We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great home - fantastic people”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DSWM
Toronto, Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great home - fantastic people”
Reviewed 13 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had a group of 12 stay for a week. Tons of space, beautiful home, well maintained. Both the common areas and bedrooms were beautiful. The pool and the view of the ocean are priceless. Extremely well equipped kitchen. Daily laundry and cleaning are included in the price. Wireless internet worked well throughout the property. Jorge and his crew were fantastic - unobtrusive but very helpful when needed, friendly, and kept the place spotless, which was no small task considering we had 7 children in our group.

We've rented vacation homes in many tropical locations and this was the most beautiful property we've ever rented. Highly recommended for both the home and the people.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2017
Thank you very much! We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed the house and found it not only beautiful, but also so comfortable for everyone. We'll make sure to pass on your kind comments to the house staff! It is true that Jorge and his crew are amazing.
Thank you again for staying with us and hope to see you all back here in sunny Costa Rica soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy P
1 review
“Spectacular New Years vacation home! Like your own boutique hotel.”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We booked at the last minute for a week at this home during the peak tourist season in Tamarindo. Cris made the booking process easy and organized several activities for our group. There were 11 of us, but we still had empty bedrooms. Everyone loved it. The staff is wonderful. Each person or couple had their own room and bath with privacy, yet the common kitchen and living and dining was where we spent our time reading or playing games. It was hot, but the indoor/ outdoor zen like living area is almost always in the shade which made it perfect. The hill to town is steep on the way back but our golf cart made it fun! This house is close to all that Tamarindo has to offer. I would definitely recommend this home to any large group looking for a peaceful retreat with plenty of action/ nightlife/ surfing/ restaurants within walking distance. There are only a couple of rooms with a TV, which made it even better. There is no TV in the main living area which was perfect for our group. There is separate WI FI in each bedroom so for those of us who had to work a little - we could easily do so. We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
Thank you Tracy! It was a pleasure to have you, we're very happy to know you enjoyed your stay and liked the house and the area. It was a pleasure to assist you throughout your trip!
We look forward to welcoming you back for another round very soon!
Pura Vida!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlene A
1 review
“Spectacular house with gorgeous views and a fabulous staff!”
Reviewed 27 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This house provides complete privacy and serenity a minute away from busy Tamarindo.
Cris was very accommodating from the start, Adrianna very welcoming when we got there and from there Dinora was a sweetheart as well as the rest of the entire staff always checking to see if we needed anything. The security guard Brian was also carefully watching out for us at night to be sure we were always safe!
We had a wonderful week!
Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2016
"Thank you Darlene!! We're very happy to know you had a wonderful experience at Casa Puros Dieces. It was a pleasure to assist you throughout your trip and we hope you and your family will come back soon to visit! Pura Vida!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy_Hunn
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Amazing Trip!”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This place far exceeded our expectations. The property, house staff and views were Amazing! I would highly recommend this property to anyone traveling to the area with a large group.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2016
Thank you Amy!! Nothing makes us happier than happy guests! Thank you again for staying with us! Pura vida!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny D
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Amazing”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This house has to be one of the nicest places I've ever stayed. From the bedrooms,bathrooms, pool, and common area - everything was perfect. The cleaning staff that came each morning was friendly and helpful and it was great to wake in the morning with a clean house and laundry. About a 10 minute walk to town with a bit of a hill but very doable. I would highly highly recommend this place. For reference, we comfortably had 19 adults.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2016
Thank you Penny!! We're thrilled to know you had a great experience, thank you again for staying with us, give us a call when you're ready to come back! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing