We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“THIS PLACE IS AMAZING”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
sha p
2 reviews
“THIS PLACE IS AMAZING”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We rented this Penthouse for three of our friends 30th birthday celebration. It was amazing besides the elevator being broken it was great. The first night we played music and danced near the mini pool outside and we never had to worry about being too loud. Each shower was amazing. We had more than enough room and space for everyone even when each person wanted their alone time. The second night we had came back from a long day and we were really tired. We had two women come and cook for us and the food was amazing. I can't say enough great things about this place. We finally made it to the beach club on our last day and the pool was amazing as well as the staff. Lastly all cab rides are only $5. I definitely recommend this place to anyone traveling who doesn't want to stay at a resort. It can also be a great place for kids as well.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beautiful home, wonderful people, and smooth renting process.”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is my first time using trip advisor, after searching for accommodations for a large group of 19 family members I came across this beautiful home.

I got in touch with Bob Wilson the property manager, and he was a pleasure to work with. He stayed in touch with me, and took care of all of my request. Even arranging transportation to pick up my large group from the airport. Juan met me at the property and went over everything with me, even let me borrow a local cell phone to call him. Bob gave us extra fold out beds at no extra charge. The cleaning ladies came a few times and were very nice.

The home is beautiful ! Just as described, the kids enjoyed all of the board games. Our stay was very comfortable, they directed us to a local transportation service who charged us about $5 to take 4 us from the home to downtown are of Tamarindo.

I would definitely recommend Bob and his management company for this rental or any others. They are wonderful people, and very attentive to any special request. My sister in law rented another unit at the same location and she did not experience the same level of service we did.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How nice the people were
Liked least: The elevator broke during our stay and we had to walk up 6 flights of stairs, but this was a building issue and nothing to do with the management company. Juan was able to call them and get the issue fixed the next day.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doramjone...
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“You won't be disappointed!”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The penthouse exceeded our expectations. We were five couples and each had our own room and full bath. We were greeted and given a tour of them home. The home was spotless - very impressed! Bob was available late at night when we had a question about a bedroom light switch. The AC's all worked fine and the place was pretty cool throughout our stay. The added bonus was having access to Langosta Beach Club. Rather than taking a cap, we rented a couple of golf carts and we all got around fine throughout our stay. Out time there seemed too short but if we visit Tamarindo again, we will definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How spacious the home was for a party of 10
Liked least: The hot tub not being HOT
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica L
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“30th Birthday was a success!”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I celebrated my 30th birthday by booking this condo with a group of 9 other girlfriends. After much deliberation about where to go, we landed on Costa Rica due largely in part to how amazing this property looked - and we were not disappointed!

We could not have been more blown away by the condo itself (we likened it to some of the crazy houses that are used for that stupid show on MTV "The Real World") but also the impeccable service it came with. The concierge team exceeded our expectations, going above and beyond to plan and execute on every minor detail of our trip. They were gracious, knowledgeable, easy to communicate with, responsive, and just truly nice people. The amenities that came with the condo were perfect, access to the beach club was an added bonus, and the location was either a walk or a $5 cab to anywhere we'd want to go.

I would certainly recommend that any groups looking for a spacious, impressive, luxury rental that's still affordable, check this place out!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly M
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This property exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We came here with our adult family (ages 5 - 57). We loved this place. There was plenty of room for everyone. The bedrooms were large with ensuite bathrooms. We spent a ton of time out on the deck just enjoying the beautiful weather. The guys spent a lot of time playing pool when we were hanging out at the penthouse as well so that was great entertainment. We had a couple of minor issues which can never be avoided with any property but when we contacted Stephano he dealt with everything right away. We also had the Chickas come and cook for us three times and that worked out very well. The only thing I would mention is the one bedroom with the single beds is fairly small and the top bunk isn't ideal for older teens however we ended up with just one person in that room and he had his own bathroom and everything which was great. I honestly have no complaints whatsoever about this property and wouldn't even hesitate to book from them again. In fact I look forward to it. If you are a large group this is the place for you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I just loved all of the room that we had for 10 people. The bedrooms were just great!
Liked least: A bit of a walk to town.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing