We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Portions, good food”

Taco Sol Fajitas and Margarita Bar
Ranked #30 of 184 Restaurants in Jaco
Price range: USD 3 - USD 20
Description: Taco Sol offers quality Tex-Mex food and a full bar specializing in Margaritas. Our menu includes sizzling fajitas, chimichangas, tacos al pastor, burritos, enchiladas, carnitas, chile con queso, baja fish tacos, nachos, and much more! Air Conditioned
Restaurant details
Description: Taco Sol offers quality Tex-Mex food and a full bar specializing in Margaritas. Our menu includes sizzling fajitas, chimichangas, tacos al pastor, burritos, enchiladas, carnitas, chile con queso, baja fish tacos, nachos, and much more! Air Conditioned
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We came for dinner and had a order of nachos and shared the two taco meal (one fish/one chicken). Both were great! The nachos are not like the ones we are used to in north american with the pile of nachos instead there was maybe a dozen chips but each one was loaded with toppings of beans, meat and cheese then with guac sour cream and salsa. They were delicious! Our daughter got chicken fingers and fries and said they were good! our drinks were yummy too. My only complaint is there is no drink menu so you don't know if your drink is going to be $12 or $4 so hard to budget for that but over all place was nice and just off the main strip!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jadybugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Ate here our first night in Jaco. Great margaritas. Huge delicious nachos. Chimichanga so monstrous I had to take half home with me. Nice staff. I recommend this Tex mex joint!

Thank jsnread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisB_CR, Owner at Taco Sol Fajitas and Margarita Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you for your review and your visit! Big portions, delicious food, and not so big prices equals great value.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

The food and drinks at Taco Sol were delicious and reasonably priced for this area. The restaurant was clean, and the service was efficient and friendly. I highly recommend this restaurant for a quick meal that is satisfying... don't forget the margs!!

Thank Abby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisB_CR, Owner at Taco Sol Fajitas and Margarita Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

We appreciate your nice review and visit to our restaurant! Please come back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

I love Taco Sol! We enjoyed it so much that we ate there 5 out 10 days of our vacation. The staff are friendly and the food is AMAZING! Will definitely be back next time we are in Jaco.

Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisB_CR, Owner at Taco Sol Fajitas and Margarita Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you, Heather! We are glad we could be your dining preference during your stay in Jaco. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Taco Sol is only a block from Jaco beach. The food is decent with moderate price. Staff are nice and friendly so it make you feel relax to be there. You will feel relax and recharged coming here to eat and drink especially the day that you spent time to experience local culture and practice you Spanish. English is spoken here especially at the bar.

Thank Prawet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taco Sol Fajitas and Margarita Bar also viewed

Jaco, Jaco District
Jaco, Jaco District
 
Jaco, Jaco District
Jaco, Jaco District
 
Jaco, Jaco District
 

Been to Taco Sol Fajitas and Margarita Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing