We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unassuming Little Restaurant in middle of Puerto Viejo”
Review of Restaurante Tamara

Restaurante Tamara
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Pleasantly pleasing little place, with the greatest service and food. Waite staff were friendly and helpful, food selection is excellent. The food was really good, and for being a small restaurant extremely busy.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sandler1154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2018

I went there with friends, hoping to have some taste of the local food . But we were really disappointed. I had a seafood soup that did not taste of anything. My friends had some squid that was just like eating plastic. I would not recommend this place.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alejo_cr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

I only ate here once and had a vegetarian plate. It was nicely spiced and had cooked vegetables, salad, plantains, beans, rice,and spicy cooked onions. I really needed some food that had flavor and this was what I needed. I don’t know how spicy or bland there other dishes are however. They have a varied menu and colorful Rasta decor . If I was in town longer I would have tried some of their soups like the rondon fish soup.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank jronkowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Excellent service, delicious food, not expensive, just the right price. I'll be back every time I come to Puerto Viejo

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank charlyc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed the flavour of the Caribbean fish dish. Not too spicy but a lot more interesting than traditional Costa Rican food. Much better dish than neighbouring restaurants.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank 4phun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Tamara also viewed

Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 

Been to Restaurante Tamara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing