We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“BEST PLACE IN JACO BEACH”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Jaco, Jaco District, Garabito Municipality, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul p
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST PLACE IN JACO BEACH”
Reviewed 20 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We definitely stayed at the best place in Jaco!!, Right on the beach, we even walked to the clubs and restaurants any time we wanted to, private pool, surf shop next door, weather was perfect and lots of fun tours to do!
We were 15 people, some stayed at the house and the other stayed in a Condo very close to the house, the property manager helped us booking the condo and all we needed while we were there!
It is just the perfect and best place in Jaco, we have been in town many times before, and we will pick up this house next time we come!

Travelling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The BEST place in jaco! GREAT Amenities and Concierge services”
Reviewed 20 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family and I travel all over the world and I have to say we had the best time ever! This house had everything we needed: towels, grill, sound system, full equipped kitchen, 24h security (by the way very helpful and friendly staff!), full concierge services to book our transfer from and to the airport, tours, chef services, cleaning! All was so close that we did not need a car, even the tours we booked had transfers included! Very easy!

We highly recommend this place and we will definitely come back!

Michelle

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mckenzieb...
Provo, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful location and great service. Dirty sheets.”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The location was great and the service was phenomenal! The owners and managers bent over backwards to make sure we enjoyed our stay (they helped coordinate many of our day-tours and eating experiences). We had access to surfboards, a volleyball net, and other fun on-site activities. We walked straight out to beautiful Jaco Beach. The view was incredible!

They had an on site security guard who was always helpful.

The only reason I don't give 5 is due to the condition of the bed sheets. Many of the bed covers were filthy and very stained -- others had nasty holes in them (it looked like a dog had chewed on one of them). When I went to change my sheets one night, there were crusty stains on one of the sets of sheets that I found in the closet. I'm a germ-freak so this was unacceptable for me.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location to beach.
Liked least: Dirty Bed sheets.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2016
We did not receive any complaints from the guest we rented the home to during their stay or at checkout, so I have to guess what may have happened. Bedding and towels are added throughout the year as they disappear or are damaged. The retired ones are kept in an upstairs closet (which is supposed to be locked) until they are removed by us. Ironically we had just bought new towels and various sets of bedding, and this is the first complaint of any type we have ever received at Casa Rio Mar. Had we been notified we would have replaced the bedding immediately. We furnish and supply the house with high quality furnishing throughout and I want the readers to know as an owner it would not make any sense that we would not knowingly use damaged sheets in a home of this caliber, where our electric bill can reach 2,000 per month, when all of our efforts are about making sure our guest have a wonderful experience.
If you stay at Casa Rio Mar expect to have a wonderful experience including the bedding.

Owner:Jim U.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana D
Addison, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The only place to stay in Jaco Beach”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is a great house, perfect for our family of 10. The owner was extremely helpful in planning our activities, which included scuba instruction, scuba trip, deep sea fishing, golf, ziplines, jungle tours. Their personal touch and advice, since they live there and know the operators, was invaluable.

The house is nicely decorated and maintained. Very comfortable for 10 of us. Great outdoor space, nice pool, RIGHT ON THE BEACH!! 7x24 security guard on property which was helpful when a storm took out our power. Beautiful yard frequented by iguanas and scarlet macaws. The guard started each morning by setting our beach spot up with lounges and umbrella.

We had a chef prepared dinner our first night, which was fantastic. We grilled on the patio one night, which was really fun. Taxis are readily available and the security guard seems to be able to get one in a heartbeat. Ten people, 7 days, and we all enjoyed every minute.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Dishwasher leaked - they were waiting for new parts
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh W
Wimberley, Texas
2 reviews
“Incredible Home With a Very Service Oriented Management Team”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed 4 nights at Casa Rio Mar. The location is perfect in Jaco since this end of the beach is much less crowded and has a better beach area. They had a 24 hour onsite security guard who would move our chairs and umbrella onto the beach for us in the morning. Susan that manages the property checked on us daily and made sure we were taken care of. You will not find a better house, location, or property management team in Jaco.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing