We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and very spacious condo”
Pacifico Colonial
Ocean Sunset view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pacifico Colonial
Ocean Sunset view
2 Bedroom floorpan Spacious living room and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
Pacifico Colonial
Ocean Sunset view
2 Bedroom floorpan
Spacious living room and dining area
Full high-end appliances and granite countertops
Beautiful sunset views from the terrace
Sip on cool drinks and enjoy the view
Pool overlooking the ocean
White-faced (Capuchin) monkey visiting the poolside
Large bathrooms with walk-in showers
Jacuzzi tub in each condo
Pillow top luxury mattresses in every room
Balcony accessibility from master bedroom
comfortable and elegant in-condo dinning
Sunsets that light up the sky
Titi Monkey coming to say hello
Currently viewable from your balcony is a nesting Scarlet Macaw
Do balconies really come this big?
Private chef dinner perhaps?
Flat screens in each condominium villa
Washer and Dryer in the 2-bedroom and 3-bedroom condominiums
Spectacular ocean views from the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
lsesanto0...
West Covina, California
1 review
“Beautiful and very spacious condo”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My family and I had a great time staying at the pacifico. The condo was equipped with everything needed to prepare homemade meals.

The condo was spacious and the view was amazing. We had the privledge of watching the sloth every morning climb up the tree in front of our condo. This in its self made my trip, as well as the view. The view. The view from the patio.

Another plus was having the taxi line steps away from the entrance. We were spoiled with not having to wait for a taxi like many passer Byers looking for a cab ride.

The condo is a short drive to the beach. A cost of $6-10 each way and just as far to the park.

We also paid to have their driver pick us up and drop us off at the airport. It was well worth it after a long plane ride. The van was spacious for all 5 of us. We all had our own recline seat. Plus he stopped at a couple of landmarks on the drive up and drive back.

Next time we visit Costa Rica. We will definitely stay here again. The property is secured and there is always a worker or guard onsite and there's wifi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry B
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Spectacular”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We are a family of 5 with 3 tweens and rented 2 South. Great location with spectacular views. We saw macaws, monkeys and sloths right off our patio daily. The condo is absolutely beautiful. Very spacious with plenty of room for everyone. We were within walking distance to many good restaurants. Our only complaint was that there were several maintenance issues that needed to be addressed during our stay...ie) dryer did not work, door would not lock, broken shower. Good news is that they were responsive and all items were fixed during our stay. The beach is close by. We walked one afternoon but it is a long walk back up a hill so we drove the other days. A 4 wheel drive vehicle is ideal for the 'nature beach' as you can park on the beach in the sand.
As for activities, we went inshore fishing and would recommend Azul, White water rafting and zip lining. All within 45-60 minutes and you will be picked up at the property. I would recommend that you book these on your own as we had issues with the booking with the local management company. Overall, we would recommend and stay at 2 South again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2017
Hello Jerry, Thank you for your review and constructive feedback. It's important to us to have everything working 100% when our guests arrive; clearly, during this busy time, we missed a few items and thank you for noticing we resolved the items right away once we were aware. We look forward to welcoming you back again and our goal is that you will leave with the experience we seek to offer all our guests, that of top notch service with the best recommendations for restaurants, activities and tips for enjoying this beautiful part of the world. Thank you again for your recommendation that you would return to Pacifico Colonial.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
604suzann...
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply Gorgeous!”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Loved 3 North! Incredible view and so spacious! A kitchen fully equipped to cook in and a perfect deck to dine on. Laundry in suite, concierge close by and a welcoming plunge pool added to our already well met expectations!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davinci55...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Nice view but lack of amenities”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed four nights at the penthouse unit at Pacifico. Although the unit was spacious with a view of the ocean, the lack of basic amenities and compound really bother me. There was no washer/dryer in the unit even though it was advertised. There was no grill on the balcony for a nice cook out. Each bathrooms with very limited shower gels, no soap, and all conditioners.And the house keepers keep leaving 6 bottles of conditioners with one shower gels thru out our stay. Really lack of common sense. There were not enough bath towels, we had to keep asking for it. There is one little pool, more like the size of a giant bathtub. You can't get to the beach without taking a bus or a little hike. One good thing, the people of Costa Rica,including the concierge/receptionist that I met, they are very friendly and helpful during my visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2017
Thank you for your comments and for your stay in the penthouse suite at Pacifico Colonial. There are 10 condominiums in total and 8 of these are equipped with a washer/dryer within the units themselves, while the 2 penthouse condominiums do not. For this reason, we offer daily, complimentary laundry service. We ask our guests to place the clothes outside their bedroom door and by the end of the day they will be returned clean to your room. You are correct that the units do not contain BBQ grills. We are sorry you were hoping for this and were disappointed. I think it would be a nice touch and perhaps something to consider in the future. Pacifico Colonial condominiums are known for their luxury, stunning ocean/sunset views, huge terraces to lounge and enjoy, a quiet pool area and wonderful service. We are sorry it did not meet all your expectations and you needed to ask for extra towels, we strive to continually offer an amazing experience to our valued guests, so once again, thank you for your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zzzsinger
Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica
1 review
“First Review Ever. I Am Compelled by a sense of Awe!”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I have been lucky in my life to have stayed in some beautiful places in amazing locations.
This is something else! The view feels like your are on that planet you have dreamed of ,
You know the one with mountains , deep valleys, jungle ocean views and sounds of
Life from everywhere. What is even crazier is that the room itself is as breathtaking as the
View. I will be insisting that everyone I know see this place. Both the view and the room
Are 6 stars---and I am picky. And I'm lazy---still felt that I had to write my first review
On. A view , a room and a staff that are out of this world.
Corey

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing