We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely condos in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining and living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Dining and living room
MAIN ENTRANCE
BEACH AREA
TAMARINDO MAP
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
CaptRanda...
CaptRandall
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great Location - short walk to beach”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The 2 bedroom we rented was spacious. In the morning you could occasionally hear the howler monkeys in the trees across the street. Nice small pool in the courtyard with an outdoor BBQ.

The furniture is well-worn in this unit - saggy chair and cigarette burns on the couch. Sadly, this speaks to the careless renters more so to the management. The bed is awful - after 2 days I am waking up with backaches. But, like the ever-present ants inside, it seems to be the same everywhere in Costa Rica (this is the 3rd stop in this country). One thing I would have loved to have - some form of cookware that could have gone into the oven. What's the point of the oven??

Our unit was on the top floor facing the street. There are no elevators, but it's only a 3 story building.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bed was crazy bad
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine N
Korcula, Dubrovacko-Neretvanska, Croatia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely condos in a great location”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The tastefully decorated, roomy condos face a tranquil courtyard with a pool and a grill. The atmosphere is quiet yet friendly. The management is top notch and is on site to help make your stay as comfortable as possible. You can't beat the location. It's a block from the beach and close to all the restaurants and bars, but far enough away to avoid the noise. I had a long term stay of 6 weeks, and will miss living here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful condos and congenial atmosphere
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Z
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 22 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

The condo location is great just a few minutes away from noisy downtown but close enough to the beach and other attractions. Accommodations are modest but comfortable all in compliance as advertised

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny1550...
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We booked our Mango stay through Groupon about 1.5 years ago so were very hyped about finally getting to Costa Rica. During that time, l communicated with Julius, the owner inquiring about this or that. He was very helpful and always replied to my emails promply. The date finally arrived and thru Julius sugguestion, we hired EXPLORE Costa Rica to pick us up from the airport, all our excursions and then to transport us back to the airport when all was said and done. This outfit was exceptional. Paul and his fellow co-workers were always prompt, curteous and full of information and good humour and Denise the owner very helpful and gratious.
We arrived at the Mango Condominiums after about 1.5 hours. The downtown (Tamarindo) has many shops and restaurants and the beach is within walking distance no matter what part of the city you're in. The outside of the condo isn't much because of the constant mud that is continuously being thrown at the exterior of the building (due to showers and a dirt road) however, once inside you are treated to what could be compared to a Spanish style villa. The lobby, poolside and BBQ area (complete with it's own in-house lizard family) is very chic and modern not to mention artfully decorated with it's flora and marble tiles. Beautiful is the only way to describe it. Our apartment, the same. Large and spacious, we were housed on the 2nd floor, our balcony over-looking the rainforest. The kitchen was fully equipped and l had no problem preparing some of our evening meals although the restaurants are quite plentiful and reasonably priced if you choose to dine out. There are about 3 grocery stores, rather exspensive and all alcoholic beverages are purchased there as well. Julius and Paul, the co-owners of Mango Condominiums were always sugguesting stores or restaurants that might be of interest so do not hesitate to approach them with any questions or concerns.
The beach was lovely and if you choose to you can walk for miles on the white, soft sand. The water is nice and warm but don't expect the clear, blue waters of the Caribbean. Book your tours through EXPLORE Costa Rica as we really enjoyed our Zip Lining through the Rainforest or the Crocodile River Tour if you are interested in the Ecotourism of the countryside.
All in all, a wonderful trip. Highly recommended and hopefully we will have an opportunity to go back there someday. Thanks everybody, you were all great!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to say because everything was great.
Liked least: Grocery prices.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BizTravel...
Kitchener
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A home away from home...”
Reviewed 25 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Stayed at Mango for 3 nights and the owner is a wonderfully accommodating. We stayed in a two bedroom, one bathroom condo on the third floor. Spacious with comfortable furniture and A/C and a patio. I loved being close to the beach and downtown Tamarindo. Beach towels were provided and I would defiantly stay here again.

The only downside is that it is a 4 hour drive from San Jose so try to get to the closer airport. Also wish we were told about the tolls that we would have to pay on the way there.

Other than that, an amazing trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private beach access
Liked least: Lack of information on how to get there
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing