We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar
Ranked #9 of 184 Restaurants in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 10 - USD 24
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: We are a funky boutique style restro with a blackboard menu that changes daily with the local availability of the freshest products, fruits, vegetable, seafood and meats. We pride ourselves in the Slow Food movement and maintain by using local fresh, healthy and sustainable products from the region. We have no rules or boundaries when it comes to our food and our ambiance is just as eclectic. We are off the main track and a little difficult to find on purpose. Our concept: Ghetto Gourmet, is to appeal to Anyone with a fine palete for food and drink in a comfortable, climate controlled, safe and intimate setting.
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

Fresh, delicious food and excellent service. Our waitress, Bri, was on it. Her service and the food did not disappoint. Definitely returning the next time I’m in Jaco :)

Thank fixureyes81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graffitidan, Guest Relations Manager at Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Hi,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us!

We are happy to hear that Bri and the food did not disappoint!

We will pass on your compliments and we sincerely hope to have the pleasure of serving you again!


Thanks for dinning with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 1,112 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2018

We had a really nice dinner with steak and mahi mahi. Good wine selection. But the location didn't feel like Costa Rica. We ate 2 years ago at their old locations and they felt much more like Costa Rica. But still nice food and good service. We'll keep going whenever we're back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marcel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graffitidan, Guest Relations Manager at Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Hey Marcel,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We are thrilled to hear that you were happy with our steak, mahi mahi and our wine selection!


Yes, our new location is modern, in a town center has a different atmosphere. We appreciate your ongoing support through change!

Thanks for dining with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

Hands down the best food in Jaco! We have been here four times in the 2 visits we have made to Jaco. That doesn’t include the almost nightly walk over to the Graffiti Bar after eating somewhere else to pick up their Elvis dessert!!! French toast with peanut butter and bananas in between with a sauce covering it and ice cream on the side. To say it’s delicious is a horrible disservice to how good it is!! We talked to a group of 6 at an excursion on isla Tortuga and told them how good it was and how we would just walk over and order the dessert as well. That night my wife and I went over to order our dessert after having a semi disappointing meal somewhere else and sure enough the group of 6 walk out while we waited for our dessert and could not stop thanking us for both suggestions. Then that started all laughing and said you guys were really serious about just coming for dessert weren’t you lol. YES WE WERE haha!!

Thank Mrcnaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graffitidan, Guest Relations Manager at Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Hey guys,

thank you so much for sharing your experience.!

It is truly our pleasure to serve you!
It's also music to our ears to hear that you have come four times in the 2 visits you have made to Jaco.

We feel special and hope to keep you feeling the same.

Thanks again for your recommendations and continuous support.


See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Probably one of our best dinners in Jaco. Food was exceptional and the service was as well. The drinks were unbelievably delicious!!!! Worth the money and experience!

Thank sk00termarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graffitidan, Guest Relations Manager at Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Hey there,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us!

We are so happy that you had an exceptional experience with our food and service.

It would be our pleasure to serve you again!

Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Not really hidden but 50 feet off the main drag and tucked in the corner of a strip mall out of view from the street made it hard to find my first trip there. American owned it was the first place I ever experienced fine dining wearing flip flops! I was amazed by the food and plating all coming from a kitchen smaller than mine! I’d make reservations if you want to go Friday or Saturday evening!!

Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graffitidan, Guest Relations Manager at Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Hey,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us!



We are so happy that you were "amazed by the food". We work hard to deliver the freshest and best fine dinning experience that we can!

It would be our pleasure to serve you again!

Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar also viewed

Jaco, Jaco District
Jaco, Jaco District
 
Jaco, Jaco District
 
Jaco, Jaco District
 

Been to Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;