We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is the place!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Jaco, Jaco District, Garabito Municipality, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dipesh P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“This is the place!!”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Stayed here from October 16th for 3 nights. If you are going to Jaco this is the place to stay. Mark the manager was great, also Carlos who comes in and cooks for you (small fee) was awesome. Im not sure how to rate this place but the best!

Dipesh Patel

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool & View
Liked least: everything was perfect
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris6526
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful beach house in great location”
Reviewed 9 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I cannot say enough wonderful things about this beach house. We spent just under a week at Casa Rio Mar and did not want to leave! The house is beautiful and comfortably outfitted with basically everything you need. The pool is lovely and the perfect temperature. The balconies are great to sit out and enjoy the warm evenings. The laundry facilities are super handy, too, and situated separately from the house so they don't make the house too hot. Beds are super comfortable.

Be sure to enjoy a couple of meals prepared by Chef Carlos. He is professional, friendly, and makes absolutely delicious food. He could not have been more helpful during our stay. Communication before our stay was always quick and easy, as well.

The house is on the south end of the beach away from the hustle and bustle of town, but within easy walking distance if you want to check out the shops and restaurants in Jaco. The onsite security put our minds at ease, especially because some of the locks on the house weren't working.

The beach is beautiful and the water was super warm. We had an absolutely fantastic stay, and can't wait to go back.

In terms of improvements, we really couldn't have been happier. It would be helpful, though, if the house included a portable crib and maybe a high chair for the littlest guests. Also, the wifi doesn't work well upstairs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Reviewed 24 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FL
Reviewed 26 May 2011 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 18-24
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing