We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sam's place was fine, except for the showers.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
HappyTrai...
home
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sam's place was fine, except for the showers.”
Reviewed 6 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed the house and it met most of our needs. Sam was accessible as he lives in the house directly above the rental. Kind enough to let us do a light load of wash in his machines. Just a couple of items: The showers were the only thing that he needs to work on a bit. The guest bathroom had such low water flow we couldn't use it. We all used to one in the master bedroom. Problem with that was it leaked on the floor every time. When I was taking a shower the last day, I turned to get more soap and I heard a popping sound behind me. Alas the plastic shower head broke and that was it for that shower. Had to finish with water streaming out of the fixture. When my husband used it next it completely came apart.

It was beautiful inside, but felt like a fortress in a run down neighborhood. The clicker to get in and out of the security gate was a bit tricky at times. The house close to everything we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Visuals inside property/house great.
Liked least: Low maintence of bathrooms.
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nickel64
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A beautiful home with pool in tropical garden setting.”
Reviewed 18 August 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Villa Casaloma was a great stay for us and our two granddaughters ages 12 and 10. The house was well located to Manuel Antonio. We were able to shop the local grocery and cook in the kitchen. We were glad to find a pizza place open our first night as we had travelled over 20 hours that day. There are lots of nice local and up scale restaurants near by. After getting sunburned at the beach, the afternoon shade over the pool was wonderful. The two large bathrooms were a luxury. The master bedroom also has a dressing area/walk in closet. There is a soccer field a block away. Only cons, the air condition couldn't be run in the main living space and the roosters and dogs woke us up each morning. Yeah for ear plugs. The owner and his wife live next door and speak English. He met us in town and led us to the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all the great space and the backyard
Liked least: very warm in the main living space
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denise101...
Rockford, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing .....”
Reviewed 20 May 2011 for a stay in March 2011

I absolutely loved my stay. If I could correct one thing, it would be there is no a/c in the living room. I was gone most the time except at night, so it didn't affect me too much. The decks, the pool, the privacy, the house were awesome! A little walk up hill to get to town & the bus, but didn't mind it. Absolutely will stay there again! Would highly recommend!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 7 May 2010 for a stay in May 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Pool
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Estonia
Reviewed 12 February 2010 for a stay in January 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Value for Price
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing