We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Hotel”

Rancho Casa Grande at Foresta Resorts
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Manuel Antonio National Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rancho Casa Grande at Foresta Resorts
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel”
Reviewed 25 May 2010

Best hotel.
Staff:
1)The reception staff was very helpful. They booked the tours we wanted, gave meaningful suggestions, and were helpful with everything we asked.
2)The restaurant staff was wonderful. Very accomodating for my husband and I, especially me, since i am very high maintenance when it comes to food. They had music one night which was wonderful. We watched a soccer game there and it was incredible.
3) The cleaning staff left the rooms impecible every day. The rooms were spotless. \

Rooms:
The rooms were very clean and comfortable. There was hot water every time we took a shower. The refrigerator was huge and could accomodate all our leftovers and drinks. Not a single bug inside. The air conditioning was amazing.

Pool: was very clean and nice. The hot tub was steamy.

Trails: The trails were great, we saw so many animals and the butterflies garden was beautiful.

And the Titi Canopy tour, day and night were amazing. See my review on that.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank missdoublea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2010

This hotel has it all! Monkeys, Iguanas, Canopy Tour. The staff is the best I have dealt with. This is a must stay resort!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trey1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2010

Wonder boutique hotel adjacent to the National Park in a park like setting. Titi canopy tour terminates on the hotel ground where you can freshen up, enjoy a cool drink, and if you are lucky see a whole lot of Titi monkeys. We saw Titi monkeys, White Face Monkeys, wonderful striped frogs, a sleep sloth, and thousand of butterflies. This 67 year old felt like a 7 year old on the zip line. As a grandson would say...awesome!!! Way too much fun. I can hardly wait to do it again. The staff is simply wonderful. Kind, warm, friendly and anxious to assure you are enjoying yourself. The rooms are very comfortable and well maintained.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HoustonEmmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2008

Booked thru international Vacation Irving Texas

Pool was empty, whirlpool did not work, outside shower which you really need when you come out of the forest did not work. AC did not work. No dishes or glasses in what they called an equipped kitchen. Toilet overflowed. We booked for three nights but left the next moring and the hotel and international vacation refused to give us any refund for days not used. Their customer internet did not work and they refused to let me use their internet which worked to find another hotel. The would not help us find another hotel and told us since we booked thru international vacation we had to go to them for a refund. I contacted international vacation and they ignored me.

Note: do not confuse the booking agency "International Vacation" with International Vacations their is no "S" on this company name.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — everything was broken
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank pbihomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio National Park hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel La Colina
Hotel La Colina
#37 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.0 km away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#16 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
0.0 km away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Reside...
#11 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Las Cascadas The Falls
Las Cascadas The Falls
#19 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Verde Mar
Hotel Verde Mar
#26 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.0 km away
La Mariposa Hotel
La Mariposa Hotel
#14 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rancho Casa Grande at Foresta Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rancho Casa Grande at Foresta Resorts

Property: Rancho Casa Grande at Foresta Resorts
Address: 200 Meters North of Quepos Airport, Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 48 Hotels in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price range (per night): $147
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 180 acres of virgin rainforest within the low lands of Costa Rica is the stunning La Foresta Nature Resort, a boutique adventure resort offering 14 junior suites, 7 bungalows and 3 villas. Uniquely developed in a striking natural setting, the resort offers exceptional, personalized service for those desiring to take part in an experience of a lifetime. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing