We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Trip of a life time!”
other traveller has booked this property
View from Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Kitchen
Top Floor Infinity Edge Pool Top Floor Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
View from Kitchen
Top Floor Infinity Edge Pool
Top Floor Living Room
Living Room Balcony
Master Bedroom
Yoga Area
Living Room Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jayme P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Trip of a life time!”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The Vista Hermosa Estate was amazing. The concierge Shiona was the first person we met. She met us with open arms and helped us with anything we needed. Then Javi and Karina (chefs) were hands down 5 star and above. They always have a smile on there faces. Every morning we got to wake up to a view that was just breath taking. Not only are you close to the beach, but you get to see and hear all the animals in the rain forest as well. I can not wait to go back and visit. Pura Vida!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Hi Jayme, we are thrilled that you and your guests fully enjoyed your stay and have taken in the Pura Vida experience at Vista Hermosa. Thank you for your review. We would love to host your group again on a future vacation. The Vista Hermosa Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Vista Hermosa proved to be everything we had hoped for.”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The views from the top floor were incredible with a close walk on a nice path to a quiet beach with regular surf. Our group of 3 families (12 total) fit easily with several unused rooms/apts. Would be ideal up to 20 without much trouble. Javier and Karina, the chefs, were one of the highlights of our trip and became part of the family by the end of the week. Shiona perfectly helped us plan events, tours, transportation including serving as our guide to the farmer's market. Everyone was a pleasure to work with and the house was as grand and elegant as seen in the pictures. I would book this again without hesitation and recommend to anyone. Pure Vida!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2017
Thank you for taking the time to generate such a positive review of your experience staying at our new Vista Hermosa Estate. Sounds like everyone had a terrific time and we appreciate your recommendation to our future guests.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.

Best regards,

The Vista Hermosa Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soulrx
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent destination wedding venue!”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Stayed here with a group of 24 for our destination wedding for one week and had a great stay from start to finish! The house was amazing and everyone had a wonderful time. The house comes with top of the line amenities, an awesome view, and a private trail to the beach below filled with sights of monkeys and toucans. The chef and his team were exquisite and made it super easy to select the menu for the next day. Every meal was absolutely delicious that there was no need to go out to eat. The entire house staff were super friendly and helpful throughout our stay. If you are thinking about hosting a destination wedding in Manuel Antonio, Vista Hermosa was the perfect place for a group of our size and came with its own sound system and party lights. Overall, we had an excellent time and members from our group are already talking about returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
Greetings,

We were thrilled and delighted to play a small role in your special day by hosting your wedding. Your group seemed to thoroughly enjoy the Villa and especially our wonderful Chef team of Javier and Karina, along with the rest of our staff.

We do hope that you and your friends return which could be next year on your 1st year anniversary..

Thank you for staying with us and congratulation on the wedding.

The Vista Hermosa Team,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
Grand Terrace, United States
1 review
“SPECTACULAR VISTA HERMOSA WITH BREATHTAKING OCEAN VIEWS”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We arrived on February 4th with eight couples, who were ready for a fabulous vacation. We were overwhelmed with our fantastic experience. This four-story, eight-bedroom, eight-bathroom unique villa with luxurious accommodations is incredible. No expense was spared on this magnificent resort. The ocean and rain forest views from the each bedroom balcony are stunning, which compliments the exotic jungle atmosphere with monkeys, toucans and sloths. The upper common area with the kitchen/dining/great room, infinity pool and barbecue/bar was a great gathering place for all to relax, converse, eat, drink and enjoy the Costa Rica experience. Chef Javier and his wife Karina served meals equivalent to a five-star restaurant. Since our group was there for Super Bowl Sunday, Chef Javier prepared a delicious barbecued chicken and ribs dinner with all the trimmings for us to feast upon while enjoying the game. Every meal was a dining extravaganza. The maids kept everything spotless and were accommodating to our every request. The excursions were unforgettable-cruises, scenic bus tours, restaurants with beautiful sunset views. There are activities available for all age groups to enjoy. If you want the vacation of a lifetime, this is the perfect place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
Hi Patricia,

We are so delighted that you and your group had such a great experience at our new Vista Hermosa Estate and that our team helped make this a "Vacation of a Lifetime". We are starting to hear that quite often as we have such a talented and dedicated staff to go along with this remarkably designed and appointed Villa.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again,

Best regards,
The Vista Hermosa Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Vacation of a Lifetime!!!”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Words cannot describe the rustic natural beauty of Vista Hermosa in Manuel Antonio Costa Rica,the most spectacular estate rivaling 5 star luxury resort hotels, but with the comfort and convenience of being in your own home in paradise, absolutely
Fabulous!
Sweeping ocean views You simply can not stop taking pictures of, all manor of wildlife so close in the trees and jungle surrounding the House that you can almost touch them, Monkeys, Colorful Parrots,
Toucans, exotic birds singing all day, truly amazing!

A quick walk down the private path to the secluded
Beach below, where you can play in the surf or just admire the natural beauty all day. We went with 5 couples and still had 3 rooms to spare,
The private chef Javier will make sure you are never
Hungry with gourmet meals Breakfast lunch and dinner if you wish.

This is one of the most beautiful homes you will ever see anywhere! And the Value is unbelievable

Highly recommended *****

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Mike,

We appreciate your review and thrilled that you and your group truly enjoyed your stay at our brand new Vista Hermosa Estate which has already established a very high standard in our beautiful town of Manuel Antonio.

Thank you for your review and please come back to see us again.

Best regards,
The Vista Hermosa Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing