We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A dream come true!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Your front yard!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your front yard!
You will probably only use this gate 2 times...when you enter and again when you head home!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Your front yard!
You will probably only use this gate 2 times...when you enter and again when you head home!
Fully appointed kitchen.  6 burners.  Full oven, fridge and dishwasher.
Feels like home.  Brand new mattress and custom made bed.  A/C and ceiling fans in every room.
Well appointed bedroom.  Tons of closet space!
Huge shower.
Well lighted mirror.
Enjoy a walk through the garden to the pool.
Cool swim after a hard day at the beach ripping up the surf.
or maybe a cool drink and a good read.
Let's discuss the days events and plan for tomorrow.
Your walk to paradise
It really cannot be put into words
These guys are regulars.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Walter S
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A dream come true!!”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Simply incredible stay with "LIMITLESS" opportunities for fun and relaxation! I am already planning my next trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony S
Oceanside, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tamarindo Costa Rica 2017”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

WOW! What a wonderful venue for my Spring Getaway with friends. The Blue Lagoon on Tamarindo Beach was beyond the photos and descriptions in the website and those sent by Jim, the owner himself. Blue Lagoon is beautifully gated property on the beach side about two blocks outside of the main drag in Tamarindo. Those two blocks make it quite and secure while also making the restaurants, shops, and bars easily accessible. But, why go that way when once in the gates they open up to a lush and perfectly manicured paradise with a walkway that leads passed the well appointed and comfortable rental house alongside the blue swimming pool, relaxation hammock, sitting area, and out to the widest part of the best beach in CR. I want to live here permanently. Can you tell? The owners could not be more hospitable and accommodating to guests. The place is ready for you upon arrival and throughout your stay. Unlike many on-property owners, Jim and Tiziana don't look over your shoulder at what you're doing or down their noses. Instead they are reaching out to help if you want and allowing you the privacy to enjoy as you see fit. Getting back to town via the beach was a ten minute walk and is the only way to go. Best breakfast at Nogui restaurant! Jim's recommendation. Best scuba: Aqua Rica. Jim's recommendation. Best fishing: Capt Tim. Jim's recommendation. This is the only way I'm going back to CR. Thanks for hosting us. I hate giving away this secret but the Blue Lagoon deserves the praise!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrendaRhe...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise: heavenly; a place of extreme beauty, delight or happiness”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Have you ever closed your eyes and imagined a hypnotic vacation on the most alluring beach with first class accommodations so relaxing that any worries you brought with you just drifted out to sea?

If your enchanting tropical experience includes the warm sun on your face, walking on velvety sand, floating on the soothing ocean waves, a peaceful nap in a hammock swaying with a coconut palm, sprawling in the intoxicating pool, romantic sunset strolls on the beach where you watch in amazement as the sun meets the edge of the earth, you don't have to imagine it anymore! We have found the most captivating beach destination for you. Blue Lagoon is our new paradise.

We were comforted immediately when we entered the property through the two large electronic gates that safety and security would not be an issue. Our experience began with a warm welcome from the owners Jim, Tiziana and Kona. Kona, well all I can say about Kona is, it was love at first sight. We could feel right away this was going to be an experience of a lifetime.

We were amazed at the inviting and spacious accommodations. The apartment has everything, and I do mean everything you could want or need. The attention to detail is second to none. Jim and Tiziana have thought of everything from the blissful bedroom, the seductive bathroom, the cozy sofa and the ease of finding our way around the kitchen, to the decor and fascinating books for our reading pleasure. We were pleasantly surprised to learn that the property was equipped with an extensive water filtering system. We were able to drink the water right from the tap!

The expansive, secluded, and private outdoor balcony with amazing wood ceilings, dining table, chairs, and recliners, surrounded by nature, tropical foliage and beautiful flowers proved to be a favorite spot. We used this area daily for relaxation and inspiring reflection while we listened to the calming ocean waves and felt the tranquility of the ocean breezes.

The pool and the grounds are impeccable thanks to Luis, the gardener, who does amazing work.

Our days were filled with surfing, hiking, bocce ball, and horseback riding. Just minutes from town, we could walk seaside to enjoy breakfast, lunch, dinner, drinks or fruit smoothies right on the beach. We were able to experience the local culture walking to the Farmer's Market, the grocery store and shopping. The promenade to nightlife and live entertainment quickly became an exciting evening ritual.

The fascinating wildlife was incredible. We had the unique opportunity to watch tiny baby sea turtles that hatched find their way to the ocean, the amusing and entertaining monkeys were daily visitors right outside our door, and the iguanas were quite content just to bask in the sun.

Unfortunately, an aching hip follows me wherever I go. Thanks so much to Tiziana, a very knowledgeable Professional Pilates and Yoga instructor, who showed me exercises to alleviate the pain. The exercises have been life changing and I continue to use them now that we are back home in Bloomington Indiana and Louisville Kentucky.

We are already planning our next visit back to the place and the people that left an impression on our hearts and where we engraved our names in the sand.

Jim, Tiziana and Kona, we will "sea" you again soon!

Much love and appreciation,
Michael and Brenda

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic choice for staying in Tamarindo”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Blue Lagoon was exactly what we were looking for in a Costa Rica property. It is literally right on the beach, a short scenic walk into town, and had absolutely all of the amenities we needed.

Jim and Tiziana were incredibly accommodating and helpful with everything from getting to the property, choosing great spots for breakfast, or helping us pick up groceries for the kitchen. Having them there made our trip fantastic!

Our kids (2.5 and 1) loved the pool, the ocean, and especially Kona the dog! The unit has a great outdoor patio that we used everyday to eat lunch and just lounge around as a family. Overall, the experience couldn't have been better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyage531...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unbelievable?......Believe!”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

When I saw the photos and reviews on the site for Blue Lagoon I was a little skeptical that it could live up to such promise. Beautiful, quiet, exotic, wonderful apartment, gracious hosts, easy access to a wonderful beach and walking distance to just about everything? Not easy to believe all of that! Surely Blue Lagoon would fall short of expectations in some area! Well folks, it was all that and more!

The only thing unbelievable about Blue Lagoon was how it lived up to all that it promised and how many things we had easy access to while we were there. The town was fun, within easy walking distance and the food was great with too many places to get to in just one week. Horseback riding right from our steps to the beach! Surfing lessons! Open air market with fresh food and many wonderful locally made products, artwork, and jewelry! Private Pilates sessions with our hostess Tiziana! ( An amazing opportunity to work with a world renowned instructor.) And truly the best part of Tamarindo beach right outside your gate!

Believe it all…. and make your reservations early! When the word gets out I'm sure everyone will be doing the same thing I did, which was to plan my trip to Blue Lagoon (even before I finished the first one)! Pura Vida!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing