We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Forest Hills Suites
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Club del Mar(Jaco)(Great Value!)
USD 121*
USD 118*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Croc's Resort & Casino(Jaco)(Great Value!)
USD 244*
USD 169*
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copacabana Hotel & Suites(Jaco)(Great Value!)
USD 116*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tangeri Hotel(Jaco)(Great Value!)
USD 110*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Creole(Jaco)(Great Value!)
USD 78*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mar de Luz(Jaco)(Great Value!)
USD 93*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 93*
USD 91*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico(Jaco)(Great Value!)
USD 74*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery(Jaco)(Great Value!)
USD 273*
USD 92*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Perico Azul(Jaco)(Great Value!)
USD 68*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
96
14
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
14
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspresidential suitedetailed directionsbrick ceilingcosta ricacontinental breakfastoff the beaten pathrefreshing poolpura vidamaster bedroomjaco areaericapropertyconciergefurnishingsluxuryadventureguard
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We booked this hotel the night before arriving to Costa Rica. It is the most beautiful hotel I have ever seen. They upgraded our room because we were getting married and we had the whole hotel to ourselves. If going to Jaco and looking to relax this is the nicest place to stay. It is peaceful and the host is amazing. She looked after us with no hidden agenda. Stay here!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jay185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestHillsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Hills Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

We are so glad that you picked our boutique Hotel to stay during your wedding! Thank you for your review and for saying it’s the most beautiful hotel you’ve ever seen! We love weddings and feel honored to have shared in your special time. We hope to see you for more rest and relaxation on your first anniversary. Pura Vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

I had a wonderful stay a few years ago with friends and look forward to my next visit--in two weeks! :) The house is situated just outside of very touristy areas--for quick access to Jaco and Herradura--so the surroundings of the property allow for maximum privacy and relaxation. Perfect for large groups as there are several bedrooms that are each furnished beautifully, and a large common area for people to congregate and watch TV or just relax. The pool area is also a nice place to hang out and chill during the day but also well-lit at night for late night dipping or relaxing. I had a lovely time in Costa Rica and look forward to more pura vida at FHS.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestHillsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Hills Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Thank you! On behalf of Forest Hills Suites, we would like to thank you for your review. It was truly our pleasure to serve you and look forward to your return trip. We are glad that you enjoyed the location and quick access to the touristy areas. Please come back and see us soon for some more pura vida. We’ll keep the lantern and the pool lit for your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

It's a lovely latin america style former private country house with 6 bedrooms and large living area. Place where you would like to escape with your friends, stay there and just relax surrounded by most enjoyable forest landscapes.
Also, greeting to Erika! She is wonderful and very helpful host. She also upgraded us to bigger room which was really great. It was a pity just to stay for one night.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evelin456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestHillsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Hills Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Thank you for your review! We are so pleased you enjoyed our hotel design and landscape. Erika is a great concierge and we are glad you found her to be helpful. Come on back and stay for a while this time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

This place is awesome! Erika is the best and not only answered any and all questions, but went out of her way to guide us to the best sights of Costa Rica. The house is beautiful and very relaxing. The rooms are very comfortable and the housekeeping staff is excellent. I plan on returning to Costa Rica and I will definitely stay at Forest Hills again.

Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

We were a group of two couples who originally had arrangements at Los Sueños but had to cancel. What a great find to end up at Forest Hills!! First, for our group, the location was great because we drove from San José and we went to MA the next day. This place is an hour north of MA. We were happy to learn we had the entire place to ourselves...very private...just what we prefer. The house has a private parking area and there is a guard present at all times...made us feel secure. The following is not a complaint, just a suggestion. The breakfast was good but it could use a protein (a hard-boiled egg or something). Overall, whe wifes RAVED about this place and our pics are great!

Room Tip: The directions say to turn northwest at the stoplight when you get to Herradura at the "Plaza Herradura" sign. Since we were a little disoriented, it would have been clearer if the directions said 'turn left'.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wher2next
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews