We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful condo - definitely planning to stay...”
other travellers have booked this property
Ocean view from the terrace.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ocean view from the terrace.
Enjoy the expansive pool that features a large cabo deck, jacuzzi pool, and kiddie pool too.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Ocean view from the terrace.
Enjoy the expansive pool that features a large cabo deck, jacuzzi pool, and kiddie pool too.
Living room complete with 50' Smart LED TV.
Dining for four at the table and two more at the bar.
Well equipped kitchen for all of your entertainment needs.
Living room with queen sleeper sofa.
Ocean view from living room through the floor to ceiling windows.
Master bedroom with pillow top king sized bed and jacuzzi soaking tub.
Master bedroom featuring a king pillow-top bed and large walk in closet.
For ultimate relaxation, slip into your very own jacuzzi tub.
Terrace off the master bedroom with both ocean and jungle views.
Guest BR with sizable closet.
Guest bedroom with queen bed.
Guest BR- Queen pillow-top bed
Guest bath with rain shower head.
Sunset from the main terrace.
Sunset from main terrace.
Beautiful sunsets right from your very own private balcony.
Washer and dryer in the condo.
Jacuzzi and outdoor BBQ area
Peninsula is gated with 24 hour security.
Beautiful water of Tamarindo Beach
Sunset Tamarindo
Sunset Tamarindo
Great snorkeling in nearby Playa Conchal
Iguana
Iguana by the guard house for the condo.
Beautiful colored lizards on the Palo Verde tour.
Halloween crab
Beautiful parakeets come to visit every evening at sunset.
Our most favorite neighbors. The howler monkeys.
Find your own quiet piece of paradise at the south end of Tamarindo Beach. Just a few min walk away.
Large terrace off living room. Dining for six. Seating area for sunset cocktails and ocean-viewing.
Gym on the 7th floor Peninsula.
Don't forget to sign our guest book.
BBQ poolside.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Gayle C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful condo - definitely planning to stay again!”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This was our first trip to Costa Rica and we couldn't have picked a better place to stay in Langosta/Tamarindo. The condo was beautifully furnished and was equipped with everything we could possibly need! It had a gorgeous view from the balcony, and the complex had a wonderful pool to relax by when we were not out by the beach.

The condo is in a secure gated community, is within a short distance to the beach and within 15 minutes to town where there are many restaurants to choose from. The owners were wonderful and gave us many tips for places to eat and things to do/see. We are definitely planning a return visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tamarindo”
Reviewed 25 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great weather, beautiful beaches, and a good place to learn to surf. Friendly locals, very helpful, lots of great places to eat, small town where you can walk everywhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristine...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful, Easy Feeling....vacation of our dreams!”
Reviewed 27 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Peaceful, Easy Feeling.....the vacation of our dreams!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
We have been wanting to go to Costa Rica for quite a while and when we finally decided to visit this wonderful place, we wanted to be sure to stay somewhere that offered all the comforts of home and then some. This condo was not only beautiful with its gorgeous decor, but it was incredibly comfortable. Everything from the sofas and beds, to the patio furniture were comfy and cozy. We loved having the full kitchen to cook breakfast (on most days) before heading out for whatever adventure awaited us. The patio and view from it are awesome. The bathrooms are both very large and the jacuzzi tub in the master is wonderful. I found myself there a few times with a glass of wine. My husband and son both loved the fact that there was Netflix available to watch some TV when we had down time and we all loved the condo pool. It was a great size with lots of lounge chairs.The condo has 24 hour security with a gated entrance, so we felt very safe and sound too. The condo has everything you could want....extra bath towels, beach towels, hair dryers, lots of cookware and some essential kitchen gadgets like a corkscrew. :)

The condo is in THE BEST location. It's not in the middle of the liveliness of the main street in Tamarindo, but is close enough to walk if you wanted (we usually drove though, which takes 5 or 6 minutes). It's next door to some great restaurants--El Sappo for Pizza (we went twice) and Walter's Fish and Cheeses (a cute little shop run by the nicest man who will make you a plate of delicious smoked fish, meats and cheese). We also very much enjoyed the resort across the street, Cala Luna. I had a massage and facial there (all outdoors in a private, beautiful setting) and we spent some time at the pool/bar there and watched the sunset from their beach access area. So breathtaking. The staff there is beyond friendly.

In town, there are so many places to eat, so many happy hours to enjoy and lots of areas on the beach for having fun. My 12 year old son took a surf lesson one day and other days just had fun on a boogie board.

You can really make this vacation what you want. This spot is perfect for families like ours who want some peace and quiet (I actually finished reading a novel on this vacation!), but it also offers many adventures that are close by. I would highly recommend Peninsula #56 for all of the reasons above and the owners are extremely helpful, friendly, thoughtful people. Top notch! We would stay there again for sure!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Vacation in Guanacaste!”
Reviewed 13 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This Condo is not only strategically located near beautiful beaches in Guanacaste but it also has the perfect amenities for our family: 2 rooms-two bathrooms, sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen very, very secure location, pool, etc. Ah, I almost forgot, the view is just awesome and you are just 3 minutes driven from busy Tamarindo downtown...If you are a family traveling with kids to Guanacaste I will highly recommend this option.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dougjanet...
Latrobe, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This is a perfect "home base" for an absolutely wonderful vacation experience. Close enough to the fun of Tamarindo's shops and restaurants, as well as the beautiful beaches, but still somewhat secluded for nice, quiet relaxation when you want it. It has the secure feel of a gated community without feeling like you're locked away from what you came to experience... Pura Vida. The condo is, very clean and beautifully appointed with a great kitchen and fantastic space to kick back. It was a fantastic place to call home during our vacation!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing