We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“YOGA House direct next to the beach <3”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Master bedroom
Master bathroom
Upstairs 2 twin bed room
downstairs bathroom
Caribbean Cooking class can be organized at the house!
Ready to eat what our wonderfull cheff cooked!
Yoga Gazebo, daily lessons at 8:30am from Mon to Fri
Sunset viewed from Puerto Viejo town towards the house
Beach infront of the house looking to the north
Beach infront of the house viewing towards Puerto Viejo town
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andreas E
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“YOGA House direct next to the beach <3”
Reviewed 8 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Very nice house with 3 bedrooms, kitchen, living room. All made from wood, very nice interior. Lot of space. Very nice Indoor-Hammock aswell as balcony with hammock. Also a small garden with terrace. Only 30sek from the beach and about 1,5km from the town Puerto Veijo. Supermarket and restaurants about 500m. The house comes with an alert system so its very safe. Very nice host, very helpfull and informativ. Thanks for everything, definetly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Its a awesome place, nice house plus top location
Liked least: Nothing to complain at all
Travelling group: Großer Gruppe
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JakCv
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“A wonderful house and the best hosts ever”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is a great house near the beach, even better looking in reality than in the pics. And Maythemi and her husband are the best hosts ever. They helped us with any questions we had, gave us tips for restaurants, surfing and other activities, and even got us a stand-up paddle board for free from a friend. If you will be staying near Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
(which I definitely recommend), you cannot go wrong with staying at this house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Extremely friendly hosts
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jampeace
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very relaxing home near the beach”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

what a wonderful home to spend our vacation in. very well taken care of and maythemi and her parents were always available for anything we needed. maythemi booked our transportation to and from san jose which made our transfers hassle free. we walked across the road to the beach every morning and the warm caribbean sea was beautiful to play in. you can walk to town on the beach or the road and it takes about 20-30 minutes with children. the food at the restaurants in town was amazing! we would definately return to this house and thoroughly enjoyed learning about costa rica from maythemi's father. he is such a kind and helpful man.
thank you so much maythemi for sharing your home with both our families! take care, jamie and all

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hanging out on the front porch
Liked least: the ants in the kitchen
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraColli...
1 review
“Perfect relaxing paradise !!”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in July 2014

We were very thankful to choose this gorgeous house to spend family vacations... We had our best time in Costa Rica there! Sleeping with the ocean sound, just a few steps from the beach! Big and spacious wood house, very fresh with the nice breeze from the ocean, we loved it ! Thanks again to the owner Maythemi, who gave us the bests tips around town ! And see you next year for sure !!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimcostar...
Sámara, Guanacaste, Costa Rica
2 reviews
“Dreamy beachfront house in Puerto Viejo, Limon, Costa Rica”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I stayed at this house for a week with two other friends of mine and words can not describe how beautiful, magical and special this place was to stay. First of all the beach is right on from of you and you get a nice cool breeze from the ocean at all hours of the day. I utilized the Yoga studio in back which was beautifully designed and welcoming and since it is in your back yard it makes it very easy to get up and do yoga first thing in the morning. The rooms are spacious and airy with a Caribbean feel. There is a full kitchen, laundry and maid service that comes once a week so the house is always tidy and clean! It feels like your home away from home!! I will be staying here again in the future and I strongly suggest anyone who is looking for a peaceful, tranquil environment to book your stay at this house! You will not be dissapppinted!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing