We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Visitor”
Relax by our LOVE pool!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax by our LOVE pool!
Welcome home to your beautiful garden view! Dine outdoors by the pool!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Relax by our LOVE pool!
Welcome home to your beautiful garden view!
Dine outdoors by the pool!
Outdoor barbecue and pizza oven!
Pizza anyone?
Sweeping living / dining room opens to pool!
Lush garden just outside living room!
Very open floor plan to include kitchen with dining!
Gorgeous, roomy master bedroom!
Second view of master bedroom with fabulous high vaulted ceiling and lots of closet space!
Stunning bathroom w/ jacuzzi tub and glass shower!
Queen-sized bed looks out to pool and garden!
Jack and Jill bathroom that connects two queen bedrooms!
Queen bedroom - part of junior suite!
Room w/ bunk beds connect to queen bedroom in this junior suite!
Quaint extra bedroom with separate guest bathroom!
View of guest house and outside shower!
Up close view of outside shower!
Guest house master bedroom!
Full bathrooms in both bedrooms with large showers!
Guest house twin bedroom!
Guest house kitchen / living room with pullout sleeper couch!
Siesta time outdoors!
Final relaxation at the end of a perfect day!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Brooke P
2 reviews
“If you like hostels and homeless shelters then this is your place!”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Do not let all of the 5 star reviews fool you. At first glance the property seems ok, but shortly after we realized this place was disgusting. First of all the property is located in some poor neighborhood where you exit onto muddy grounds with stray dogs running around. It is a close walk to town, but quite a dirty one. Leave any nice shoes at home! The property was infested with insects!!!! I understand Costa Rica has bugs, but this was just disgusting and we had just come from a home in the jungle that had zero insect problems. The biggest problem of all was that the electricity was not up to code and the circuit blew and caused the wall to burn. There were burn marks all along the wall. None of my family was able to sleep because we were worried the house was going to catch on fire. The next day we had to move to another location because this house was not only gross, but unsafe. The best part of it all.......the owners refuse to reimburse us! It's amazing how these owners possess no integrity or manners.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
It is rare we have an unhappy guest because we put so much attention into detail and care for our clients. There are those moments, though, when people aren't finding fault with the product, but have an ulterior motive. This is one of them. They found fault with the house the evening they arrived and we offered to move them to our other property, The Breeze, but they refused, saying they had already found another property. And they moved out. They didn't have any issues that were not an easy fix, and nothing like what they claim. I think they had some friends that they moved in with and were trying to get around a cancellation policy. Our home is in a beautiful neighborhood in Tamarindo and our neighbors would be up in arms to read this review. Jill is correct in saying the streets are dirt... that is part of the charm of our town and getting away from it all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jvt789
Whitby, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Visitor”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Just got home from 10 days in Tamarindo and a great stay at the Breeze Annex. A beautiful compound that slept 13 family members between the main house and guest house.

Highly recommend this place with about a 10 minute walk into town and the beach. Would definitely stay here again.

Thanks Jean-Marc and Rhonda for a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
Hi James ,
Thank you very much for your kind words . It was indeed a pleasure to meet all of you guys and i am glad that we were able to make your stay with us a pleasant one . I hope all is well back home and please come back and visit . All our best Rhonda and jean marc
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
Plainview, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Place!”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This place is better than advertised. it's absolutely beautiful. the pictures are accurate. It slept a group of 7 adults very comfortable. about a 5 minute walk into town. very convenient location. The owner Jean Mark was in town while we were there. he was extremely accommodating and gave us plenty of suggestions on what to eat and what to do each day. honestly have nothing but positive things to say about the breeze annex and the owners of the property. if you're traveling with a larger group to tamarindo, this is the place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the owner jean mark was very helpful and accommodating to our needs
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words Chris! It's Rhonda writing. I know Jean Marc really enjoyed your group! We hope you come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aix-en-Provence, France
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peacefull and top service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pbryzek
Oakland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location for the whole family!”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in December 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We ended up booking the Breeze Annex at the last minute for a full family getaway. We had 11 adults and 4 children as young as 4. The place was very well kept and in very good condition. It was easy to find, walking distance to the beach and town which is filled with several nice restaurants and bars. There is the main house which was larger than expected as well as a guest house which is perfect for a couple. This is a very good choice for families or larger groups that all want to be together for the vacation. There is a pool in the middle of the premises which was enjoyed by all, especially the children. The service was great as the premises was always clean and the workers very friendly giving good advice for fun activities. To top it off, 1 of the staff Coral went above and beyond to ensure each member in our family had an exceptional time, not to mention she was 1 of the prettiest girls I saw while in Costa Rica. I would definitely recommend this rental!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service
Liked least: The oven was old and there was a minor accident by my father. Appliances should be updated.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing