We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Place, wonderful landlords!”
other travellers have booked this property
Slothes in the property 08/2014
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Slothes in the property 08/2014
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Slothes in the property 08/2014
The deck
Sofa
Dining area
Bar
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bathroom
Bathroom
Tlaloc, aztec god of the water
Bathroom
The deck
Django, the guard
Fripounette
Minou
Mom sloth and her baby in the property 10/08/2014
Sloth in the property/paresseux dans la propriété
Congo in the property 09/2014 Photo Vincent Lacoste
Congo in the property 09/2014 Photo Vincent Lacoste
Congo in the property 09/2014 Photo Vincent Lacoste
Congo in the property 09/2014 Photo Vincent Lacoste
Colibri in the property 09/2014 Photo Vincent Lacoste
Toucan in the property Photo Vincent Lacoste
Young eagle in the property 09/2014 Photo Vincent Lacoste
Parrot in the property
Bird in the property 09/2014 Photo Vincent Lacoste
Bird in the property 09/2014 Photo Vincent Lacoste
Bird in the property 09/2014 Photo Vincent Lacoste
Baby sloth in the property
Bird in the property
Frog in the property 09/2014 Photo Vincent Lacoste
Coconuts in the property/noix de coco dans la propriété
Garden
Garden
Garden
National Guaria orchidea in the garden/emblême du Costa Rica
Orchidea in the garden
flowers in the garden
this spectacular flower in the garden is a Red Ginger Torch Flower
Queen of the night in the garden /Reine de la nuit/Datura
Heliconia in the garden
Playa Cocles
Playa Cocles
Punta Cocles
Natural pool Punta Cocles
Playa Cocles
Punta Uva
Surf in Cocles Photo Vincent Lacoste
Rock island Pirripli Photo Vincent Lacoste
Cocles Photo Vincent Lacoste
Photo Vincent Lacoste
Gigi & Lolita
very good lobster
Cahuita national park Photo Vincent Lacoste
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
John Z
1 review
“Excellent Place, wonderful landlords!”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

What can I say? My wife's first time leaving the states, and we went to Costa Rica. We took a chance a tried out this home, and it was the best decision ever! Mario and GiGi were great! They were really helpful in helping us find a spot to eat, and made us homemade bread! Excellent tour information as well. Definitely will return, 5/5 stars!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meekakai
1 review
“This place was beautiful and well worth every penny!”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Mario and GiGi were wonderful hosts. We were greeted with fresh homemade bread and eggs from local chickens. The place is absolutely beautiful and has an amazing aroma from all the jungle flowers. We will def stay with them if our travels take us back to this slice of paradise in the future. Thanks for everything!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing location”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 5 nights with our two children aged 12 and 14. We loved the layout of Los Congos. The open areas let us feel part of the forest at night. There is lots to see in the gardens surrounding the house.
Staying at Los Congos was a highlight of our trip, we couldn't have found a better place.
Thank you GG and Mario

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and design of the house
Liked least: Torrential rain but who can control that
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gisele C
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in March 2013
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing