We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa Close To Beach”
other travellers have booked this property
Casa Alegria
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Alegria
Comfortable Living Area Overlooking the Pacific Large pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Casa Alegria
Comfortable Living Area Overlooking the Pacific
Large pool
ocean views from every room
Wildlife Visits Casa Alegria Daily
Enjoy breakfast with ocean views
Covered Decks
High Quality Linens
Large Bedrooms
TV room
Large Modern Kitchen
Dining Area
Covered decks
Four Large Bedrooms
Double Sink Bathrooms
Walk to beach
Casa Alegria
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
450brian
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa Close To Beach”
Reviewed 29 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were a party of 8 and found the villa spacious and very comfortable. Great location (5 min walk to beach, 2 min by taxi to Manuel Antonio, walking distance to nearby restuarants). The highlight was the wildlife coming by the villa everyday (Toucans tapping on the window at 7am every morning, monkeys coming by, Sloth in a nearby tree). We will be back to Casa Alegria.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel H
1 review
“Luxurious House with top quality personel”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

I brought my family to his house to celebrate Christmas. The concierge service was outstanding as well as the wonderful maid and maintenance man. They all made us feel at home and serviced our needs and requests immediately. The house is very spacious and had a great layout for family to gather in any room or enjoy their own private space. The views were spectacular and the monkeys and tucans seemed to consider the trees at the house their residences.

Rooms Location
Cleanliness Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hawkohio
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Bit of Paradise”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Six of us stayed for a week the end of April. We all had a great time. Location of the villa couldn't have been better. The views from the balconies and pool were out of his world. The walk to the beach was not bad seeing we were all in pretty good shape, the hill on the way back up may be a challenge for some. We seen plenty of wildlife while having our coffee or a cocktail by the pool. Monkeys, sloths, toucans, lizards were regular visitors every day. The villa had all the amenities you could ask for. Michael was a pleasure to work with, answered all our questions and returned emails promptly. Sani the house concierge was one of the most friendly and honest people you could meet. He took care of all of our needs and recommended some of the best tour guides one could ask for. We all did the 7 action packed adventure with Quepo Canyoning, the trip was awesome. All of the restaurants Sani recommended were wonderful. Fred took us on a great tour of Manuel Antonio Park. Hailyn the housekeeper was fantastic, everything was spotless when we returned from a long adventures day.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views from the villa were great
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful House, Beautiful Country”
Reviewed 24 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

My wife and I rented Casa Alegria as part of our "Friendsmoon". Our friends met us in Costa Rica at the end of our honeymoon and we all stayed together at Casa Alegria. When we arrived we were met by Sani, the house concierge who was our guiding shepard for all things fun and local during our stay. Sani was a wealth of information and made our stay feel even more like home. The house itself was immaculate and extremely fair on price given the level of luxury and beauty of the home. The beach wasn't an easy walk but it was definitely close (you can hear the waves crashing from the house). Overall I'd recommend this house to Family trips and Friend trips alike. We had a blast and can't wait to go back and explore CR even more!

PURA VIDA

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC
Reviewed 3 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing