained tame ones living in a human world.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing