We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly met out expectations, and more!!”
Tropical style poolside views and a private pool to go with
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tropical style poolside views and a private pool to go with
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
Tropical style poolside views and a private pool to go with
Plenty of seating for all those dinner parties
This master bedroom has all the elegance and luxury you have been looking for while on vacation
This is the master bathroom with a waterfall shower overlooking the ocean
Outdoor tents for those wedding parties or events
Outdoor poolside views and plenty room for all
Luxurious style bathroom with lots of space
Night life by the pool, this ahs been a popular villa from the very start
Bring the entire family while on vacation and do as this beautiful child is doing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
10 Bedrooms, 13 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jason S
NYC
1 review
“Perfectly met out expectations, and more!!”
Reviewed 20 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

An absolutely beautiful house, located with a gorgeous view all day! sunrise is breathtaking, with a perfect view of the ocean and jungle! It was a dream stay, the chef's ability was perfect and we ate like kings! (and queens)

The locals were great, ask Ricky for James and Oscar for surf lessons! they were patient and very chill.

I look forward to coming back!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: coffee every morning with an amazing view of jungle and ocean, and all of those sounds one would expect being in a jungle.
Liked least: not a lot of direct sun
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jdog8999
New York City, New York
1 review
“Amazing house and location”
Reviewed 20 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Would highly recommend this place to big groups. The house was well kept, cleaned daily, has a great view, and is secluded from neighboring houses.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joe h
Edmond, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“FABULOUS!!”
Reviewed 30 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

its impossible to describe this home with either words or photographs. the house located near the pacific ocean is beath taking. 10 of us arrived the 3rd week of may 2013 in order to celebrate the marriage of myself and my new bride. it was an experience of a lifetime. the accomodations were beyond campare. the wedding ( which we had on grounds ) was the most beautiful wedding any of us had ever witnessed. due very much in part because of this venue. should you, family, or friends or any combination there of decide to celebrate any event please consider this house if your plans include costa rica. again, words cannot describe this house. finally, stephan is not a cook. he is a world class chef and the meals that would be prepared for your group will be comperable with anything provided any place in the world.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: open air back of the home w/the view of the ocean
Liked least: bathrooms were not air conditioned nor was the bar area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2013
We are so happy that you chose Casa Fantastica for such an important event. We wish you many happy and healthy years together and hope that your wedding in Costa Rica always brings you wonderful memories.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here. We appreciate the kind words and will be sure to pass them on to Stephane as well.

Best wishes on your new life journey!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMagic005
New York City, New York
1 review
“PURAAAAA VIDDDDAAAAA”
Reviewed 25 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We went with a large group of 19 and the house was more than enough and then some!!! We all slept comfortably, there is plenty of room for a large group. The cleaning ladies were trustworthy, and organized the house every day except for Sunday. The chef Stephan and his assistant Marco were ridiculously amazing! It was very safe as well, and almost all rooms had safes for personal expensive belongings such as jewelry, cash, and electronics. The infinity pool also was perfectly placed with an awe inspiring view that left us wondering on a daily basis how life could get any sweeter. The house is located only a 5 minute taxi drive to the beach. It is also essentially located nearby restaurants and grocery stores. There is security 24/7. I highly recommend this home for a stay in Costa Rica to anyone! Pura Vida!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the staff
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natalieka...
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing! Highly recommend this home, it is gorgeous, clean, safe and the staff is AMAZING!”
Reviewed 19 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Wow -- this villa is just spectacular! I traveled with a group of 19 and we stayed at this home the second week of May 2013. When we arrived at the home, we were speechless.. it's literally breathtaking, the views, bedrooms, kitchen, bathrooms - EVERYTHING. When we arrived, we were greeted by Ricky, the house manager, who was just absolutely so friendly and helpful. Stephan our chef was amazing!!!!!!! I can't even tell you how wonderful he and his sous chef were, the food was spectacular! We hired him for breakfast and dinner nearly every night. His quality, professionalism and skill is unmatched, we ate so incredibly well, it was unbelievable! I highly recommend his banana pancakes and seafood dishes. The cleaning ladies were so sweet, friendly and TRUSTWORTHY. Multiple times I left valuables out (sometimes forgetting to put them in the safe -iphone, ipad, etc) and nothing was EVER touched. They made us feel incredibly safe! The house is soooooooo beautiful, I've never seen any view so spectacular, it's a hidden gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Lots of bugs, but you're in the middle of jungle, that's expected!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing