We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveller rating
442
187
46
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
442
187
46
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer and dryer beautiful hotel kitchen suite grand suite full kitchen plunge pool the main strip rooms are modern costa rica the penthouse pots and pans jaco beach beautiful room room key walking distance to the beach hot tub taco bar
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 707 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

Excellent hotel and great service! Special thanks to Alex(front desk) and Alexandra(hotel manager) for arranging our stay! Supper Clean!
Grate pool and bar! Breakfast only $7 and complimentary refreshments up on arrival.
Thank You!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rudik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

The hotel is clean, the pool and the garden perfect, the room very clean, bathroom perfect too
And the bed confortable.
I stayed there 11 nights.
The only thing I would change is the music non stop.... too loud by the pool.

Room Tip: Perfect, clean, confortable
Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ritterbocion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCEANOJACO, Gerente at Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Good morning Javier

Thank you for the comment about the music we will take it under consideration!

Greetings from Océano.

Miguel Romano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

If you are planning to spend a good time in Jaco but you are not attracted to the sunset views and don't really care about the lack of sand right outside of your door, you are in a good place, the Private Pool Suite is a good choice if you don't want to go down to the main pool, a well equiped room with kitchen, fridge, Flat Screen tv, comfortable couch, 2 balconys and even a washing machine with dryer, are set up for you to take a good rest. The food at the restaurant was good (I only had breakfast) well served and included with the price. Downtown is like half a mile away from the Hotel, and offers a lot of places to eat and have some fun. Nice place overall.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JavierM4283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCEANOJACO, Gerente at Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Hi Javier
Oceano is the ideal place for your vacation!

Kind regards
Miguel Romano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We left a bed-and-breakfast type hotel close to the beach after one night to come to Oceano. We stayed in one of the suites, and loved it! It was huge with a full kitchen, washer and dryer, two bathrooms, living room, and a small pool on the balcony. It was clean, spacious, and up-to-date. The staff were all so helpful and kind. The food was good too. We loved using the bikes to ride around town and down to the beach. We plan to come back in the fall!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Heidi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCEANOJACO, Gerente at Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Hi Heidi

Greetings from Océano!
It was nice to serve you ,we hope you visit us soon!

Kind regards
Miguel Romano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

The Oceano is a most fantastic hotel in Jaco. The staff , the ambiance , the food and everything else is top notch. The music was also fabulous and the hotel was very clean. We upgraded and it was great to have a washer and dryer in the room as well

Room Tip: get a room facing the pool and on a high floor
Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EAHighland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCEANOJACO, Gerente at Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Dear Guest

I will be sharing your comments with the hotel staff, and we are glad that you´ve enjoyed your stay.
Greetings from Océano!

Sincerely
Miguel Romano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews