We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful home, perfect pool, CAN NO LONGER WALK...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cahuita, Province of Limon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Lauren P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful home, perfect pool, CAN NO LONGER WALK TO BEACH”
Reviewed 22 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from a very nice stay in Cahuita at the Lilan Nature House. The house and pool are exactly as advertised. Both are beautiful and spacious. We went with another couple and found the split master set up provided plenty of privacy for us within the house.

When we arrived we were told that we could no longer walk to the beach due to a dispute with a neighboring property. This was a disappointment for us as it was one of the reasons we booked this home. I think its important that the owners update the listing to clarify this as it does mean a rental car will be required to comfortably reach the beach and nature park. We also had no access to tennis courts for the same reason which was a departure from the ad as well.

Additionally, house keeping was only provided one time during our stay despite numerous employees being present on the property consistently. We were looking forward to having a private home and found the constant appearance of numerous employees detracted from our relaxation. We asked Paulette (our contact there) for a schedule of when to expect employees so it would be less startling which was never adhered to. We also had several incidents where employee family members would loiter around the property, even lounging in the chairs by the pool one morning which was very frustrating since we had paid for the use of all amenities. We understand that a property as beautiful as this does require work and upkeep but the lack of consistency and "surprise" factor of strangers barging through the gate at all hours while we tried to relax at the pool was disconcerting.

The above accounts for the 4 star instead of 5 star rating. Everything else was perfect. The property was gorgeous and we loved the town of Cahuita! We would not hesitate to book here again but would want to clarify our expectations of privacy directly with the owner prior to arrival.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2018
Dear Lauren, thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate your detailed response and regret terribly that your stay wasn't as expected. Indeed at the time of your stay the shortcut to the beach had unfortunately been closed just prior to your arrival. We are working to resolve the situation with the neighbor who was unhappy with disturbances from our previous guests, leaving some guests to take the slightly longer route (15 mins walk). Although this is a temporary situation, we recognize this has unfairly impacted your stay. I am also very surprised and disappointed to have learnt that staff had not adopted the level of discretion that I expect to be observed and which I take great care to ensure when I am at the property, which wasn't the case this time around. Your feedback has been very clearly communicated to the team and I am confident there will be no such further incidents. I encourage you (in your future visits) as with all guests to please get in touch directly during your stay to allow any concerns to be addressed in a timely and efficient manner allowing maximum enjoyment during your visit with us. Sadly I wasn't aware before your departure of your frustrations and sincerely hope you and your friends nevertheless left with good memories of your time here. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the house and gardens; great love and care go into maintaining them so they can be enjoyed by our guests as much as we do.
Warmest regards,
Antonio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simona_wu...
Paris, France
1 review
“beautiful house surrounded by exotic gardens, minutes from the beach”
Reviewed 8 February 2018 for a stay in May 2017

I really needed to get away somewhere sunny, secluded and authentic and I definitely got everything I was hoping for at this beautiful property. It was close to the local town and easy access to several different beaches, each unique in its own right (offering everything from black sand, bodyboarding, snorkelling and of course those lined with palm trees that you hope to see on the Caribbean coast). But waking up each morning and finishing the day sitting on the veranda at the house, walking through the gardens and enjoying coconut water every day was really the finishing touch to my second stay in lovely cahuita.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marc_mogu...
Paris, France
1 review
“A part of eden in Cahuita! Amazing!”
Reviewed 8 February 2018 for a stay in November 2017

It was a true pleasure to spend a week in this beautiful house and resort. Only 8 minutes walking from the national park of Cahuita and the white sand beach. The property is absolutely gorgeous, amazing gardens, beautiful swimming pool and very nice house. We were two couples and we really appreciated the privacy of the Main House. Highly recommended if you go to Cahuita or the Carribean Coast of Costa Rica!!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvonneB11...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Natural retreat in Paradise”
Reviewed 7 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second time I have stayed here and it was even more perfect than the first time. The place is nicer than the photos show. It has a gorgeous swimming pool and patio bbq area, a huge property to walk around with a lot of fruit trees and a short walk directly to the (practically private) beach. The house is perfectly clean and comfortable. It has all the amenities you need and is decorated nicely. It was very relaxing staying here and easily my favorite vacation spot!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ros H
1 review
“Lilan beach stay was amazing!”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our stay was absolutely amazing at Lilan beach house. We were two families - each with one child. The accommodation was luxurious, the pool fantastic, and the garden just so beautiful. The first day we were even treated to fresh coconuts! ( a big thank you to the staff who keep it so special).

There was a very easy walk into the town, beach and National Park, and we were woken up every morning to Howler Monkeys. We have stayed in 7 different types of accommodation since arriving in Costa Rica and this has been easily the best. There is nothing at all we could fault!!! Amazing and brilliant.

Thank you !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing