We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“SPECTACULAR VISTA HERMOSA WITH BREATHTAKING OCEAN...”
other traveller has booked this property
View from Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Kitchen
Top Floor Infinity Edge Pool Top Floor Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
View from Kitchen
Top Floor Infinity Edge Pool
Top Floor Living Room
Living Room Balcony
Master Bedroom
Yoga Area
Living Room Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Patricia...
Grand Terrace, United States
1 review
“SPECTACULAR VISTA HERMOSA WITH BREATHTAKING OCEAN VIEWS”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We arrived on February 4th with eight couples, who were ready for a fabulous vacation. We were overwhelmed with our fantastic experience. This four-story, eight-bedroom, eight-bathroom unique villa with luxurious accommodations is incredible. No expense was spared on this magnificent resort. The ocean and rain forest views from the each bedroom balcony are stunning, which compliments the exotic jungle atmosphere with monkeys, toucans and sloths. The upper common area with the kitchen/dining/great room, infinity pool and barbecue/bar was a great gathering place for all to relax, converse, eat, drink and enjoy the Costa Rica experience. Chef Javier and his wife Karina served meals equivalent to a five-star restaurant. Since our group was there for Super Bowl Sunday, Chef Javier prepared a delicious barbecued chicken and ribs dinner with all the trimmings for us to feast upon while enjoying the game. Every meal was a dining extravaganza. The maids kept everything spotless and were accommodating to our every request. The excursions were unforgettable-cruises, scenic bus tours, restaurants with beautiful sunset views. There are activities available for all age groups to enjoy. If you want the vacation of a lifetime, this is the perfect place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
Hi Patricia,

We are so delighted that you and your group had such a great experience at our new Vista Hermosa Estate and that our team helped make this a "Vacation of a Lifetime". We are starting to hear that quite often as we have such a talented and dedicated staff to go along with this remarkably designed and appointed Villa.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again,

Best regards,
The Vista Hermosa Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Vacation of a Lifetime!!!”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Words cannot describe the rustic natural beauty of Vista Hermosa in Manuel Antonio Costa Rica,the most spectacular estate rivaling 5 star luxury resort hotels, but with the comfort and convenience of being in your own home in paradise, absolutely
Fabulous!
Sweeping ocean views You simply can not stop taking pictures of, all manor of wildlife so close in the trees and jungle surrounding the House that you can almost touch them, Monkeys, Colorful Parrots,
Toucans, exotic birds singing all day, truly amazing!

A quick walk down the private path to the secluded
Beach below, where you can play in the surf or just admire the natural beauty all day. We went with 5 couples and still had 3 rooms to spare,
The private chef Javier will make sure you are never
Hungry with gourmet meals Breakfast lunch and dinner if you wish.

This is one of the most beautiful homes you will ever see anywhere! And the Value is unbelievable

Highly recommended *****

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Mike,

We appreciate your review and thrilled that you and your group truly enjoyed your stay at our brand new Vista Hermosa Estate which has already established a very high standard in our beautiful town of Manuel Antonio.

Thank you for your review and please come back to see us again.

Best regards,
The Vista Hermosa Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando M
Colton, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“STUNNING! See my bullet points as well!!”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

STUNNING AND SPECTACULAR! These are a few of the words I’ll use to describe my stay at VISTA HERMOSA. This incredible 4-story home offers a unique open-architecture design that allows you to experience the surrounding rain forest that is literally within arm’s reach. Amazingly, you’ll be able to see and hear the wildlife as you sit and enjoy your meals throughout your stay!
Each room offers an incredible view of the beach. I was in a master bedroom that offered incredible views. My friends were in the non-master bedrooms but mentioned that their view was also spectacular. The place also offers this cool little trail that meanders through the rain forest that ends up at the beach. It’s really cool but be sure to take sturdy shoes as the gravel trail can be a little slippery.
I heard through some locals that an investor is the Latin singer MARC ANTHONY. A couple of taxi drivers told me the same thing. If so, he sure knows how to build a beautiful place!
Here’s my list of Pros:
• A 5-star place with some of the most spectacular views in all of Manuel Antonio
• Infinity pool with a rock star sound system
• The open-architecture design is a marvel. I wouldn’t be surprised if this place shows up in some Architectural magazine someday
• Rooms are spacious but are private and secure. So go ahead, scream like one of the local Howler monkeys!
• A 5-star chef is provided and his dinners were absolutely delicious! He picks the freshest ingredients for the day’s meals and you’ll be in awe of the flavors.
• A group is always fun but if you want some peace and quiet for yourself, it’s easy to do in the home
Here’s my list of Cons:
• Prepare yourself, there’s lots of humidity, but you should already know that. The rooms provide excellent air conditioning if you can’t handle it
• You may encounter a little bug or two in your room. No big deal, I simply grabbed a tissue and sent the little guys out the window into the rain forest below. Go on, be free little guy!
• The home is located on a hill and the home has a number stairs but, more importantly, you’ll be hiking up and down when you step out. No worries, you can simply get a taxi if needed
• You may encounter a white faced monkey or two on the top floor. It’s a TOTALLY cool experience but if you’re scared of such encounters, maybe you should consider a Hilton room on the top floor. Then again, what would be the point of going to Costa Rica

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Armando,

We truly appreciate your thorough description of your stay in our brand new Vista Hermosa Estate and love your comment about "staying in a top floor room at Hilton" if you do not want to visit with nature as that is why hundreds of thousands of tourists flock to our beautiful Manuel Antonio area.

Thank you for your review and especially staying with us and we hope to see you again.

Much appreciated,
The Vista Hermosa Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury at it's best! Ocean Views Galore!”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We visited Costa Rica from Denver, Colorado to get away from the cold weather. Great decision! During our stay, we received top notch service from Sabrina and Shiona, they were absolutely the best and went above and beyond from beginning to end. The chef Javier and Karina served 5 star meals that our family loved. The views from the house were spectacular and breathtaking, you have to see it to experience the beauty. I would definitely bring my family back to this one of a kind property. It was in a perfect location, close to the beach and town. Our kids loved the pool but the highlight to our vacation were the monkeys that came to the balcony. Can't wait to come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2017
Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed the Villa and the monkeys..Pretty soon we will have them trained to come every day...

We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,

Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon L
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simply Paradise! I can't wait to come back!”
Reviewed 27 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Vista Hermosa Private Estate is simply spectacular! My sister was looking for a spot for her upcoming destination wedding next year and this place did not disappoint. We are so glad we came to Costa Rica to preview the home now that construction is complete. The location is amazing and the home is luxurious. The views from the private pool were breathtaking. The pool and the dual staircase will make a perfect backdrop for her wedding photos. Plus, there is plenty of space so the entire family and wedding party will all fit comfortably in one home. This place is such a great find. I can’t wait to come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2016
Hi Sharon,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a great review on our brand New Vista Hermosa Estate and we are extremely pleased that everyone had such a wonderful experience. We will certainly await your return visit...

Best regards,

The Vista Hermosa Estate Team,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing