We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and Drinks”
Review of Senor Harry's

Senor Harry's
Ranked #35 of 186 Restaurants in Jaco
Price range: USD 1 - USD 24
Description: We hope you will enjoy our Mexican food, a few special Costa Rica dishes, and some American fair as well. In order to serve our customers the tastiest food, Senor Harry's uses the freshest local products, vegetables, fruits, seafood, and meats. Our full island bar includes unique, flavorful cocktails with a Costa Rican theme with names like "McCaw Margarita" and "7 Day Vacation".
Restaurant details
Description: We hope you will enjoy our Mexican food, a few special Costa Rica dishes, and some American fair as well. In order to serve our customers the tastiest food, Senor Harry's uses the freshest local products, vegetables, fruits, seafood, and meats. Our full island bar includes unique, flavorful cocktails with a Costa Rican theme with names like "McCaw Margarita" and "7 Day Vacation".
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We stopped by here for dinner on our first night and the bartender was amazing! Made our drinks to perfection. We had two orders of tacos and one fajitas and all were delicious and good portions. We got free chips and salsa before our meal and the chef noticed we didn't eat the salsa and asked the bartender to inquire and when we said we can't have garlic he made sure our meals were garlic free. I thought that was very good of him to take notice. The chips were yummy too. The drinks were poured pretty heavy but were good! The price was also good! We had 5 drinks and 3 meals for 33,200 which was about $59USD. We came back a few more times for drinks and they were made just as good as the first time and pours were like doubles! Bonus for us! I would totally recommend this place and the seats are good for people watching. Our first night hubby watched the NCAA game and was happy to watch his team win! They had live music on the Friday night we were there as well.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jadybugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry A, Owner at Senor Harry's, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Thank you so much Ladybugs for your great review. I am so glad everyone gave you such good personal care - we strive for excellent customer service! Please come back to Costa Rica soon! Pura vida!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We were looking for something not that fancy and semi local food.

We came here and the place was kind of empty for 6:30 pm dinner. I guess the local eat late.

The food was very good. Service was excellent.

I will come back here again for sure.

Thank Sarmad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry A, Owner at Senor Harry's, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Muchas gracias Sarmad K. Glad you found the food to be very good and the service to be excellent. But what I liked most was that you came back - that is the best endorsement one can give!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The vegetable fajita was tasty and filling. The apple burrito was great. Reasonably priced, good food, and clean

Thank rebnatanca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry A, Owner at Senor Harry's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you rebnatanca for your nice review! And glad you enjoyed the veggie fajitas and apple burrito - we get a lot of compliments on both of those! Thank you for taking valuable vacation time to visit Señor Harry's. We hope you will come back soon! Pura vida!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Lunch was delicious !!! The guacamole was outrageous, made fight at our table ...
The staff was accommodating and very friendly.
Myself, my husband and two teenage daughters each loved our meals !!! The FROZEN WATERMELON drink was delicious
PURA VIDA

Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry A, Owner at Senor Harry's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Muchas gracias Lisa K!! What a nice review! So glad you and your family enjoyed the food at Señor Harry's. Thank you so much for taking valuable vacation time to try our restaurant. Hope you come back soon. Pura vida!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

The waiters called Senor Harry's Tex Mex...maybe. I had the steak fajitas, $16.50US and got a whopping portion of meat with fried onion and pepper. With all the fajita fixin's it was the first big meal to enjoy in after a month here in Costa Rica. Restaurant eating in CR ain't cheap. It's nice to get value for the dough. Here's a caveat...by law, they add almost 25% in taxes and tip..so ^16.50 takes you over $20...which is about right for a meal a cut above the average. I only drink water. Senor Harry's hit my sweet spot. Service fair for uncrowded time.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank holycowedone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry A, Owner at Senor Harry's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hola holycowedone, gracias for the nice review. We are very glad "...Señor Harry's hit your sweet spot." Hope to see you in CR again soon! Pura vida!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Senor Harry's also viewed

 
Jaco, Jaco District
Jaco, Jaco District
 

Been to Senor Harry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing