We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value sports bar”
Review of LongBoards BBQ

LongBoards BBQ
Ranked #36 of 234 Restaurants in Tamarindo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 5 - USD 16
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Takeout
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

You get a lot of decent food here for the money. The staff are welcoming and friendly, the owner Jeff pops out to say hello too.
This is a sports bar and as such there is alot going on, tvs showing some game, music, loud chatter to battle against the other competing noise....which I think defines sports bar.
Lots of signed boards decorating the bar add to the surfer atmosphere it could be a bit of US culture in Tamarindo Town.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 1,228 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Super cool spot! Open air and able to watch NFL games. Great food, drinks and service! A must visit when in Tamarindo!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank miaajones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

The ribs here are amazing The breakfast burritos are big enough to split. Marco and Jude are the best bartenders and gave me great advice for what to do on my stay. Jeff the owner even helped me book my friend a flight into Tamarindo. This place is a must!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Amarcus13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Clean and nice environment. Food was mediocre and coffee was ok. We ordered juevos rancheros and pancakes, both were good but the gallo pintos were not cooked fully leaving a lot of a crunch. This is a staple in Costa Rica, how do they get this wrong?

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Mimivyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

This was our daily hangout spot for our vacation. The food was good. Great atmosphere. Jeff was such a great host! He made our vacation better.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bgordon722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LongBoards BBQ also viewed

Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to LongBoards BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing