We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and Well Located”
Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
Aerial View Tamarindo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
7 reviews
Pool
Aerial View
Tamarindo
Aerial shot
Pool
Pool
BBQ
Pool
Pool
Surf
Tamarindo beach
Living Room
Patio
Patio
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Second Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Loft
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RyanOnVac...
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Update to Worst unit.....”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in January 2015

It looks like considerable updates have been done to this unit after seeing the new pictures and also walking by on our last stay in Tamarindo. There are now glass windows in the loft, nice furniture and the road is now paved cutting down on dust and noise.

Although we didn't stay there on our last visit, I would definitely consider it at the right price (not $300 per night).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee M
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Well Located”
Reviewed 28 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I stayed at Casa Blanca #2 for three months, and overall was very happy with my choice for a vacation rental.

First and foremost, the office staff at RPM Management was helpful, responsive, and always professional in handling any issues that arose. The onsite staff was great also, doing a very good job at maintaining the grounds, cleaning the unit, and otherwise helping in any way they could.

The house is adequately equipped and comfortable, although the furnishings are dated and the kitchen and bathrooms could use upgrading. New curtains throughout provide plenty of privacy. The addition of a/c in the loft and the living area would be a big plus.

The location is great, a short walk to the beach and town, and it is generally quiet except for daytime traffic on the dusty main road. The lush tropical growth and lovely pool area create a very relaxing environment. Howler monkeys, tropical birds, and large iguanas are often seen on the property - a real bonus!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tropical growth and nice pool
Liked least: Dusty road and a lot of dust inside from the road
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
We're glad you enjoyed your stay at Casablanca #2 and we're happy we were able to help you have a great stay. See you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelMan...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Very comfortable and near the beach”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My husband and adult son and I stayed in Casa Blanca #2 for a week this spring. The weather was in the 90's so we were happy with the air conditioning in the two bedrooms. We couldn't use the loft because it was so hot up there with no air circulation. This was fine for us but beware if you're going to need a third bedroom.

We were across the street from the beach, a 5 minute walk so we could walk back and forth during the day. The pool was a bonus and relaxing. With only 5 units in the complex there wasn't a lot of noise and commotion. We had a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was good. Close to the beach but south of town so not too congested in the neighborhood.
Liked least: Air conditioning in the bedrooms only. Could have used it in the living room and kitchen.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanOnVac...
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst unit in the complex”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Casa Blanca 2
Security guard sits outside bedroom late at night
- with 2-way radio turned up
- Talking loud on phone
AC ineffective and noisy
- Windows are screen and plastic (road noise and dirty)
- Only 2 small units, none in kitchen/living room
- Loft would be too hot to sleep in with no AC up there
Bedding and towels are old
Stained Kitchenware is barely adequate and very cheap
* new cutting board, pots & pans were sent to us by RPM
Privacy is near non-existent
- Curtains are worn see-through
- Blinds are rusty with bent slats or don't work
Furniture is old, dirty,uncomfortable, cheap or useless
- you can't even lay back to read a book
Minimal clothing storage
Many ANTS so you have to keep everything spotless
- I put duct tape over electrical outlets to stop most of them
No dishwasher so you have to wash dishes after every meal or the ants will take over
Pool was useable about 4/7 days of the week and was often cleaned by various guests (thanks Mike!)

PLUS -
On-Demand hot water
Common BBQ is kept very clean

All other units look more updated and well maintained
Owner is selling this unit and we were told that they don't want to spend money on it.

We stayed for 2 months and didn't pay full price but it was still not worth what we paid! Maybe that is what made it so bad, one or two weeks might have been more bearable but not the vacation it should have been. There are better (and probably worse) places to stay! I feel that Tamarindo is not the value it once was, prices are increasing beyond what it's worth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: On-demand hot water for showers and washing dishes
Liked least: Screen and plastic covered windows in loft making AC ineffective and ANTS!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tamarindo hotels

Mozo4ever
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 2 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a pleasant family stay for four nights at Casa Blanca #2. The people from RPM were pleasant and helpful. The beach is close by (2 minutes stroll) and the garden with the swimming pool are very enjoyable.
The house itself was adequate for four. Needed attention: The place feels a little bit neglected (fixtures are rusted, blinds broken, furniture is beat, new furnishings, etc. The linen feels like bought on sale in Walmart. Those a little things but the improvement would certainly help.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, garden, price
Liked least: Beddings and a feeling that the living quarters need a little bit more attention.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing