We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Better than imagined!”
Pool and Patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and Patio
Pool Infinity Pool & Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Pool and Patio
Pool
Infinity Pool & Terrace
Infinity edge pool
Terrace
Terrace
Entrance to the house
Gated Entrance
Garden
Custom gardens and fountains
Small Terrace View
Sunset view
Pool view
Sunset
Outside
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Dining and Kitichen
Dining and Living Area
Kitchen
Living room
Second bedroom
Hall
Master bath
Master bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
767latrav...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Great house...bad property management company "RPM"”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This was a second trip to the same vacation home so you know we loved the home. Just don't complain to RPM if anything goes wrong, like the AC going out or the gate not working. A lot of grief and no privacy.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Hello there - sorry for the late response to this review. We at RPM work very hard to keep our clients happen, but yes...if clients tell us there are issues, we do have to come to the house to fix them. Obviously, it's impossible to do repairs and have a lot of privacy, but we work hard to make sure to do things as quickly as possible. We're sorry you did not experience that this time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_Tro...
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Better than imagined!”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

You know that scene in "Titanic" when Leonardo Dicaprio yells "I'm the king of the world!"? That's the feeling Casa Pipilacha generates. When you're in the pool, looking out over Tamarindo and the Pacific Ocean, it's as if you're on top of the world. From now on whenever we are having an I'm-the-king-of-the-world feeling we're going to refer to it as a Casa Pipilacha experience. We will never again look at a dragonfly (pipilacha) without smiling.
Here are some tips/additional comments:
1. The home is close to town but you'll probably want to rent a vehicle while in Tamarindo. Walking down the hill from the house to the town isn't so bad, but climbing back up is rough, especially with the heat.
2. Make sure that vehicle has 4-wheel drive. No way we would have made it up that steep incline without it.
3. Great restaurants everywhere in Tamarindo -- we never had a bad meal. Fruits are especially terrific.
4. House has a security gate and security system. We always felt safe while there.
5. We discovered one minor pool issue shortly after arrival. Within an hour after calling the management company it was addressed and we had no reason to call again for any reason the rest of our stay.
6. Fabulous croissants at bakery at Laguna del Cocodrilo, right across the street from the entrance to the drive up to Casa Pipilacha.
7. The day you leave, be prepared to be really sad but also really grateful to have had the opportunity to stay in such a beautiful home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Liked least: Waiting for gardener and housekeeper to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CO
Reviewed 11 January 2014 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jan 2014
Thank you for your review and I understand the feedback on the privacy. We will be working with the staff to ensure the house continues to be meticulously maintained but also giving guests privacy they desire.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NJ
Reviewed 11 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jan 2014
Thanks for the great review. It is a great property and we hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 18 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;