We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,068)
Filter reviews
1,068 results
Traveller rating
457
320
151
69
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
457
320
151
69
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monkey bar ladies night tropical suite swim up bar crazy monkey costa rica on friday nights pool area ocean view surf shop queen bed full kitchen in town nice pool san jose fresh fruit surf boards
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 1,068 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

The rooms were clean and spacious and thats about it... We arrived on a Friday and they told us that near by they where having a ladies night... The ladies night was actually at the hotel restaurant and the music was extremely loud.. We don't usually complain but this was mental... The room windows vibrated with the music till 2:30 am..At the front desk they just gave us ear plugs with an attitude of "just deal with it" what made things worse..the next morning with little sleep we went to have breakfast at the restaurant that was dirty full of cigarette buts and empty drinks everywhere.. I wouldn't get into that swimming pool after that night if my life depend on it..it is a shame since the location is absolutely brilliant. What ever u do DO NOT book on Fridays

Stayed: April 2016
Thank Ezequiel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

My first time in Costa Rica after many years of wanting to go.

Checking was nice and smooth. (Marisol and MariaCruz)
The room was very clean. Room 308.
I had an ocean view room.
I like the property and it's location for exploring Tamarindo...
The comp' breakfast was nice touch
The water pressure was weak one day but not a serious issue for me.
KD

Stayed: April 2016
Thank Keston D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Good location on edge of town, hillside property so it was a little hike from street up to the room each time, but very happy with elevation. This property has a very capable and attentive staff (props to Randy and Mary Cruz), the guest room 307 was very clean and in great condition with a nice balcony over looking Tamarindo bay (not completely private as you have neighbors on each side). The pool and bar/restaurant area is well maintained, offering an excellent vantage point to enjoy the sunset. Huge party on Friday nights with a great salsa band, drawing the largest crowd I've seen anywhere in Tamarindo.
During complimentary breakfast period there is a surf instructor named Eric (Salty Sols) who displayed great guest service and great skill and patience in his instruction. He will teach you to surf if you desire to do so. He also allows free use of volleyball, snorkeling gear, surf boards and/paddle board which I highly recommend you take advantage of, his presence and performance were probably the most welcome surprise.
Ive stayed at multiple properties in Tamarind and this one may be the best value.

Room Tip: If you don't mind a little hike, choose a room on the top level (AC worked extremely well)
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank txb2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Just a one nighter on our itinerary, but a great place to stay! Although it's right next to the road, finding the entrance, in the dark, was a challenge, but once there, the check in lady was great. Full of advice and welcome!

The hotel was great value and the room was more than adequate, with fuctioning air conditioning and a door that had clearly been bought for a larger frame, but it locked, so no worries.

Breakfast was great and the setting was fab, although I could imagine it to be less so, when it rains!

It's not too far from the centre of town (c. 1km), but there are also bars along the way, if you feel the need to break your journey! We didn't try the hotel bar, although it was, clearly, popular.

All in all, a great hotel, given price and star rating!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Nice place to stay, but there is a loud party every Friday night that lasts until 2:00AM. There is no escaping the noise. Saturday night was quiet. The doorknob on the bathroom door cam off in your hand. Nice view from the pool area.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews