We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location, friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
washington dc
Level Contributor
88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Excellent location, friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

We stayed here for 1 night when visiting various beaches on the Pacific side. The hotel is located on a hill, so you have lovely views of the sunset. It is just a 5 min drive from the restaurants in Jaco yet you are not bothered with the noise of staying in Jaco.
The staff were very helpful in pointing us to lovely restaurants as well as beaches in Jaco and nearby.
We were there in the "green" season so they did not have hot breakfast but there was fresh fruit, coffee./ tea, juice as well as pastries to start your day with. In addition, the room had a mini fridge as well as coffee maker with coffee, sugar, tea etc. It also had a microwave and dishes and silverware. Though we did not make use of any of these amenities, it is nice to have if you are on tight budget.
The room was spacious and clean.
Highly recommended for families !!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJm0m0306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    57
    15
    1
    1
See reviews for
114
185
30
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

We just stayed in Apartment One for 3 nights and loved it - the highlight of our stay in Jaco. it's the only thing there which would ever tempt us back.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

We recently returned from our trip to CR and we stayed at Vista Pacifico for the first 2 nights of our trip. We stayed in room #1 and enjoyed having something that resembles more of a townhouse than a hotel room. The kitchen had all the basics to make meals and the ranchero has a grill you can use. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The pool was small but nice. The hotel owners were very friendly and accomodating and answered every question we had. Note that while Jaco's beaches are some of my least favorite in CR, the gorgeous beaches of Manuel Antonio are an easy (roughly) one hour drive from Vista Pacifico and the owners can give you maps and directions. (Unrelated to Vista Pacifico, if you choose to drive in CR, a GPS is an absolute MUST). My only comment is that it would have been nice to have extra pillows and a hair dryer stored somewhere in the room. (I'm sure management has some somewhere - we didn't ask).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sptaylor73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HULL
Level Contributor
215 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

The hotel is situated on the top of a hill just outside Jaco about 2-3 Km from the centre, so that transport is required to access restaurants and the other amenities of Jaco. The position of the hotel does however provide good views of the surrounding countryside. The setting along with the pool and gardens provide a great place to relax. The rooms are well set out, very clean, light and airy. Breakfast is to a good standard: fruit, tea/coffee, cakes, yogurt and granola. The hotel is efficiently run; the owners are pleasant and friendly. Overall a good place to chill out for a couple of days.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKH50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

I booked this place after reading very positive reviews on this site, even by people I knew.
I can only say I don't have a single complaint about this place. Everything was smooth and easy, from calling the place, the booking and deposit experience, up to following the directions and getting there. Greg and Jan are very friendly, and offered all their help for anything we needed.

The rooms and bathrooms were clean and fresh, the kitchen was not only equipped with plates, cups, silverware, etc., but also provided coffee, sugar, salt, and some milk, so we could brew and enjoy our own coffee :). Heat is easily avoided with the ceiling fans and A/C in the rooms.

The included breakfast (during high season) was varied and delicious: yogurt, fresh fruit, coffee/Juice, pastries, bread to toast, jam, cream cheese... very nice.

Pool was small but comfortable and nice, good for kids or grown ups.
The view from the hotel was better than it was described.

We simply loved it and are looking for coming back very soon!

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Look at the information on their website, it is very detailed
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank etoherrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaco hotels
2.1 km away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
1.9 km away
Hotel Mar de Luz
Hotel Mar de Luz
#8 of 44 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Pumilio
Hotel Pumilio
#1 of 44 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Villa Caletas
Villa Caletas
#2 of 44 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
4.2 km away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
1.9 km away
Hotel Villa Creole
Hotel Villa Creole
#12 of 44 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Vista Pacifico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Vista Pacifico

Property: Aparthotel Vista Pacifico
Address: Apdo 108, Jaco 4023, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jaco
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jaco
#3 Best Value Hotel in Jaco
Price range (per night): $104 - $145
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Vista Pacifico 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Aparthotel Vista Pacifico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico Jaco
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico Hotel Jaco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing