We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely rental with gorgeous back view of forest...”
other traveller has booked this property
Great Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great Room
Master Bedroom Suite Master Bedroom Suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Great Room
Master Bedroom Suite
Master Bedroom Suite
Master Bath
Guest Bedroom Suite 1
Guest Bedroom Suite 2
Spa on Deck
Dinning Room
Great Room
Covered Deck and Great Room
Great Room
Kitchen
Deck
View from Great Room Balcony
Kitchen
Master Bath looking out
Powder Room
Spa at Night
Your Private Cabanas
Your Infinity Edge Pool
Your Pool and Bar
Your Pool, Bar and Pool Deck Restaurant
Your Pool overlooking the warm Pacific
Your Beach Club
Beach Club Fitness Center
Beach Club Infinity Edge Pool
Beach Club Bar
Beach Club Tropical French Restaurant
Beach Club Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Bobpeters...
1 review
“Lovely rental with gorgeous back view of forest and front access to beautiful beach! We loved it!!”
Reviewed 16 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Everything was top of the line! Facility was clean, spacious, furnished with quality. We were there with friends and plan to return with kids and grandkids! We took in wide array of local events, felt safe and rejuvenated!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vullery
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A perfect place to stay in Costa Rica!”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

It was such a pleasant surprise that this penthouse condo was just as pictured. It is spacious and well equipped. We cooked several meals there and we found everything we needed. The location is great with just a quick walk into town and we felt safe, even when walking home in the evening. Having access to the Beach Club across the street was perfect. We spent nearly every day there, enjoying the beach and the pool and the food and drink! Bob and Juan were very, very helpful. Juan even took us grocery shopping and took our son surfing! I would highly recommend staying here if your trip to Costa Rica includes Tamarindo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to the Beach Club
Liked least: The dirt road
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
“Beautiful Penthouse!!”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We visited Tamarindo with our 4 children. It was a great experience!! Bob was very helpful, answering my many questions prior to traveling. Upon our arrival, we were greeted by Bob, Sebastian and Juan..the concierges. Juan took us to the grocery store and was there to assist us with anything we needed the rest of the week. I can't say enough good about him!! They set up our transportation to and from the airport and also a few tours. The Penthouse was lovely and looks exactly like the photos! It was very spacious for the 6 of us!! It was very well equipped with everything we needed. We did cook several meals in the condo! A big plus for me was that the water there was safe to drink, as the condo has a really good filtration system. The air conditioning could have been better in the bedrooms, but the rest of the house stayed cool. The front of the condo looks out at the beach club, which is a 1 minute walk across a dirt road. The road could be a bit noisy at times and was quite dusty, as they had not had rain in several weeks, even though it was the rainy season. The bedrooms overlooked a beautiful preserve!! We even got the pleasure of seeing a howler monkey play in the tree just a few feet away from the condo!! The kids were thrilled! It was very quiet and peaceful looking out at the preserve. Would definitely recommend the penthouse for the view! The Beach Club was great! What a plus to have access to it with rental. The beach, pool, staff and food there were all wonderful!! It is definitely the best spot on the beach. Great for kids! You don't need a car, but if we come back would probably rent one, especially with the kids. I think we would have done more if we had our own car. We felt very safe! The security was great! Would definitely come back! Thanks to all the staff at the Ibis!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The helpful Staff and Beach Club access
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina...
Ida Grove, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location if you want to be by a beach and a jungle”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed in the penthouse. Even though it was just two of us, we enjoyed having all of the room. We had jungle out the back decks and we enjoyed having out morning coffee out there watching the monkeys, iguanas, and blue crabs. We liked the fact that we walked across the street and there was the beach club and a beautiful beach to spend the day at. The food at the club was very good and the waiters became friends. We had a wonderful massage next to the beach. Management of the condo helped to set up the different excursions we went on and the massage. The only thing that fell through was Chef Derek. There was only 2 of us and he said it would be a minimum of $250 dollars. We said that was fine. Management called him to confirm and he was suppose to get ahold of us. He did not. I guess he had something better going on. I thought the Condo was clean and that all of the employees were very hospitable.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The jungle out back
Liked least: Couldn't see the ocean but could hear it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kmiller79...
Mission Viejo, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Don't miss out on everything this beautiful condo has to offer - A must if you are looking for a rental...”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

What a great experience with exceeded expectations we had at the Ibis Penthouse (unit 10). From the location, to the property management to the unit itself, we couldn't have asked for anything different. As other reviewers have mentioned, the unit is exactly as it appears in the pictures which to me is a very important thing when considering a rental home. The unit had more than enough space for our group of 6 with everything we needed for the 8 days we stayed in Tamarindo. The on-site concierge was incredible from picking us up from the airport to setting us up with drivers, helping with excursions and even helping my husband to surprise me with flowers delivered to the Beach Club since it was our anniversary, everything was seamless. Having the Langosta Beach Club across the street was a great bonus. Going into the trip, we debated on renting a private house on the beach across the street with its own pool and in hindsight, we are very glad we didn't. The option of having the condo about a 1 minute walk from the beautiful beach club where we ate lunch almost every day and got served drinks was the most relaxing part of the vacation. We also did Yoga and I don’t think there was one day we missed going for a dip in the pool. I highly recommend getting the Private Chef Derek Furlani to come into the condo and cook an amazing meal for you. It was one of our favorite nights and after he cooked for us, no one wanted to attempt it (despite a beautifully stocked kitchen)! We used the bikes on site almost daily to go check waves at the beaches and cruise around. The property is extremely secure and you will more than likely be visited by a family of howler monkeys right in the tree's lining the complex. Bob was great to have around and on-site if we needed anything and gave us tips on things to do and places to eat throughout our trip. He graciously offered to take us to the grocery store but after that private meal, we never got the desire to cook for ourselves and ate out most meals. After seeing the town for several days, I don't think I would stay anywhere else on our return trip besides this condo. It was such an easy walk to town and everything else Tamarindo has to offer. It would easily accommodate kids or adult groups like we had. We will be back for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The unit itself, it's location and concierge service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;