We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 5:00 am - 12:00 am
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing first surf lesson with Miguel!

If I could give more than 5 stars, I would! I had a private lesson two hour lesson with Miguel... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
jsonMartin
via mobile
Excellent solo surf lesson with Steve. With his enthusiasm and insight he got me on a wave for my first time 😊

Excellent solo surf lesson with Steve! With his enthusiasm and insight he got me on a wave for my... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
PeteHenke
,
Vancouver, Washington
via mobile
Read all 348 reviews
  
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
339
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these guys great place to learn costa rica surf school rent boards excellent instructors two hour lesson catching waves great pictures great teacher great waves two hours learn how awesome experience jaco beach pura vida took pictures
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Great instructors and perfect beach for surf lessons. 1:1 instruction for lessons with all ages (young children to adult).

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank FWW318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I've been to the Surfer Factory twice in the last 2 years now! They are extremely accommodating and well coordinated. They provide transport to and from your place of stay in Jaco, and their staff is very kind all the way from the owner to the photographer to the surf instructors. Highly recommended for those who want to surf in Jaco!

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank sethcathey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Great instructor/ English speaking- very patient and highly motivated to get you up/ picture person on site to take great shots- south end of beach near hotel 9- definitely recommend them for all levels

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank drrosma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

My son had an instructor for surfing and he was very happy. He was paying attention, was very friendly and we the parents had a feeling that he is in trusted hands.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank erikacs2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Alain from the Surfer Factory was great in getting us set up to learn to surf. he also made us a package deal for body surfing board rentals and loungers for the beach. a great one stop shop for all things beach in Jaco. Truly a great experience and great teachers.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Steamboat44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews