We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wedding of dreams and fantasies...!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jardin del Eden boutique hotel
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Tamarindo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2017

My bride and I had visited Tamarindo in the past and call the Jardin Del Eden our home when we are in CR doing business. My bride and I decided to get married in CR while we were there next time.

Contacted the hotel and they had a wedding coordinator on staff to work with us on our very special plans. Her name is Eunice. I can't say enough about the services, commitment to detail and the pressure she took off of us getting married in a such a remote location far from our US home.

We worried about nothing, this properties staff took care of it all. So much so that I literally called two days before our arrival to ask what time the wedding was. lol lol She made us that comfortable.

The property upgraded us to an amazing private balcony suit when the ac in our reserved room went on the fritz. They went above and beyond making us so comfortable.

They had the officiant taken care of, photographer handled, dinner menu, flowers, wedding venue decorations, cocktails, cake, and it was all done with amazing enthusiasm and grace by the hotel staff.

We stayed 9 days and it was an experience I will never forget. My bride and Ihad to think of nothing. Not worry about anything.

Our room was decorated every night specially for us by the housekeeping staff, who are wonderful and thoughtful.

Our breakfast was brought to our room every morning to enjoy on our private balcony overlooking the town and ocean. Even though they did not offer room service, our personal attendant, Endy was more than happy to bring it to us in our room. It was a very nice touch and we thanked him appropriately. He also made sure everything we needed or required while staying there was provided, including a nice cocktail with the owner Wolfgang one evening.

I must say if a wedding in paradise with no worries is your goal. The staff at the Jardin Del Eden will deliver above and beyond expectations.

Room Tip: Private patio rooms with hottubs are amazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luxurybroker7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2017

The Great: The only complimentary meal offered is breakfast. Their breakfast, however, was an incredible spread of local fruit, fruit jams, homemade breads and local dishes. In addition to these fresh local offerings, there was also the typical bacon, eggs, cereal etc. We ate breakfast here every day of our trip and missed it when we got back (not something we always feel about the hotel food we encounter).

The Good: The hotel offers a beautiful walkway through lush vegetation throughout the property. The pool is a really nice hangout spot if you don't want to go far for a dip. Although the hotel is not located on the water, the views from higher rooms are still fantastic. The staff was incredibly friendly and provided good recommendations for local attractions and restaurants. The walkway down to the main road/beach was covered by various trees filled with families of monkeys. They did not intrude or act threatening in any way, but were fun to look for and spot lounging in the trees.

Negatives: Really very few. Dinners at the hotel restaurant provided few options and seemed over-priced (we found food to be expensive overall in Tamarindo). We like to get off hotel grounds and explore local places so this did not bother us too much. If I had to nit-pick, the hotel is about a block from the beach, but they have a secure, private walkway that takes guests right down to the main road. Across the road, there is a private beach-front grass area with private restrooms for hotel guests. This was a great amenity to have.

Room Tip: We stayed in a ocean view suite. If possible, get a room on the second floor for great views of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

My husband and I spent the second half of our honeymoon at this beautiful hotel. When we arrived, we were greeted with a delicious welcome drink and an amazing view. There were not many other guests during our stay, so we usually had the pool and beach areas to ourselves. Breakfast was included at the hotel restaurant and the food was amazing! I'd also recommend trying out the snack and drink menu while lounging by the pool. The service was incredible. Ernesto at the front desk was extremely accommodating and helpful. We had a wonderful time chatting with him, and he even called us down to the lobby once so we could see the resident howler monkey!! He was also happy to help us upgrade to a better room for our last 2 nights and make dinner reservations when we needed help. (Ernesto is the besto!!) Overall, we would highly recommend this boutique hotel for a romantic getaway experience.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with an ocean view! Totally worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alexis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Jardin del eden for five nights. I have never done a hotel review but considering how wonderful our stay was, i feel compelled. The location was awesome. Just about a four min walk from our room to the main drag in Tamarindo. There is a private courtyard area at the beach with lounge chairs that seems much more secure then the beach, although it's recommended not to leave anything unsecured. About the grounds:they were clean, lush, private and beautiful. The rooms were more then adequate, very private, clean, and decorated nicely. Our room was the premium level, one level up from standard. The balcony was awesome and we had a partial ocean view. The bed was on the firm side, good for me no bueno for the wife. The restaurant onsite was amazing. The host for dinner was Mario and he was just an all around great guy, as was Endy who was the day host. The food was excellent as good as any five star resort. We ate there two nights and breakfast daily and it was as good as any of the wonderful, well known and not so well known spots in town. Over the weekend the restaurant, La Plumeria, has a six course meal that is paired with wine each course. It ran about 60 bucks for two. If you surf this is the place for you. There are multiple breaks for beginners up to expert level. The waves werent blown out once that i saw, our entire trip. There are numerous surf shops that rent all types of boards for about 10-20 dollars a day. I recommend Kelly's surf shop. The rentals are on the high side up to 20 a day but the staff are super friendly and I think have a high level of integrity. Kellys also has many different tours. We surfed every day but made time for the waterfall hike that was really cool. But back to the hotel. I think the only complaint we had whatsoever was the automatic renewsit type airfresher in the bathroom. It was an obxious hair spray smell. It was hard wited in and we directed the spray out the window. One last thing. This hotel is the sister hotel to Hotel Diria. Its right on the beach. You have privileges to the grounds and they too have a restaurant and bar. The bar has a pretty good happy hour that ends around sunset. Have fun in Costa Rica. I cant wait to go back. I would definitely stay at theJardin del eden again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Steve14662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

The staff is amazing here! Breakfast is included and was delicious. World renown chef at the restaurant. Will definitely come back . Eny, dainair, mario, and Marciella were so friendly and nice! We had a hot tub and cabana and felt very relaxed. Short walk to downtown with private walk. Howler monkey right on the property.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ergiven6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tamarindo hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Tamarindo Diria
Hotel Tamarindo Diria
#11 of 24 in Tamarindo
2,532 reviews
1.7 km away
Cala Luna Luxury Boutique Hotel & Villas
0.5 km away
Tamarindo Bay Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Los Altos de Eros
Los Altos de Eros
#2 of 24 in Tamarindo
735 reviews
0.7 km away
Ocho Artisan Bungalows
Ocho Artisan Bungalows
#8 of 24 in Tamarindo
154 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Capitan Suizo Beach Front Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jardin del Eden boutique hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardin del Eden boutique hotel

Address: Williams | Tamarindo Beach, Tamarindo 50309, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Tamarindo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tamarindo
#4 Spa Hotel in Tamarindo
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tamarindo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tamarindo
Price Range: $252 - $520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jardin del Eden boutique hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With just 46 rooms, our boutique luxury hotel is designed for adults and couples, with a minimum of 18 years of age, who are looking for a private vacation retreat. Situated on the rolling hillside of Tamarindo, the Jardin del Eden offers breathtaking views of the beautiful Pacific panorama, watch the sun sink into the waters on the horizon from our grand balcony or our very own ocean front garden. Soak in the rays or play in the waves with our beach front cabanas and lounge chairs exclusively for hotel guests. Choose to do as much or as little as your heart desires, with a wide array of options available our friendly 24 hr reception team is eager to help arrange any tour, massage, or activity from the convenience of our lobby. Enjoy a glass of wine or evening cocktail under the stars with our tropical pool side service or in our bungalow themed restaurant. Set back from the hustle and bustle of the busy nightlife enjoy your evenings with the comfort of secluded tranquility in our garden oasis or escape to the heart of the lively Tamarindo within minutes on our private beach walk to the Diria Grand Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Jardin del Eden boutique hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Jardin Del Eden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing