We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
55
7
0
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
7
0
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room few dozen puerto viejo selvins lull nature
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2017

I have booked the houses 3 times for a comfortable stay while a business visit. Next time I am going to visit with my family for at least 3 night R&R stay. The house has a magnificent porch that surrounds and that has a view of a very nicely kept tropical garden. Besides the two bedroom houses there are other options of a one bedroom or even rooms for rent. The beachfront is very beautiful and the sea is pretty calm because it is near a point that keeps currents under control. It is pretty much secluded for your enjoyment. I fully recommend Casa Viva Beach Houses for a great couples or family vacation.

Room tip: I love house # 2. It´s not beach front but enyoy the gardens and the beach is only a 120 ft walk.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raguilarq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

One of the worlds best beaches. Top house with access to the beach. Every house is build perfect and the staff is perfect. The host will help you with everything around. In the house we had everything what we needed.

Date of stay: October 2016
Thank Maico H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

The houses are all perfectly build , on the beach. Walk to best places. With all your needs . The little paradise is hidden from street and direct access to the beach. The staff was great and we had all we need.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HorstSu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

After the long drive down to the Caribe Sur it's an incredible feeling to arrive at Casa Viva!! Handmade homes in a beachfront tropical garden are hard to beat!! With your days spent on some of Costa Ricas best beaches you can't go wrong. The experience is rustic charm at its most authentic. This is the real C.R. that combines adventure and and tranquility. A stay at Punta Uva is guaranteed to put a smile on your face. Viva Casa Viva!!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016

If you want to experience the beach and jungle of the Southern Caribbean Coast without feeling like you are camping out, this is the place. The cottages are just lovely and the grounds are simply enchanting. You will be well cared for with all concerns addressed. It doesn't get any better than Casa Viva.

Room tip: You needn't worry about which cottage or room you choose, none of them will disappoint you.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thetraveler42881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews