We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
44
46
17
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
46
17
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanair conditioningpoolsranchobeach
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Our experience was very nice. Room was clean, good air conditioning. Walking distance to the beach. Cocktails at the Rancho were good and tasty. Breakfast was included and had several options. Many chairs in the swimming pools. Ping pong, pool to play. We liked it a lot!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Darielcosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M, Recepcion at Tangeri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dariel, we loved to read your review! Thanks a lot for your kind words. hope you come back
Pura vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

It’s located close to everything, beach, shopping, pharmacy, grocery store etc etc!!! The staff is awesome, the rooms are clean and comfortable, the food in great and reasonably oriced. I will stay there again and would recommend it to everyone!!!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M, Director de Recepción at Tangeri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Thanks a lot!!!!! hope you come back soon. Pura vida!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

This is a great hotel for the price. Right on the beach, friendly staff, overall great place. If I was going to Jaco again I'd definitely book here again.

My only quibble with this hotel, and it is more and more characteristic of hotels of this calibur is the stupid wrist bands they make you wear. I see these as easier for the hotel to identify their guests and thus they say it's safer for their guests. I believe that our safety as your guest is on you, the hotel. We should not be forced to modify our attire because it's easier on you. Furthermore, I'm sure there are other types of wrist bands you could make available that can be removed at night. I mean, come on, try sleeping with a plastic thing on your wrist capable of slicing open an apple. They are not comfortable.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank USExpatinfrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M, Director de Recepción at Tangeri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

USExpatinfrance, thank you so much for your review. We hope we can change your wrist in the future. Thanls a lot !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

The rooms are clean, hotwater, soft towels, free internet, nice view, good service on the front restaurant, the tiki bar and at the room. Front beach, close to down town, the security and the parking lot were great, the pools are clean a not so full of people. TV with cable. For sure will be back.

Room Tip: Las habitaciones con vista a la playa del segundo nivel son hermosas.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rodrigo Alberto A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M, Director de Recepción at Tangeri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Rodrigo, thank you so much for sharing your opinion. We are very proud to know you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Although I have not stayed at other beach front hotels in Jaco, I can tell you that we enjoy Tangeri enough to keep coming back. It's everything you want in a hotel. Highly recommend you give it a shot and see if you too become a repeat customer again and again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia M, Director de Recepción at Tangeri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Gary thank you so much for this review and also for coming 4th time!!!!! You make us feel so proud of our staff and our work. Thanks a lot and hope you come back soon.
Pura vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews