We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean and cool. Nice pool.”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Terraza Casa Colibri
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lynne G
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Clean and cool. Nice pool.”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Very close to the town of Samara and some beautiful beaches. There are some very good places to eat near by. It is clean and cool and there is a nice little shared swimming pool. We had giant black ants in the toilet all the time, and we also found a couple of black scorpions in the room, a little one in the bed and a bigger one on the floor under a towel. The provided information says they serve breakfast when in fact they do not. When asked about it they said, "Oh we need to change that."! There is no bar and no restaurant so you will need to stock your kitchen that has no oven or grill or be able to travel for food and beverage. For the price, you could do better.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2018
Dear David ,

Thank you for you review , is very good for us to hear your opinion about our place in the way that we can improve and be better for our clients. We really sorry for the inconvenient . We hope that we can have the opportunity to make it up to you soon.

Warm Regards

Samara Paraiso Hotel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GERRY1195...
New Suffolk, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“HOME SWEET HOME,,,,,,,,,LOTS OF LOVE”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in February 2014

I've stayed here, on a few separate visits to Samara, I have received excellent care and service, with a smile. I especially remember night swims in the great pool,,with the stars above, shining against the backdrop of a jet-black sky, while listening to the night birds singing. Each morning brought a new chance to commune with nature,beginning with the antics, of the Howler monkess, swinging through the trees. A great place for relaxation,being on the outskirts of town,,more peaceful, less noise and light pollution.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2016
Dear Gerry,

Thank you for taking the time to go into so much detail and share your experience with the online community.

When you want to get away and escape everyday cares, relax, freed from stress, and replenish your energy reserves, don?t forget that this little corner of paradise waits for you and will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again.

Warms regads,


Hotel S�mara Paraiso
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin163...
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Un lugar tranquilo”
Reviewed 11 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We stayed the month of November and found the experience to be wonderful. Leaving at the end of our stay was like leaving behind family and friends. We throughly enjoyed our stay even though we had afternoon and evening rains. The owners could not have done more to ensure that our stay was a pleasant one. The staff were wonderful and friendly. The accommodations were the best, very comfortable and super clean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quiet jungle like location
Liked least: walking muddy roads
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2016
Dear Martin,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the online community.

We are very happy that you had a wonderful experience and that you enjoyed your time with us.

We hope there will be another chance to host you, in the meantime please accept our warmest regards.


Hotel S�mara Paraiso
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel G
San Jose
1 review
“Quiet and relaxing”
Reviewed 9 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

On our stay on Samara Paraiso we had great peaceful time, surrounded by the trees and the fresh breeze, you will find beautiful bungalows and a swimming pool where youll have some relaxing time!!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2016
Dear Joel,

We really appreciate that you took the time to send valuable comments about your stay at our hotel.

Your complete satisfaction is our goal.

It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again.

Warmest regards,

Hotel S�mara Paraiso
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreS109...
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
“A place to relax, enjoy and have some rest”
Reviewed 8 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Well, I feel really happy to be here, I love the pool in the middle of a hot day.
I found everything I need in the bungalows, they are really nice and new. The place is very fresh and has a really nice view. The owners went out their way to make sure that we were attended to, even went so far as to take us personally to show us some local sights. Absolutely clean!!! I hope you pick out this place to visit, its lovely!!

-Andre-

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, for real.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2016
Dear Andres,

Many thanks for your comments regarding the services and staff during your visit. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope there will be another chance to host you, in the meantime please accept our warmest regards.


Hotel S�mara Paraiso
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing