We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Club del Mar(Jaco)(Great Value!)
USD 121*
USD 118*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tangeri Hotel(Jaco)(Great Value!)
USD 110*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copacabana Hotel & Suites(Jaco)(Great Value!)
USD 119*
USD 115*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Creole(Jaco)(Great Value!)
USD 78*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Croc's Resort & Casino(Jaco)(Great Value!)
USD 244*
USD 156*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club(Jaco)(Great Value!)
USD 111*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 90*
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Perico Azul(Jaco)(Great Value!)
USD 68*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pumilio(Jaco)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
380
60
15
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
380
60
15
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtother guestshill overlookingthe hotel sitsevery morningcar rentalexcellent hostsscarlet macawsdowntown jacoshort drivewonderful hotelown mealssmall hotelstay in costa ricawe loved our stayhome basenice pool
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We just stayed in Apartment One for 3 nights and loved it - the highlight of our stay in Jaco. it's the only thing there which would ever tempt us back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We recently returned from our trip to CR and we stayed at Vista Pacifico for the first 2 nights of our trip. We stayed in room #1 and enjoyed having something that resembles more of a townhouse than a hotel room. The kitchen had all the basics to make meals and the ranchero has a grill you can use. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The pool was small but nice. The hotel owners were very friendly and accomodating and answered every question we had. Note that while Jaco's beaches are some of my least favorite in CR, the gorgeous beaches of Manuel Antonio are an easy (roughly) one hour drive from Vista Pacifico and the owners can give you maps and directions. (Unrelated to Vista Pacifico, if you choose to drive in CR, a GPS is an absolute MUST). My only comment is that it would have been nice to have extra pillows and a hair dryer stored somewhere in the room. (I'm sure management has some somewhere - we didn't ask).

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sptaylor73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

The hotel is situated on the top of a hill just outside Jaco about 2-3 Km from the centre, so that transport is required to access restaurants and the other amenities of Jaco. The position of the hotel does however provide good views of the surrounding countryside. The setting along with the pool and gardens provide a great place to relax. The rooms are well set out, very clean, light and airy. Breakfast is to a good standard: fruit, tea/coffee, cakes, yogurt and granola. The hotel is efficiently run; the owners are pleasant and friendly. Overall a good place to chill out for a couple of days.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKH50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I booked this place after reading very positive reviews on this site, even by people I knew.
I can only say I don't have a single complaint about this place. Everything was smooth and easy, from calling the place, the booking and deposit experience, up to following the directions and getting there. Greg and Jan are very friendly, and offered all their help for anything we needed.

The rooms and bathrooms were clean and fresh, the kitchen was not only equipped with plates, cups, silverware, etc., but also provided coffee, sugar, salt, and some milk, so we could brew and enjoy our own coffee :). Heat is easily avoided with the ceiling fans and A/C in the rooms.

The included breakfast (during high season) was varied and delicious: yogurt, fresh fruit, coffee/Juice, pastries, bread to toast, jam, cream cheese... very nice.

Pool was small but comfortable and nice, good for kids or grown ups.
The view from the hotel was better than it was described.

We simply loved it and are looking for coming back very soon!

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Look at the information on their website, it is very detailed
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etoherrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We traveled all over Costa Rica and found this option to be lovely, clean, affordable and relaxing. It's just close enough to the beach and just far enough away to experience the quietness and spectacular views of Costa Rica.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews