We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (709)
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveller rating
441
188
47
18
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
441
188
47
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer and dryer beautiful hotel kitchen suite grand suite balconies overlooking the pool full kitchen the main strip rooms are modern costa rica the penthouse pots and pans jaco beach room key walking distance to the beach hot tub taco bar nice pool
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 709 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

We have been coming to this place seen they open and to us is like our second home, we get treated like outstanding and the staff is always ready to make sure you are well satisfied. It is a place to relax and enjoy this gorgeous place, Jaco is an amazing place to visit so you got to stay at a place where you are always welcome.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jcm612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCEANOJACO, Management at Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Dear Jc M, thank you for your comments, we are thrilled with your kind review! Our team is happy to know we make you feel like home. Thank you for being our loyal customer, it will be our pleasure to serve you again in the nearest future! Kind regards, Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

This hotel is a few blocks off the main street in Jaco beach, which is a good thing. Away from the bad elements. It's much more peaceful here. My family had an amazing stay. The condo had a full kitchen and washer/dryer. Everything was super clean and very high end. Two balconies overlooking the pool area. On weekends, they had live music. Breakfast was okay and dinner was reasonably priced. The front desk person Franklin was the best host.

Room Tip: 23A, center facing the pool, clear view of the mountains.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jchan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCEANOJACO, Management at Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear John, thank you for such a great review! It was a pleasure to host your wonderful family and we are glad to know you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. As well thank you for your kind words about Franklin, he will be happy to read them. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future. Kind regards, Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

We got to Oceano after a poor experience in a different hotel which we left after one night.
The room was amazing. The staff was the nicest we’ve met. They helped with anything we needed. The hotel is in a very good location and has pretty much everything we needed including a washing machine and a dryer in a very reasonable price.
Don’t think twice. Go to Oceano!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Calips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCEANOJACO, Management at Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear Calips, thank you for your nice review! Words like yours always encourage our dedicated team and are highly appreciated. It will be a real pleasure to welcome you back. Kind regards, Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

jaco seemed like a shady town and on the way there from arenal the driver was telling us to be careful in jaco. once there we walked to beach and the black sand beach isnt all that great and there was someone that kept trying to sell me weed. only stayed in jaco cause i had a tour to take me to tortuga island and was picking up from that location. when not on the tor we decided to just stay at the hotel which was very nice had its own kitchen washer/dryer and pool on balcony. ordered food from room service and was really good. i give it 5 star since we stayed there when not on the tour cause it felt safe lol.

Room Tip: safe place in jaco lol
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huapanguero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCEANOJACO, Management at Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Dear Huapanguero, thank you for your comments! We are really glad to know you enjoyed the safe and relaxing ambience as well as the amenities of the booked condo. It was a pleasure to host you. Kind regards, Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

This hotel and staff is amazing. My best friend, girl friend, and I stayed here for three days while visiting Costa Rica and it was a great decision. We booked the loft on the fifth floor and it was gorgeous, very spacious, and equipped with everything that we would need. It has a fridge, microwave, dishes, washer and dryer, tvs, everything. From the room we had a view of the pool and and a beautiful view of the mountains!

The walk to the boardwalk is about 15 minutes and there are a few small stores and restaurants/bars on the way there so you are within reach of everything there. We brought a a few items from the gift shop in the hotel, that was how you would expect it to be, a little pricey but convenient so we didn't mind at all. The gift shop is also a gallery with beautiful paintings, loved it. The breakfast was a blessing, a pretty good selection including rice, potatoes, pancakes, fruit, yogurt, sausage, among other things.

The staff was everything, everyone is sooo friendly there. While I would have loved to remember everyone's name I can't, however, one stand out was my guy Franklin. He is definitely the go to guy for all things fun in Jaco. He booked us multiple excursions that he was able to bundle together and get us great deals on! From zip lining, four wheeling, to a full day at Tortega Island he was able to get us everything that we needed. Thanks Franklin.

If you go to Jaco this is the place to go!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCEANOJACO, Management at Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Dear Jeremy, we thank you for your wonderful review, it would be a true pleasure to welcome you back some day. Franklin extends his warmest regards :-) Have a nice day, Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews