We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything was perfect”
other traveller has booked this property
CasaTolteca - Your private luxury estate nestled in the Manuel Antonio Rain-Forest
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
CasaTolteca - Your private luxury estate nestled in the Manuel Antonio Rain-Forest
Wildlife visits CasaTolteca everyday Infinity edge pool surrounded by rain-forest
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
94 reviews
CasaTolteca - Your private luxury estate nestled in the Manuel Antonio Rain-Forest
Wildlife visits CasaTolteca everyday
Infinity edge pool surrounded by rain-forest
Plenty of room to relax around the pool
Huge, close ocean views from every level of the home
Relax with your morning cup of local coffee overlooking the Pacific
Large, air-conditioned great room for everyone to get together.
Fully equipped stainless steel kitchen with gas stove (rare in town)
Locally handcrafted exotic hard wood furniture
Quality linens on all beds
Newly remodeled Jungle Studio
Bathrooms with granite and double sinks
Cool off in our infinity edge pool with lower sitting pool
Dining area seats 12 plus 5 more at the kitchen island
Ocean views from your pillow
Rinse off under the stars with our outdoor shower area
New Jungle Studio with 3rd kitchen
Private casita
4th kitchen in private casita
Private and surrounded by rainforest, yet just steps from the center of town
Endangered Mono Titi monkeys play at Casa Tolteca
Spectacular sunsets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 94 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lynn b
Longport, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Everything was perfect”
Reviewed 16 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I researched many places to stay in Manuel Antonia and was hoping that my final selection would be the right one. It turned out to be the perfect selection for our family. There were 13 of us in our extended family for this once in a lifetime vacation. The home was very comfortable, beautiful grounds, well appointed and had everything we needed. The location was close to restaurants and we could walk almost everywhere. The beach was a little too far to walk however the bus was convenient and less than $1 each way. We had a chef prepare our dinner one night and we all raved about it the rest of the week. Angie made all of our reservations for the excursions that we took and she couldn't have been more helpful. The 10 in 1 tour with ADR was the BEST and we did the rafting trip with ADR - also a blast. My husband and all the guys went sport fishing and caught sailfish, tuna and marlin. It was very hot but the house was comfortable. We made friends with the monkeys, who came by most afternoons to have a bite to eat with us. Great Vacation!! P.S. if you go to the public beach go all the way to the far right where it is a little more private.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and comfortable/nice
Liked least: we liked everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marylangl...
1 review
“Amazing week with my family,”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My entire family (8 adults and 5 young children) traveled to Costa Rica to stay at Casa Tolteca. for a week in March. Not knowing what to expect we were thrilled when we arrived. The house was private and lots of room for everyone. The kids loved the pool. There was so much support from the staff at the house. We had activities planned and had the time of our lives. We cannot wait to come back to Costa Rica and stay in Casa Tolteca next year. My family rated this vacation an A+

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2015
We were happy to have you stay in our home. I'm glad to hear you had a great time and were well taken care of while relaxing at CasaTolteca. Let me know when you are ready to spend another week in paradise and we will be find an open week that fits your schedule.

Thanks again for the kind words.
Michael Cunningham and the CasaTolteca Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huskac
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Incredible family vacation to Casa Tolteca and Costa Rica!”
Reviewed 4 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Our extended family of 15, including 8 children and 7 adults stayed at Casa Tolteca this past November for 10 days. Planned well over a year in advance,expectations were high based on previous reviews and they were well exceeded. The villa is well appointed and we all had enough room to hang out together or have privacy when desired. Thomas, our concierge, was very helpful in arranging tours, massages at the villa, as well as the private chef services. The private chef services are highly recommended and after we had them cook for us during our first night there we had them come in for two more dinners and one breakfast. The location of the villa is really ideal as you are only steps away from the main road running between Quepos and Manuel Antonio with restaurants and bars located only minutes away in either direction. That said, the villa itself is private. We had daily visits by monkeys as well as the two resident iguanas that we never grew tired of and was a constant highlight. We travelled to the local beach almost daily by taking the bus which costs about 60 cents. Any tours or excursions that we did take provided transportation right from the villa. Everyone had a fantastic time and we would highly recommend Casa Tolteca. The people and country of Costa Rica are wonderful and we can't wait to return. One of the best vacations our family has ever taken!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, layout, close to nature
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at CasaTolteca. Our staff works hard to keep Tolteca the "Top Vacation Rental" every year. But in addition to the quality of our staff and service, you mention one of the best features of Tolteca that always keeps our home in such demand... the perfect location to access the town, yet still have complete privacy in the rainforest with daily wildlife sightings. As you mention, many people comment about this, but until you get to the house, you don't realize how unique CasaTolteca is in town.

Thanks again for taking the time to write your review. And, of course, we look forward to your next trip to Costa Rica.

Michael and the CasaTolteca Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riles1
Niceville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Spectacular Extended Family Vacation”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

For over a year , I had planned to take my children and grandchildren on a once in a lifetime trip. Casa Tolteca met or exceeded all our expectations. We used the medium sized bus and the trip was a little less than three hours from San Jose. The actual property was perfect for our family with two large two bedroom suites for two families, and the casita for teenagers, who loved it with the separate building. The jungle suite was great for the grandparents. The access is down some steps and there are additional steps to each floor; however no problem unless that is an issue for someone in your party. Once there, the transportation is very easy with bus and taxis right outside the secure locked gate. Ask the taxis the price to your destination and they will quote a number so you have negotiation room. They are very frequent. The bus to and from the beach or Quepos also works well for about 55 cents.

There is a WalMart just outside the San Jose airport and since we did not know better, we did not ask our driver to stop. In Quepos or close to the casa, groceries seemed expensive as if going to a convenience store here. Soft drinks and water bottles are only sold separately for example. It is, after all, a resort area.

There are a number of restaurants in the immediate area. We used the in-house chef on four occasions and could not have been more pleased. I highly recommend the in-house chef for at least some of your meals.

The large gathering areas are all air-conditioned which was wonderful, and I have been told somewhat unusual. You can see the amenities on-line, but this was truly a home away from home for our family while still providing an area for each family. The pool was great and had extensive use each day. We had wildlife each day, including monkeys. If Costa Rica is your destination, Casa Tolteca should be on the list.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing