We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cariblue Beach & Jungle Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hotel La Costa de Papito(Puerto Viejo de Talamanca)
USD 123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Walaba Hostel & Beach Houses(Puerto Viejo de Talamanca)(Great Value!)
USD 41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Finca Chica(Cocles)(Great Value!)
USD 130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Blue Conga(Puerto Viejo de Talamanca)(Great Value!)
USD 75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Perla del Caribe(Puerto Viejo de Talamanca)
USD 127
USD 78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Banana Azul(Puerto Viejo de Talamanca)
USD 129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Boutique Indalo(Puerto Viejo de Talamanca)(Great Value!)
USD 90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
La Kukula Lodge(Puerto Viejo de Talamanca)
USD 115
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Caribe Town(Cocles)
USD 113
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Nido Cabinas(Puerto Viejo de Talamanca)
USD 113
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,097)
Filter reviews
1,097 results
Traveller rating
404
407
178
61
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
407
178
61
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barcosta ricasurf shopstandard roomgreat poolair conditioningwater pressurein townhowler monkeysresident slothsurf lessonssmall poolhotel groundsrice and beanscocles beachdown the roadreception area
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 1,097 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We loved it!
We were lucky to book in this paradise and we loved it!
Beautiful tropical gardens, a pool in the middle of the jungle, the staff attentive and very friendly, the rooms very clean and with various services such as in-room telephone, large flat TV, A / C hammock on the balcony in the middle of the garden where you can see monkeys , sloths and many birds. The restaurant with a good menu at reasonable prices, a breakfast full of choices with the station for eggs and pancakes, great! In the gardens of the hotel you can reach the beach by walking and discovering something new, jacuzzi, games room and relaxation areas. Great hotel with excellent service. Thanks for the great experience

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baggiobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel as part of an Eco Tour. It was a very nice location, complete with clean rooms, a nice pool and a nice dining area. We stayed in a bungalow, which I really liked. The only annoyance was the doors were not 100% bug proof, so some critters found there way in. You also have to lock yourself in with the key, as the doors do not lock automatically. We had hot water in both the shower and at the sink. The area surrounding the bungalows was very quite, and at night we could hear the waves on the beach (across the road), which I throughly enjoyed.
The staff, both at the front desk and in the bar/restaurant were very friendly and helpful. When we went, the Totem Beach Bar was not open for dinner, so we ate in the main restaurant, which was very nice. The breakfast buffet had a variety of foods to choose from, including freshly made pancakes and omelettes.

Room Tip: I would choose a bungalow over a standard room. You get more privacy and a nice deck with a hammock.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridget P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This property is absolutely beautiful. Lovely, landscaped grounds. We stayed in a cabin that was very comfortable. Expect to see some bugs. You are in a hot, humid place. Pool is very nice. The breakfast buffet (included) was really good. It had the traditional favorites each day, but changed it up and added some different things with it. Lots of tropical fruit each morning. I did find it a bit frustrating that I was not able to order off the "snack" menu after 5pm. You can only order off the "dinner" menu after 5. The dinners tend to be quite expensive and pretty big...although very good. There were also some menu items that we asked for, but were not able to get the entire time. I'm not really sure why. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Anything we asked for, they were quick to provide. There was one staff member who had a bit of an attitude, which was off-putting. Perhaps she was just having a rough couple of days, but it was the only time I ran into something like that in our 22 days in the country. All in all, the staff and property were very nice and I would definitely recommend it.

The beach across the street was beautiful. Be careful crossing the street. The beach is not really safe for swimming. Pay attention to the flags and kids are ok to go in a little way. There are surfing lessons offered there. My 13 year old took lessons given by one of the life guards, for a very reasonable price. We felt safe with him and my son really enjoyed it. If you are adventurous, just take a taxi to another beach nearby. Like Punta Uva, or even the beach in the town of Puerto Viejo. They are a bit safer for swimming.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Our group of eight ladies stayed here for three nights and found our individual casas superb. It was a little slow checking in for some of us but the attention and hospitality made up for it all. Each place was in a separate quiet location. The breakfasts were great, the masseuse wonderful, and, the pool welcoming!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveToTravelMazatlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We had a very nice, simple room at the tip end of the property, almost in the trees.
Very efficient AC, we missed a fridge, though.
Huge and excellent breakfast buffet (the best of our two-week journey). Pretty close to the beach (amazing white sand beach !!). The room closing system (sliding door) is a bit strange and not excellent for intimacy, but efficient.
Very nice and quiet swimming pool
Safe property (fences and guarded gate at entrance). Only the spiders (huge !) can get through.
Huge and comfortable bed (although a bit noisy)
Warning : if you plan to have dinner at the in-house restaurant, check the prices before. We had a pretty good dinner, but more than twice the price we had ever paid before in Costa Rica (35 USD + tax + service each). We were trapped once, but only once.
Besides, I do think the room is a good value for the price, especially in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AEROSTEPH_PARIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews