We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A dream come true vacation that only superlatives...”
Villa Paraiso Ocean-View Infinity Edge 70-ft. Lap Pool and Wrap-Around Outdoor Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Paraiso Ocean-View Infinity Edge 70-ft. Lap Pool and Wrap-Around Outdoor Terrace
Splash shelf perfect for lounging or for kids to play in
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Villa Paraiso Ocean-View Infinity Edge 70-ft. Lap Pool and Wrap-Around Outdoor Terrace
Splash shelf perfect for lounging or for kids to play in
Villa Paraiso Living, Dining and Kitchen with View of Upper Master Suite False Balcony
Aerial View of Villa Paraiso with the Manuel Antonio Coastline
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
frecklesl...
Commack, New York
1 review
“A dream come true vacation that only superlatives can almost come close to describing!”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My husband and I took our family, that consists of two adult sons and their wives and each family has two sons! The children range in age from 13 to 5 years of age therefore, we needed various activities to satisfy adults, children and of course grandma and grandpa. The concierge Susan Ranger, was incredible in planning our daily activities and arranging for meals, transportation and menus for selection of the gourmet meals. Our chef Michael, his expertise in cooking and his presentations of the five star meals defy description. It was a vacation to celebrate a birthday and 50th anniversary. The activities planned from zip lining to kayaking were first rate. Susan was considerate and creative in her acknowledgment of these special occasions. She handled every situation above and beyond the call of duty. The beauty of the house and the help within the house, the area's beaches,the natural resources all added to our never-to-be forgotten vacation! The transportation drivers were always friendly, courteous and helpful in every way. We give this vacation, the home and the people who work there, our highest recommendation.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Dear Ira and Lorraine,
Thank you so much for writing this review for us. It means a lot to have your opinions shared. We do everything possible to make every guest feel at home during their vacation stay with us at Villa Paraiso and showcase the "best of the area" through our itinerary planning, chef servcies and guest services. It was a true pleasure to work with you from start to finish, and I hope you will come back and visit us again soon!

Sincerely Yours,
Donielle Fish
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julieQ797...
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic accommodations and service”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

From the beginning to the end, it was a pleasure working with this group. I am more than impressed and would recommend them to anyone. They are professional, nice and were incredibly easy to work with.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2017
Hi Julie.
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.
It was an absolute pleasure to work with you since day 1! We really enjoyed hosting your group. Your attention to travel details was great and you were awesome to work with. We hope you will come back soon and visit!

Best regards,
Donielle Fish
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoGoGo122...
Keller, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Paradise”
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We just returned from a wonderful trip staying 10 nights at Villa Paraiso with a group of friends. I don't believe the pictures of the Villa do it justice. It's almost like a mini hotel because each bedroom is separated from the main living area with a lot of pricacy. The views from the house and bedrooms are absolutely remarkable. The service from Donielle and Susan were wonderful as well. Susan was our concierge and took care of every detail of our trip including the drivers back-and-forth from the airport as well as drivers to dinners, booking excursions etc. we chose to have the chef for half of our dinners and we were very pleased! We all agreed our meals at home were always as good and in most cases better than at the restaurants. Price wise we feel like we came out about the same. It was so nice not having to get ready, get a ride and go to a restaurant and just to be able to stay right there in the beautiful home to eat. The maids were so sweet and attentive as well. The location of the house was great only five minutes into town. We were told by some drivers, tour guides and various people we met that this was one of the most beautiful houses in Manuel Antonio and I'm not a bit surprised. Susan recommended a river raft ride, waterfall tour etc. everything she recommended was wonderful. We also went deep-sea fishing and caught a Sail fish and a Mahi Mahi that our chef cooked up for dinner. We took a ride one day in to Jaco (about an hour away) and our guys went golfing at Los Sueños. It had a marina and was a beautiful property. The guys it was a beautiful course and we thoroughly enjoyed seeing that area as well. We all very much enjoyed our trip and can't wait to go back and visit again. Thanks to Donielle, Susan and all the staff for your kindness and attention to detail. What a beautiful home!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2017
Kimberly,
I am so pleased to read your review and hear all the detail you included. It was such a pleasure to work with you right from the beginning of our first communication. We thoroughly enjoyed hosting you guys and hope you will come back and visit us again soon! On behalf of all of the villa staff and myself, we look forward to hosting you again in the near future! All the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent K
1 review
“Pure Excellence”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

If looking for a posh vacation home while in Manuel Antonio look no further. This place rocks. Awesome staff. Beautiful property inside & out. Day trips from this venue are ideal. Don't hesitate.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Hello Brent and Happy New Year!
Thank you for leaving us a review. It has been a pleasure to work with you since the beginning of the reservation process through to the end of your stay. Our staff all spoke very highly of your group, and we are so pleased that you enjoyed our home and the beautiful area of Manuel Antonio. I hope you will come back and visit us soon!
Best Regards,
Donielle Fish
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maps46302
1 review
“This place is as good as it gets”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Villa paraiso is a awesome home in a beautiful gated community. The location in town is perfect. 5-10 minute ride to all the great restaurants and attractions. Donielle and her team are wonderful to deal with and know the area really well.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2016
Hello Mark.
Thank you so much for taking time to leave us your comments.
It was a true pleasure to host you and I hope you will come back and see us again soon! Best Wishes for a great 2017!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing