We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“exellent stay!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Tara C
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“exellent stay!!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Sam's house was gem compare with the places we renred in Monte Verde and Jaco.
Clean, beautiful, private. Everything is close by. Private pool really makes difference.
Would definitely recommend !!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Apartment”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great apartment located down a road off the main road to Manuel Antonio. The apartment is very close to the two grocery shops in the area which is perfect for all your self catering needs. The premises is very secure with automated gates. There are two balconies overlooking the pool and tree canopy. TV, wifi, and telephone is provided. Would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sparklefl...
Northern IL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, safe home with attentive owner”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This property is safe, clean and modern. Sam (the owner) was very helpful to us in giving recommendations on where to shop for groceries, how to get around, and general tips about the area. The location is in a neighborhood within walking distance to buses, taxis, some restaurants and shops. That being said, the walk to the main road is a trek up a moderately steep hill. My children and I found it to be a challenge to do in the heat. I wish I'd known about the hill...I would have rented a car.

It was nice to have use of the pool. The deck and patio were very nice to hang out on and enjoy the beautiful landscape of the property. It was fun to be in the neighborhood when Costa Rica won a World Cup game so we could hear everyone celebrating.

The reasons I'm not giving this review a 5:
*The hill. To put it simply, it sucked to walk up it to get a taxi or the bus.
*The air conditioner in the master bedroom was broken for 2 nights. Sam did all that he could about it, but it was uncomfortable because it's so humid.
*Not all of the lights worked in the home. Sam stated that he'd ordered a replacement lamp for the living room & I get that things move slowly in CR.
*There didn't seem to be any hot water in the kitchen, so dishes had to be washed in cold water.
*Hot water in the bathrooms was slow to come on, if it came on at all.
*The internet signal was pretty spotty but Sam explained that work was being done on the line.

I'm sure some of these things are just part of staying in Costa Rica. Overall it was a great experience and I'd recommend it to someone looking to rent a home.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lcracefan
Lenoir City, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay in Manual Antonio”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Loved staying at this beautiful place. Very private and secure with remote controlled gate. We arrived after dark and Sam met us on the main road and escorted us to the house. He showed us around and left us to enjoy our stay. The view of the grounds from the living room and the private outdoor pool gives it a great tropical feel. The pool is refreshing after a day at Manual Antonio Park. We will definitely stay here again if visiting Manual Antonio in the future. I highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the living room with spiral steps to the pool.
Liked least: the driveway hill
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbconstan...
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“every related vacation”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I stayed with some freinds for four days. You have everything you need to feel at home. The house was comfortable and the pool was great. Thank You Sam to allow use to stay in you house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing