We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday celebration”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in Jaco
Reviewed 25 October 2017

We just got back from Costa Rica and all in all it was a nice resort. For the price you get a lot and the staff is tremendous and truly made the whole 5 days wonderful. The buffet style options were tasty but not out of the ordinary. The whole resort is very well up kept and clean but could use a little updating and upgrading. Our room was basic but that is what we expected. Good choices for liquor and lots of tasty fruity drinks. It is maybe a 15 walk downtown which goes fairly quick and lots of shops, bodegas and cafes. Now for the negative and one HUGE issue is the tile that encompasses the entire resort. We had 8 of the 10 folks with us slip and fall. This is really serious and can ruin an entire trip. I know that the resort will read this but SOMETHING MUST BE DONE ABOUT IT. 15 bruises, 2 fractured ribs and countless scraps. Unfortunately this will be the main reason we will not return. Adding simple slip-free strips would be a lot for safety. All it takes is one nasty slip and vacation is over.

Room Tip: rooms with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jigsmigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear jigsmigs, thank you so much for sharing your comments about your stay at our hotel.

Nothing is more important for us than our guests' total comfort, satisfaction and well being so we do everything we can to ensure that their stay will always be a very pleasant and enjoyable hotel experience. We are very glad that you had so much fun, enjoying the beach and all our all inclusive services (especially our alcoholic and fruity drinks), relaxing and having such a nice birthday celebration. We are also happy that you found our location so convenient since we are not only right at the beach (with direct access to it) but also just a couple of blocks from downtown Jaco.

We are very sorry to hear about the injuries of the people in your group. We are also very distressed and surprised because one person of your group spoke to our Manager that he had fallen down, and when our Manager offered assistance, he said that it was not necessary; but he never told our him about so many people falling down nor about so many injuries so it is until now, that we are learning about happened. We would really appreciate if either you or any other member of your group can contact the hotel directly so our Management can speak to you.

Once again, we are very sorry to learn about what happened and we will be looking forward hearing from you soon. It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for staying with us.

Warmest regards.
Marjorie Espinoza.
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (691)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 691 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2017

My wife and I stayed there from 10/13/17 until 10/20/17. The food was nothing fancy (all buffet) but the choices were plenty, and the tropical fruits were always fresh and sweet. At the beachside bar there were hamburgers, and hotdogs as well as nachos. They 'do not' know how to make crispy fries, but neither does the Los Amigos restaurant in town (and Tripadvisor gave them an award for excellence in 2017. One thing lacking at the breakfast buffet was BACON! But for $40.00 per person for the all inclusive what should one expect? The room we stayed in was very comfortable, and the TV has FOX News! The staff throughout the resort was very friendly. Sergio the bartender was great, and so was Frank, and the two younger bartenders. The liqour quality is not that of a five star resort, but for the price of the all inclusive it was good. Jenny stood out as the best breakfast egg maker, and William 'the nacho man'! We travel a great deal, and would stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ghostbeliever1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear ghostbeliever1950, thank you for sharing such superb comments regard you and your wife's stay with us.

Our utmost desire is to see our guests having a wonderful time, enjoy the beach, our premises and all the activities we offer. Our guests' satisfaction and comfort are very important to us, so we strive to provide them with all the comforts they might need, with great all inclusive services and with a a very attentive staff whom are totally committed to our guests just as Jenny, Frank, Sergio and William. We are truly sorry for not offering any bacon at breakfast, please accept our apologies for it. We are going to share your advice with our Food & Beverages Staff so that they can take it into account because as we mentioned before, nothing is more important than our guests' total satisfaction.

It was a pleasure having you and your wife as guests. Thank you for staying with us, we would love seeing you both back again.

Warmest regards.
Marjorie Espinoza.
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

The room and resort were very clean. We did find a little crab in our room one night. But I thought that was kind of funny.
Friendly staff and beautiful beach.
Its ok to walk around the city and leave the resort.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devlinbriana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear devlinbriana, thank you for posting such fantastic comments about your stay at our hotel.

We are thrilled that it was such a fun and pleasant experience because we really thrive on our guests' total comfort and satisfaction. We are so committed to our guests that our excellent staff are always one step ahead, complying with their needs and requests and making them feel more than welcome and right at home.

It has been a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for staying with us, we would be delighted to see you back soon.

Warmest regards.
Marjorie Espinoza.
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

We are currently in day 4 of a 5 day stay. The staff is very friendly and most speak some English. The food is quite good and varies daily. My wife is gluten free and has no trouble finding dishes to suit her appetite. The beach is not good for swimming as the waves pound the shore. I would call it a surfer's paradise. There are more small children here than we expected. The rooms are clean but noisy at night from the hallway and the room above ours. Good security on the grounds so we felt totally safe. The specialty drink menu is extensive with friendly bartenders. In all, we are enjoying our stay.

Room Tip: Upper floors probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BobK46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear BobK46, thanks for sharing your wonderful comments.

We are delighted that you are having such a pleasant stay and that you feel so secure here with us because nothing is more important to us than our guests' total comfort, satisfaction and well being.It makes us very glad that you are enjoy our all inclusive food and drinks so much, we are going to share your comments with our Food & Beverages staff, they are going to feel very proud. We assure you that if you let our front desk staff know about the noise at night, they can send someone from our security staff to take care of it immediately.

It has been a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you back soon.

Warmest regards.
Marjorie Espinoza.
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

I'm not a fan of all inclusive resorts, but really enjoyed my stay here. Very pretty grounds with a large swimming pool, 2 bars, play area with foosball, ping pong, etc,, small gift shop and open air dining. On 2 mornings while I was having coffee, there were wild macaws in the trees! What could be better than that? We really appreciated all the covered areas and walkways as t rained every late afternoon into evening. Never has to go out into the rain. Food was always a buffet consisting of rice, beans, pasta, veggies, salads, fruits, desserts. There was always some fish, chicken, pork or beef being served. Food was ok, not great, not bad. Actually very typical of Costa Rica. Their food is not very interesting compared to Mexican or island. Rooms were all tiled. Decent beds, lousy pillows. Hot water in shower, not in sink. Typical hotel AC- loud and either hot or cold with a 1 degree temp change. Housekeeping was really thorough and our rooms as well as public areas were spotless. There was always someone doing something for upkeep. We found all the waiters, bar tenders and front desk staff to be very friendly and helpful. There are free local and international calls from the front desk. Due to Hurricane Irma, we used this service. Staff was more than willing to place calls and translate when necessary. There was no problem if we were on hold for a long time. Location is good. Go north on 34 to get to Carara National Park and Pura Vida Waterfalls. Go south for 1 hr 45 mins to Manual Antonio Park. Town of Jaco is typical beach town. We didn't spend much time there. Not worth t in our opinions. Costa Rica is not inexpensive like other countries. Prices are on a par with US prices. HERE IS THE MOST IMPORTANT THING TO KNOW: HAVE A GPS!!!! THERE AREN'T ROAD NAMES. Nor are there decent road maps.

Room Tip: Only 2 floors. Don't stay too close to bar which has karaoke on Sat night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bevblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear bevblues, thank you so much for sharing your kind and very detailed comments about your stay at our hotel.

It makes us very happy knowing that your stay was such a pleasant experience and that you found our staff to be very attentive and friendly, our all inclusive services very good and our accommodations comfortable and practical. Nothing is more important than our guests' total satisfaction so it is very rewarding that you had such a great time, enjoying the beach and everything that the hotel offers and provides.

We are very sorry that you did not liked the pillows and we apologize for it. We assure you that if you had let our front desk staff know about it, they would have gladly sent you different pillows for you to choose, because as we mentioned before, we are completely committed to our guests' comfort and satisfaction.

It has been a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for staying with us.

Warmest regards.
Marjorie Espinoza.
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaco
2.9 km away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
1.3 km away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
4.6 km away
Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Hotel Pumilio
Hotel Pumilio
#1 of 40 in Jaco
604 reviews
9.9 km away
Hotel & Club Punta Leona
Hotel & Club Punta Leona
#1 of 2 in Punta Leona
853 reviews
7.7 km away
Hotel Villa Caletas
Hotel Villa Caletas
#2 of 48 in Jaco District
1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort

Address: Pastor Diaz Av., Jaco, Garabito Municipality, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Garabito Municipality > Jaco District > Jaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Jaco
Price Range: $194 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Central Pacific region and just an hour and a half away from downtown San José, this beachfront hotel offers a premier experience in one of Costa Rica's favorite beach destinations. This all-inclusive resort provides guests with unlimited food and drinks, as well as exciting activities for all ages, outdoor swimming pools and tennis and volleyball courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jaco Beach Hotel Jaco
Jaco Best Western
Jaco Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing