We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Vacation.....Period”
The villa has an incredible rooftop sun deck with an amazing ocean view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The villa has an incredible rooftop sun deck with an amazing ocean view
Night view of this luxurious villa and main pool Hotel sized lagoon pool with 2 waterfalls, excellent for the entire family.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
The villa has an incredible rooftop sun deck with an amazing ocean view
Night view of this luxurious villa and main pool
Hotel sized lagoon pool with 2 waterfalls, excellent for the entire family.
The Great Room has vaulted beam ceilings, a full living room, kitchen and formal dining table
The large dining table seats 14 and extra seating is available
Tiki-style rancho hut on the dun deck has a wet bar and refrigerator and comfy seating
Master bath with stone bathtub and separate shower, with natural décor
Master bedroom with air-conditioning and en-suite bath
Gourmet kitchen with breakfast bar, excellent for the breakfast club in the mornings
Party central is the game room/bar under the Great Room
The awesome Pacific Ocean view from the main level splash pool
Sunbathe, have a cold beverage or a meal on the large terrace overlooking the pool area
Intricate stone and tile work is featured in many of the villas bathrooms
Upper level queen bedroom with en-suite bath and ocean view
Birds-eye view of the lagoon pool surrounded by the lush tropical jungle
Large game room with pool, game tables, and a full wet bar, great place for all to enjoy
Overhead view of the massive rooftop sun deck, ready for your vacation?
Great conversation area on the terrace level with a working fountain
The large terrace is decorated with tropical plants and palms and looks out over the pool
King bedroom with air-conditioning and an en-suite bathroom
The casita on the lower level has 2 bedrooms and sleeps 6
Built on a hillside, this mansion villa has 5 levels of luxury
Detailed stone and tile work in one of the many bathrooms
Upper-level bedroom in the jungle casita with private en-suite bath
Read a book or relax in one of the bedrooms in these cozy chairs through out
Several seating areas are on the huge terrace overlooking the pool area plenty of room for all
The rain forest surrounds the main pool on the lowest level for easy access to enjoyment
Beautifully-designed stone and tile work in the bathrooms
Queen bedroom is air-conditioned and has an en-suite bathroom
The amazing Great Room as you enter this vacation villa in Manuel Antonio
The wooden plank deck for relaxing at the pool
King bedroom with en-suite bathroom and air-conditioning
Dining table in the Great room seats 14
Whirlpool bath to relax away after a fun sunny day at the beach
Rustic wooden bed in the lower level bedroom
Lower-level bedroom in the jungle casita with en-suite bath and open-air shower
Lush seating in the living room with a large screen cable TV and sound bar great for family fun
Bathroom in the upper-level casita bedroom
King bedroom on the main level with huge jungle view beautifully decorated
The splash pool just outside the Great Room with ocean view
The Great Room is open-air with large windows and multiple ceiling fans
Lovely working fountain and garden on the terrace level
Outdoor walkways take you to the different levels of the villa
This rain shower is open to the jungle for truly a tropical feel
A great place the group to hold a party is the huge terrace overlooking the pool and jungle
The unique rooftop sun deck has loungers, hammocks, and a covered tiki-style rancho with wet bar
Manuel Antonio's amazing beauty can be seen from the main level splash pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
10 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
heather l
New York City, New York
1 review
“Best Vacation.....Period”
Reviewed 31 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013

I absolutely cannot wait for our next trip to Costa; this was hands-down the best vacation I've ever been on. The folks at Escape Villas made sure we had the lay of the land and all the right information to kick back and really enjoy our stay. Only a 10-15 minute walk to great nightlife and restaurants and 20 to the beach - you can't beat it.

Traveling with such a large group feels daunting, but the house was not only a perfect fit, but it was absolutely beautiful. Check out Casa de Las Brisas on instagram - perfect house for a wedding, too....hint hint TC.

Stephane was the most amazing chef and was a true champ - dealing with 25 rambunctious late-20-somethings isn't an easy feat. The food was superb and we found ourselves craving local cuisine for weeks after returning to NYC.

And did I mention the monkeys?? The highlight of our afternoons, for sure.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Reviewed 16 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nichol480...
Westport, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great villa”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This is a wonderful villa in Manuel Antonio laid out on about 6 different levels. We had a vacation with extended family encompassing 3 generations - oldest early 70's to youngest being 6 yrs. We had an excellent stay and I will offer both pluses and minuses as the only caveat in an otherwise stellar review would be two items: 1) staying in Manuel Antonio during the peak 2 weeks of the year (Dec 25th-Jan 10th) is not same as other off-peak weeks (more on that in a bit); 2) the house is an incredibly cool multi-level "tree-house" configuration laid out with 10 beds - mostly en suite baths, but if you want a 5-star hotel like experience w/ every convenience and 100% reliability, you probably should go search for that in a hotel setting.

Pluses: tons of room to spread out - bedrooms on diff levels afford privacy - people aren't all on top of each other - it an amazing layout and a lot of fun for kids. Also, walk accessible to great restaurants in town, and short hop to so many wonderful destinations/beaches etc; all bdrms have A/C and mostly en suite bathrooms with cool tubs and tiled showers, extremely cool ocean views from roof-top deck and from 1st floor level, multiple Jacuzzi pools and a very nice main pool on lower level, nice roomy common areas with TV/cable and rec room with billiards etc, also nice car port/garage area for rental cars. House is surrounded by rain forest, so plenty of visits from Capuchin and squirrel monkeys (if you feed them, expect regular repeat visits...). Escape Villas staff huge plus: Marco and Jimmy our chefs/cooks - can't say enough positive things about them - food was delicious, blender drinks, quesadilla appetizers, delicious entrees and desserts - they were always on-time/professional, affable and wonderful guys. Loved getting up in the morning for those breakfasts. Ricky - Escape's property/guest manager was awesome and was really responsive any time we encountered an issue or problem. Same with Valerie. For large groups of 15-20, it really is a great setup.

Minuses or minor issues: peak season weeks means villa rental agencies dramatically increase rental rates, which in turn may prompt guests to feel things should work 100% seamlessly for the $ being spent, but that's not realistic. So with that in mind, take the following not as complaints, but just as telling it like it is (or was). A lot of our restaurant reservations and outdoor activity reservations got scrambled last minute - likely due to restaurants and tour operators juggling overbookings and being crazy busy etc - not Escape's fault - we'd been warned how busy this week is. Our 1st day we discovered Costa Rican utilities are not 99.99% reliable, lol. We lost power for an hour or so on Day 2 - wifi would not return with it for a few hours. Day 4, we lost power around 9pm until next morning - darkness - so evening was truncated. Internet and phones went down late morning on Day 6 and were gone until early evening. All of these issues were mostly neighborhood or area-wide - a symptom of peak season usage? Maybe. Day 5 our bathroom shower lost all water pressure. They were on it very quickly, but by the morning we left, same issue returned. Also, only the 1st floor and deck have reliable Wi-Fi but 5 bedrooms on the 3 lower levels have no connection - which could be easily remedied by owners investing small amount in network extenders, but many are not coming to C.R. to be tethered to the Internet while in your bedrooms. Right? Also, the common areas have no A/C and the main living room kitchen area is very dimly lit at night and extremely humid in evenings - esp with oven going and even with ceiling fans - this is the tropics so was prepared for a little humidity, but I'd expected more breezes given the house name and prox to the ocean - it makes the A/C bdrms feel like a heavenly retreat by comparison - the breezes do not really find their way into the kitchen/lvngrm. This is Costa Rica, so why should I whine about such creature comforts? I should not and it didn't really cramp our style, but the drinks/dinner hour are so fun for family/friends, the common areas of the house are so neat, and the food Jimmy and Marco prepare is soooo good, it leaves you wondering what the experience might be like if the common areas were a little better lit and cooled even a little for just a few hours in the evening.

All in all, this was an excellent family vacation and I would recommend the house and particularly the Escape staff and cooks to anyone looking to rent in that area. House is in a great location and very thoughtfully laid out with a lot of unique features, sunbathing and pool areas - plus having drinks on the roof deck at sunset was a highlight. If we had it to do over again, we might opt to rent during off-peak weeks to take advantage of rental rates 35-40% lower, but still a great rental experience.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2014
Thanks so much for such a detailed review of our Casa de las Brisas! We appreciate the time it took for you to share your thoughts so that future guests can get an accurate picture of the villa and an overall experience with Escape Villas. We're especially proud of our staff - Ricky, Val, our chefs and housekeeping work hard to make sure guests have a relaxing and unforgettable stay. Our apologies for the limited wifi service. We've taken your feedback and have since installed additional router capacity. There is now wifi access from all levels of the home - ready for your next visit!
Thanks again,
The Escape Villas team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris-NYC...
NYC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful time!”
Reviewed 26 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I recently got back from this trip to celebrate my 40th birthday with 24 close friends.

We all had a blast. The house is so much better than the photos online. The bedrooms are big and spacious - and they're spread out across the property. There were a lot of rooms to hang out - living room, rooftop deck, 3 pools, game room, patio. Cafe Milagro and a lot of the restaurants and bars are walking distance. Beach is a 15 min hike down the main road or the side street across Cafe Milagro. It's a hike up but you can take taxi or bus if you feel out of shape. Even though we went during the rainy season, there were plenty of things to do. Mornings are always clear so it's a good time to go to the beach and see the park. The house was so comfortable that even when it's raining, we can always find things to do - especially swimming in the pool in the rain. We brought games, guitar and karaoke.

The staff is amazing - very helpful and we all felt at home. Chef Marcos made us great meals - the biggest withdrawal from the trip was waking up to smell of breakfast every day. Thank you Marcos, Marta, Ricky and the rest of the staff for making our stay memorable and comfortable!
(It was also nice to go home with clean laundry)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rooms are big and spread out across the property
Liked least: Street to the main road can be very dark at night - bring penlights! House could use umbrellas too.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2013
Thanks so much for choosing Escape Villas to celebrate your "40 Years Young" Birthday! And wow, kudos to you for having 24 close friends that were able to take the trip with you.

It's nice to hear that you felt at home in Casa de las Brisas. It's a big place, but we try to keep it feeling homey so that everyone in the large groups has a place to gather or take some time out for themselves.

Chef Marcos is a delight and indeed a welcome treat in mornings. We'll be sure to tell him and the rest of the team about your comments. Glad to hear you were still thinking about us when you opened that suitcase to clean laundry, too!

Thanks again and Feliz Cumpleanos from the Escape Villas Team!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diverguy
Corvallis, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“fun, relaxing, beautiful, convenient”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

I travelled here with a large (>20) group celebrating a friend's milestone birthday. The property is well set up for a large group and we all enjoyed our stay here. There were nice views of both the ocean and the rainforest from multiple terraces. The place has a good mix of shared spaces to socialize as well as privacy. We felt safe and secure here. The housekeepers were great and the chef and sous-chef were wonderful.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: a little bit far from the beach
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2013
Thanks for the review. We're glad your group was comfortable and hope that the birthday celebration was fun - we love to host parties!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing